Inflation in Nigeria and Ban of crypto

18 90
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

I wonder when the inflation price in my country "Nigeria" would end, cause the more I wonder, the more there is an increase in the price of commodities, at first the blame or reason for inflation was said to be the high cost of petroleum and also the war between Russian and Ukraine, but thank God, the war is over, the petrol price is back to normal, everything looks ok but the price of commodity, goods, and service is still in the rise.

Just the day before yesterday, there is this particular bread I love to buy, the name of the bread is softy, I bought this bread at 400 hundred nairas in my country's currency, in the dollar, it should be $0.80, today I decided to get the bread so as when I'm back from class, I would have something to eat, to my surprise, same place, same location, the price of the bread is 500 hundred naira, in dollar, it would be up to a dollar ($1). I was shocked, how come, the seller was so adamant about the price and refuse to reduce it, I bought and asked in another store but it was the same inflated price.

I complained to a friend and she said, as long as you can afford it, then there is no problem, I was offended by this statement, not because she's wrong but it feels self-centered, what about those that can't avoid it, people who work odd job daily just to avoid the food they would eat for that day, with the current inflation, it is sad to know that salary are not increased either hourly paid job, it remains the same.

The current government has failed my country, why do I say so. 2020 was a year that cryptocurrency was a tool that brought a lot of people out of poverty, many people could Carter for their needs through the profit they got from trading different crypto it helped the move of Bitcoincash in my country, many begin to get more knowledge on how crypto works, the whole world became a world where people send money digitally.

Ban on crypto in Nigeria

Since people are making a profit through crypto trading, the government began to make their investigation on the kind of profit they make, to their surprise, many people have come out with the testimony of buying cars, building housing, paying their house rent and many more like that, the government tried to impose tax on crypto trader but it was not possible because cryptocurrency is a decentralized currency that no tax can be imposed on.

You mean people are trading and there is no way for the government to make a profit from them, then there is no other choice they have than to Ban cryptocurrency in the country, you can't be making a profit and not pay tax, people were forced back to fiat currency, many accounts that were found relating to crypto was shut down, a lot of funds were freezes. But that's not the end of crypto, instead, it gave people more zeal to invest more in crypto.

A currency that can save

Bitcoincash is a decentralized currency that can save people, it has a lot of potentials, just yesterday @Big-E wrote an amazing article about Bitcoincash which is very easy to understand, he is a good writer and I would advise you to follow him up too on news on Bitcoincash.

Funny conclusion

Just yesterday, I decided to buy more BCH to fulfill my aim of owning 1BCH before month-end, I bought into the dip and the dip became Dipper, but as I write this, there is a rise in the market price.

Thanks for reading, thanks for always visiting me, appreciation to my sponsors, to my readers, to my commenter, to the people who tip me always, and also to the @TheRandomRewarder

Article title: Inflation in my country and crypto ban
Date: 4:05:2022
author: FashTioluwa.

12
$ 2.38
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.40 from @Big-E
$ 0.05 from @DeolaD
+ 7
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

never be greedy in trade. Just fixed target and if you earn it then close trading for that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't even know how to trade

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inflation might never stop until we learn to start producing many of goods ourselves rather than importing.

Also Nigerian traders are also greedy, they always look for slight excuses to hike the price of any commoditiy

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I believe if most of this goods are made in Nigeria, it will help with the inflation and yes, traders are greedy... Even bus driver, since the price of petrol has gone down..they refuse to bring the price Dow too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It thanks for the mention just seeing the notification and I hope there is a possible solution to inflation and most especially the sudden hike in the price of breadπŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too.. We just have to wait and see

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rate which the price of commodities skyrockets really saddens my heart. Many things that were once cheap can't be afford any longer due to the unreasonable inflations, take a look at this, in 2019, i used to fill my gas cylinder at 290 naira per one kg, but now it's 750 naira per kg. Even Cryptocurrency that's helping us gain incomes, they banned it. God should rescue we Nigerians oh, because everything is getting too hard on us.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You too look at it.. Between 2019 to 2022, in just three years, the price of gas has gone up to 80% high to previous year, people can't even use gas again.. People use coal to cook, and the refinery we have in Nigeria, dozens of kilo of gas are burn away because no storage .. This is just so sad.. They should just lift the ban on crypto and legalize it even if they are the one that would benefit more from it.. They are doing crypto in the secret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is that the price keep increasing, only those of us in nigeria will understand, things are getting hard everyday, the president haven't given a public speech about this, I hope the incoming president will put more effort in the inflation, so it can reduce also I pray the next coming general election is as peace as possible

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The election is one thing I'm also looking forward to cause I dont know what the new government will bring to the table, I dont have a candidate yet cause I havent see that one with the potential to help move to the promise land.. If anyone want people to support them, they should lift the ban on crypto to first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, they should left the ban on crypto first, in fact I believe crypto will even help build the economy if channel well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure... But no one has the initiative to think of that now, all they want is power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This really oppressing . Crypto is the way which youths raise funds for themselves once it ban we have no choice than to hustle and look for other means am pretty sure Some government are holding crypto currencies in there wallet

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It funny that the government that ban crypto, also have thousands of dollar as asset in crypto so it won't be traced to them... People they can't take tax on crypto, they ban it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fash, I wouldn't say your friend is wrong for saying such statement, that is how she could explain in her own way.

The truth is whether we want it or not, we wouldn't have any choice than to keep buying those things that keeps increasing because we really need them. For me, I would say even if there is an inflation, God will always provide so we can buy it and when it goes down, all well and good for us. For now, the government are in control while we keep praying to God to always make a way for us so we won't go into hunger.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah, I'm glad I'm in a good place and can afford it ,I'm just said for those that dont even know the use of internet or how to make money online and keep their asset in a good place.. I just hope things get better soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is incredibly sad and thank God for decentralized platform for God's sake...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It got to a time police will stop you and search your phone to see if you have any thing related to crypto on your phone, if they find it, you will pay ransomly for it.. Many police use it to exploit crypto traders, they would threaten to send one to jail if they person don't send all their asset to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago