Curse or Badluck, which one is it?; Random Rewarder

27 84
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Resolution, Goals

28-Dec-2021

Source

I have always love writing, even before I joined read.cash, the journey of me writing didn't start this year or last year, in one of my article titled "The writer in me" it was my first article and I'm so much in love with it. When I started writing I wrote for the fun cause I like telling stories and putting smiles on people face, fast forward to 2021 when a friend told me about this platform (Read.cash) where you can write and earn at same time, I was like for real, then I don't have to let my talent go to waste, also I have been involved in the cryptocurrency world for long, and I got scammed twice, a lot of bitcoin if we use the current price to place the value of it, so he figured it would be a breeze for me if he explained it. While he was explained to me, there is this series of instruction he gave which I wrote down and followed strictly, like

  • Interact with people

  • Don't go commenting lame things on people article

  • You can just read and learn

  • When you get BCH give back to people

And the one the final one was I should avoid @Pantera .. He can spam you if you misbehave or comment lame things, he picture painted was that of a school principal with the hawk eye. I was like ok ok ok, I would, I guess after after 2weeks I subscribed to him and was like, I wonder what he was so scared of. Durhhh. I even commented on one of his article, which I know was an intelligent oneπŸ˜”πŸ˜”

Within that first month, I met some pretty amazing people like @Princessbusayo @Success1 my man @Kristofferquincyr @FarmGirl so much to learn from her, many wisdom words from @Olasquare and the platform priest, man always talk like Jesus, but I forgot his ID, also @HappyBoy man from my country too, and many more I didn't mention

Now it started.

After the first month of writing, I didn't get any tips from the random rewarder, but I did from good people and sponsors, I was happy writing, but somewhere deep down, I was also worried, but never the less I kept on writing, and I had fun interacting but it was the second month ending and nothing yet, I got encouraged to keep it on, finally I went around reading and tipping new people and sponsoring, until I saw 2week old visited by the random rewarder. I was shocked, I thought we had to spend 3month before we could be notice by the system, what did I do wrong, am I cursed or is it just bad luck? All this thought clouded my mind, and I totally got discouraged, firstly I was suspecting it was @Pantera that was on my case, felt like I got the principal angry, but I was sure it wasn't him, again It felt like I had bad luck or probably a curse, I lost sight of why I joined the platform at first, money or no money I love writing, but I'm also not pleased 😐😐, I ran away, and a part of me was lost, as the year is going to an end, I wanted to say something about it and how grateful I'm , then I remembered, I have to go back and do what I do best. I'm sure there are others out there that love what I'm doing. During my time away, I save some money and bought BCH worth 0.8, so I guess I'm not lacking behind.

Thank you all for always supporting me and also, to all those that have previously sponsor me. I'm really grateful. I'm back and back for Good. I guess I need to write down my new year resolution just like @Princessbusayo did.

Thanks for reading I hope we have more fun together new year.

9
$ 5.66
$ 5.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Resolution, Goals

Comments

I guess my biggest takeaway is that you just write what you know, write about things you like to talk about and are passionate about, and if you do that well enough, the rest just sort of falls into place. I don't write for Rusty's attention, although I appreciate it. I primarily write because I enjoy it, and I write for my READER'S attention.

It seems like you have the right idea, and certainly understand that patience here is key, as well as all the other things your friend told you about the site and how to go about it.

Not sure how your friend got a bad impression of Pantera though. lol. I find the guy personally quite informative and I enjoy reading what he writes here, including his comments.

Either way, onward and upward to you, and best of luck for a prosperous and fun 2022.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks so much, I really appreciate this advice.. I will do better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My brother, never give up. Even me haven't earn from this platform, but we need not to give up. It's gonna be sweet soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sure and very sure of that cause I have been visited already..πŸ™‚πŸ™‚ I hope you get notice soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been said, sometimes a pen is powerful than a sword. Writing goes more far than fighting in some battles

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thats how life is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a good command of the pen, and your writing style is good but the way you keep tagging people on your article makes you look desperate and that's enough to hinders you from being rewarded. On a serious note who told you that Pantera spammed people's accounts? You wrote about what you don't know anything about. The manner you started your writing journey determine if you will get rewarded quickly or not. I advise you to stop tagging people unnecessary, that's will keep reducing your chances of getting rewarded by random rewarder.

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your advise, I really do appreciate it, if you go done my other articles you would know I don't really tag people, I only did that because they were involved in the article and in helping me out, and for the pantera person, in my article I already explain I was wrong about it and it was all because of the first pics painted in my head, like I said I followed him, read from his article, I learn from it and also commented on it. And that's because I find him interesting too, I would even love to write like him someday, also I really love your advise of me not going around tagging people. Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome, I won't see an article written by my fellow countryman and pass by, and as always I love supporting my people on here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks boss, you're a big support

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me 4 months before Random Rewarder noticed me😁 Just keep doing what you love. I was out for a while due to personal reasons and now I'm back and glad that Random Rewarder had finally noticed me. See you around!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations to you too, the random rewarder also visited me yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me 8 months for me to get noticed by Rusty hehe. Just keep writing, enjoy and have fun with other users and the rest will follow. My number one secret (nit a secret anymore), make a friend and you will make 10 times more :) Cheers, my friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. πŸ˜…πŸ˜… thats why I have you and the rest, I didn't believe you had to stay that long.. Many would have been discouraged😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

RR has visited you :) I hope you won't quit writing. There was one too who has been here for quite a long time writing good articles but RR never showed up to his page. I wonder why. Keep on, RR is here :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats.. The fire in me just ignited again πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took Random rewarder took a lot of time to notice my profile.. you need to be consistent and active.. there is no debate about it. Since he visited you this post, that's a good sign... now don't vanish again..otherwise, you will lose him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. I won't vanish again, blackdoll, kinda miss you, you didn't asking after me😫😫😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

did not ask for you and also did not forget you and will not as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coincidentally the random rewarder already visited you. Woah... looks like someone is watching.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. The principal took pity on me😫

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fash, I understand you and can feel how you feel too especially coming here with the expectation that you'd earn and enjoy more. Just as your friend explained to you that you must interact well so as to entice people to your blog, this is what I also do too. Also, for Pantera, I believe he is also fighting for and looking forward to some sets of people who aren't loyal to this platform and want to involve in the wrong way of earning here which isn't ideal at all. You are safe if you read and comment well on his posts because he also expect people commenting well not only on his posts, but to others too.

I would want you to send me a message on telegram (@Princessbusayo25), so I can add you to our Nigeria Bch group where we support each other. I will be waiting for your response 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I always love your words, thanks it really help boost my confidence the more, I would send you a message..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was laughing while reading this, Pantera is one of the best writers on this site, in fact, the best. Avoiding him is like you losing the opportunity to learn. Maybe your friend meant it as a joke since Pantera is known to have Zero tolerance for plagiarism and cheating, which i believe is the right thing to do. I'm glad you realized this yourself. I wish you the very best as you re-ignite your journey here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happyboy... Thanks so much I do appreciate this words, I will do my best to improve

$ 0.00
2 years ago