380km back home to meet fun and trouble.

22 41
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Family, Friends, Travel, Bus

It was over a month since I finished my examination in the higher institutions of Kwara state polytechnic, Ilorin. Though I was done with my pursuit of the higher diploma certificate but I haven't decided when to travel back home.

My parent kept on calling me and I decided to travel in August. My mom told me a few of our family are around and my favorite cousins were among them, upon hearing this I was eager to go back home.

Image source

Yesterday (Monday) I woke up at 5 am, prepared my box, and did the necessary thing a person was meant to do before traveling. I notice the electricity was out but I was glad I charged all my gadgets over the night. To my surprise everything charged except my phone, my phone was at 11% 😫😭.

I went ahead with the journey, I took my box and everything I will be needing. I head towards the park, I got there at 6:56 am. Luckily and unlucky for me it was remaining one person for the bus to be completed so I rushed and took the last seat. The seat was just wood with a little foam. I felt pity for my ass throughout the journey. The bus was tight and the road was bad, I kept hitting my head at the metal window frame which resulted in a headache.

I got home at 2.45 pm and I was glad to meet everyone. All my siblings were around except for my dad who is at work and only comes home during the weekend. I spoke with him on the phone and he was glad I was home.

That wasn't the surprise I met at Home.

When I got home, our house was filled with family and friends that came for the holiday. My mom's sister with her three kids was around, My mom's brother's wife and her two kids were also around, and our family friend brought their three kids to spend the holiday at our place also. This also includes my mom, my two sisters, and my brother. The house was filled with noisy kids, and the space wasn't enough but we manage. It was fun to see my cousins and the little ones who are now growing so fast but the trouble was so much. I couldn't be alone, if I'm pressing my phone, one kid is in a corner spying on what I was doing on my phone.

I quit my phone and tried to watch the premier league but the little ones want to watch cartoons, the kind of kid's cartoon. It was fun but so much trouble. I love them and everything they are doing but I won't be staying at home today until late in the night when I want to sleep.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty

I would specially like to thank my sponsors. My next article will be about each of them. Watch out.

Thanks for reading. Have a nice and less stressful week.

16
$ 3.12
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Home, Family, Friends, Travel, Bus

Comments

Hahah really, kids are very disturbing and can be also be funny sometimes u just hav to avoid offending them cause they will never forget it really fun and trouble for you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like seriously.. I love them and all, they are always on my neck to do this or that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha it's happened with me also when we had family gathering the cousin remains spying and asking ate what are doing pressing your phone enjoy this beautiful and worthy moment. πŸ’•

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm really enjoying it.. The fun made me forget about readcash😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we have to sacrifice a lot for our dreams. A tour after completion of dreams towards home I consider it graceful. Have a good time with your siblings and all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much.. You look new here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am always happy to see my other family members around whenever there's a holiday cos that memory is always different.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah.. Until they are little kids that cries when you want to sleep

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh welcome home to noisy and cranky kids here and there...I can relate to this honestly...after all the janglover you experience on the road you also join the troubles of kids clamouring here and there. Anyways welcome home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks jare.. They havent made me write for days now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the safe journey, although I'm going to miss so much,πŸ˜”πŸ˜” is so boring here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back kiddo☺☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Home sweet home.😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dearπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I agree that kids give so much trouble sometime. I also experience the same thing. Sometimes I am working on my phone and a kid will suddenly show up on my back and watching me, lol. That's distracting me already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. And some times I might be doing something that's 18+ and I will see a kid spying behind me.. So I have to be more careful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Welcome back to your home. For the kids, it's always lovely to be in their misdt until they start Disturbing. This one you're writing good things about your sponsors, I think I should quickly Join the list before tomorrow 🀣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Kingsley oo.. Nice one.. Anyways.. You can do the same.. How many sponsors you get..

Also, I'm currently hiding from dem kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Holidays are a chance for all family members to bond and have time for each other, I find this as one of the happiest moments in our lives, but just like you, I also find some trouble times because of too much noise and kids are everywhere to interrupt you and annoyed you somehow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah.. I'm having fun with them around but they aren't ready to give me my personal space or understand what it meant

$ 0.00
1 year ago