Why boasting?

16 25
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Hello my wonderful friends on read.cash. Happy Tuesday . I'm sending my humble greetings to you all, because you're so important to me, I always feel so excited and complete when I'm with you guys.

In today's article I want to really talk about how people have been bragging about some issues. We are going to discuss how some people see life as. The way some people are living in today's present world is something else. People are just living with bragging as if they have paid for their life, or as if they know exactly when their life would end on earth. To me I don't really understand the way some people are behaving this days, and how people are talking life as. Also this things were given to us, I see no reason we should be boasting about it. Some people would be talking as if they would not first with circumstance or with problems.

Why boasting for? Why making much noise when you know exactly that the life that you are living isn't yours. It might be taken away from you at anytime. Once the so called death knocks at your door there's no how you can escape from it. Life is really precious but then we have to live it with wisdom, knowing that we are just sojourners here on the planet earth. Life is never our property that we should take it over our lives. Or become so brag about it. Nothing would a man have that should cause him to be bragging about. What I always believe is that before you have what ever you're having now, another person has already gotten it. And there's nothing a man have that wasn't given to him.

Pride goes before a fall and humility is the sure way to have everything we desire in life. Humility is what would take us to where we never expected that we could be, but pride would always take good things away from us. People who always become proud of themselves does not go higher in life. Pride would always give them limitations. There's nothing to be boast about, after all even the breath that makes us the living being we are right now is given to us for free. So it shouldn't be any need of bragging because the breath might be taken away by the owner if we abuse it.

Why boasting? Why living life as if you wouldn't die anymore. The moment you start seeing life in the other way round, it will look to you as if life is still long. Yes life might be still long but at the same time we should do things as if we no longer have enough time to spend on earth. Let's be more useful with the little time we have, we should throw away pride and arrogant life away and start living friendly with people we see around us. Despite the wealth and other things that we have, if we're not nice to one another that is nothing, we make nothing out of it.

If you are nice to people, or if at all you have helped people, there's no need of boasting or announcing to the world. If you have been able to assist one another don't always brag about it. Do it secretly and in sincerity while the reward would also come secretly. There's nothing to be brag about. Life would be so nice and meaningful if we can follow the rules and work accordingly. life as we all know is beyond the physical world that we see. It's the spiritual that control the physical. So should we boast in the physical while we normally don't know about the spiritual aspects.?

Why boasting with the little you have, while there are so many who have more than what you have. The wise people would make you understand that life isn't all about boasting. There are people who suppose to brag, but they are not bragging. There's no much gain in boasting rather you might open up yourself to danger. I am sure that anyone that knows what life is all about would always shallow his or her pride, and do the necessary things that he knows.

Where do we go after here?

Where exactly do we go after this life? This has been a question that keep running in my mind. After I visited mortuary some days back. When I saw death corps lying helplessly and hopelessly. When I saw my cousin who's nick name was full man, and he was a man who wouldn't take no for an answer. When I saw people touching his corps and he didn't say anything. Whereas during his life on earth, you can just touch him like that without him asking you why you touch him. He was like what we call sent leaf in my country, there's no how you would touch the leag that it's will not bring out it's sent. So I had to shallow all my pride if I had any and humble myself since I know that there's nothing to be proud about.

There's nothing to be boast or brag about. The only thing is to amend our ways and know that life is not something we should take over our head. People might look for your trouble, but to you you know exactly what to do at a point. But just because you understand what life is all about you have to let it go and move on with your life. There's nothing we should always fight for. People that always fight for such thing like property or anything, don't really understand what life is all about. To us that have the clear understanding and knowledge of what life is we should always try not to brag about what we have because we might definitely depart at anytime.

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate your time. Your kind contribution is also appreciated.

Lead image from source

Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty

I would be so excited having you among my sponsors block.

10
$ 2.96
$ 2.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

Life is too short to be wasted on things that wouldn't add any value to us as individuals or the world as a whole. The world will be a better place if we all live in love and one mind. Every success achieved now has been achieved before. Absolutely, there's nothing new under the sun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shivaz thank you for such interesting contribution that you have contribute. There's nothing in life that we should boast of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny how we brag on achievements of life not knowing that there's nothing new under the sun and we are just visitors on this planet and we could be called anytime without notice. Life is short, so we should maximize it with love, care and humility. No one knows tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend, there's nothing that we should boast of because there's nothing that we would take home when die. We are just sojourners on the planet earth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hmmm... Now makes me guilty over sharing something wonderful that happened over the weekend. Though I never thought I was boasting, just sharing the excitement... Some thoughts to ponder. Thank u for the good read!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, friend thank you too. I never meant of sharing things. Such isn't boasting. I got this inspiration when I visited my cousin's burial. And when I think about the most things he used to do during his life time on earth. You can see it here that I have also started on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We shouldn't boast of anything cos many are out there that have better than us, so why boast when you are just like an ant beside some people. It's bad to boast cos it will surely lead to destruction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is it. People that really have something don't really boast. But those that have a little would be bragging every way not knowing that they haven't yet started.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Focusing our attentions on trivial things are the worst mistake we will ever make. Like you said there is nothing in life, we should boast about, for as we were given, it could also be taken from us. In all things, let's live life with humility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Humility is really the key to success. There's no need of bragging because there's nothing that we have that people have not gotten, or that people wouldn't also have it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't really fancy people who brags over everything. They annoy me so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Peju my friend you are just like me. I don't even want them in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Boasting is wrong and bad God hates it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes boasting is really bad in side of God. It's written that God lift up the humble and bring down the proud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes exactly and that is the truth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago