Where do we go after here?

6 20
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

Hello lovely friends on read.cash platform. How are you all feeling? I hope everything is going well. It's always my pleasure to meet you guys. Discussing with you people is another thing that gives me happiness and joy. My greatest joy on the platform so far is that I am able to learn some certain things from this wonderful platform. Since when I saw this site, I was really in love with it. I don't know others view but I think a lot of people have really benefited from here through learning and gathering some important information.

Today I really want to discuss about our lives here on earth and where exactly we are going after here. This has been a very good question that people keep meditating on their minds. Though so many people wouldn't voice it out but this has been a good thought that keeps running in my mind. Have you been having such thought in your mind? When I was a little child there's this particular thought that keep disturbing my mind. Especially during my tender age of four to five years. Each night I would be afraid of sleeping because of some thoughts that disturbed my mind.

It's would be whenever I'm about to sleep I would think if at all I would wake up alive the following morning. And this thought particularly has been my greatest fear. Most times I would like to go and sleep close to my parents. And they will like asking me if I'm alright. And I would say yes even though I wasn't find at all. But I didn't wanted to tell them exactly what was my feelings. I like keeping secrets even when I was a little boy then, I never like opening up all my feelings. Sometimes I feel that that wasn't a good way to live life, sometimes I feel like that is how I was created.

I never remember such memories since I grow up. But someone made a comment today that's remind me of those past memories. He said what exactly look alike like that of my own past memories. And that's where I could remember that I was once in such shoes. But I thank God that such fear is not in my mind anymore. When we grow old we change our thoughts and we don't no longer think as we use to think while we were a little children.

Where do we go after here was that particular thought that brought fear to me during my childhood. I have the understanding when I grow up. During my childhood I was thinking that once a person is die that his soul and everything is death. Until when I came across some scriptures that give me the clear understanding about what l needed to understand. I never knew that there's another life after death until when I read about the terrestrial and celestial body. I would believe that so many christians knows about this particular words. I learned that the terrestrial body is the one that we have now while in the earth. And after death it's will transform into the celestial which will ascend up.

We the Christians that believe that heaven and hell is real. We know exactly where we would be when the rapture comes. But my endless desire is to be in heaven and that alone as always been a prayer of every believers.

Thanks for stopping by; your kind contributions is really important.

Lead image from source

4
$ 0.43
$ 0.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @Wrinkle
+ 1
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Random Thought

Comments

From the description of hell, no one would like to be there, and we should work hard to save us from going there.

When I'm asked this question too, these two places come to my mind, hell or heaven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not at all no one would really like to go hell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we die, our soul goes to a special place, where it awaits jugment, after judgement the soul is either sent for eternal damnation or enjoyment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's really a good contribution you have made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real life will start after death, this life is trail like someone sit under the shade of tree and then move forward for his or her journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're really right in saying my friend BuleFlipper

$ 0.00
1 year ago