The only time that people would show up

2 8
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lesson

Hello to my beautiful friend on read.cash platform. I hope everything went well? I'm most excited to meet you once again. Thank you for always coming to my blog page.

I had a very boring day today and that's why I couldn't make a post at the right time that I suppose to post. But all the same I thank God that I am back. I know that each comes with it's own challenges, there are days that will bring surprises and they are days that would bring bad news. I know that it's not every time that we would always experience bad moment and good times. All this is what's make life what it is.

I have realize when exactly most people would show up. They are those secret friends that would show up when they hear that you are into problem. Not that they would show up to assist you. But they would only sympathize with you. Today have been a very disappointed day to me, but I know In every disappointment there's a blessing in it. Through today's disappointment I have also learned a lesson and have some experience in life. It's not everyone that you see as friend that would always help you when you are into trouble. You can meet your messiah on the street.

The only time that those secret friends would show up is when you're into trouble. It could be when you lost someone or when you have an accident. I once heard someone saying a phrase ' if you want to know if you're important to people, or if people would say a good words about you then die. When I heard him saying this I was just laughing. I asked him if he wants me to die before people would start saying good things about me. I asked him if he doesn't mean normal death, or if he means for someone to just fake it. And he said that he meant normal death and I told him to count me out.

Today I was rushing to fixed up something for someone. I left out early In the morning just to meet up with time. I drove with my small bicycle, when i got close to a junction this junction is control by traffic lights only. When it's was our turn to past, there was a car that was trying to over take me. Since I was driving with a bicycle I didn't bother to speed up with the car. But what this driver did was something that would have taken my life away. The driver was speeding up and he didn't even indicate that he will branch the left or right. The next thing I saw, he branched the right hand side while I was heading straight.

I tried holding my brake and my brake fail to stop automatically. The next thing was seeing myself on the ground, I hits the car and fell on the road. Though I wasn't so injured but, I only had a scratch on my hand and a little on my back. I don't know how the news got to friends. And before I know some of them have posted on social media, everyone were calling me asking me if I'm alright, if I have taking treatment. Some even visited me. People that I don't really know and some friends that I haven't chatted for a while were calling me in and out to know if I'm still alive.

To me I say to myself so this people were still having interest in me? And why didn't they called since, until when I have this little accident that they are now calling me. There are people who will show up when you have problem. Even those friends that you yourself can't remember. But they are still having you in their mind.

Lead image source

Thank you for stopping by; I really appreciate your your time. Your kind contribution is really important.

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Gaftekloriginal
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago
Topics: Life Lesson

Comments

Thank God you are fine now. So many people have us in mind but they are just too busy to call or reach through us. It's not their fault though but the fault of the country cos everyone is looking for means to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're really write friend. Everyone is looking for their own means to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago