Before now

8 26
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Greetings to everyone here on read.cash platform. Happy weekend end to everyone I hope all is going well with you guys. I have really missed you people because for some days now I've not been able to visit read.cash platform and also go through most post that I suppose to go through. This is because I travel to my village to assist my family in during some certain things. To my greatest surprise since I came in this is making three days now and there's no power supply. Unless you power on your generator that's the only way to survive. But to me I was thinking that I will see light to enjoy like before I never knew that things have changed totally.

My today's discussion would be on those things that has been happening back then and now we can't see some of them happening again. Though the world is changing everyday but to me i think such thing shouldn't change. During my short staying in the village I have observe so many things that is missing. What I mean is that most of this things didn't fail to occur before but not there are no way to be found. Most of this things that I'm talking about are things I have been observing right in the city that I was, but coming to the village I find out those things are still the same.

Before now in the south south region of Nigeria there's a season we used to observe in the raining season. But we realise that it's no longer happening in it's normal time that it's suppose to happen. Rather instead of moving forward it's moving backward, This started some years ago and we thought that it will come back to it's normal time but we didn't know that it's changing for life. The season I'm talking about is the August break season which the sun would shine for the whole two weeks. It is either in the second or in third week of the month but now such isn't happening again. We only see it happening in the fourth week in the month of July instead in the month of August.

And it's wouldn't just shine for complete two weeks. The sun sometimes shines for a week and some days. This has really cause problems to those specializing on Agricultural sector here in my State. The August break period is mostly the time that most of the farmers used to cultivate their crops. They do call it late planting in their Agricultural terms, I think the absence of this sun shine for two weeks have really affected them in so many ways.

Before now there's this fly with called butterfly but for quite some years now butterfly is really scares which I don't really know the cause of it. Butterflies are really helpful mostly to the farmers and to the gardeners, as they are attracted to bright flowers and need to feed on nectar. Through this process their bodies collect pollen and carry it to other plants. This is what really helps fruits, vegetables and flowers to produce new seeds. Most majority of plants need pollinators like bees and butterflies to reproduce. I think in the absent of this fly the Agricultural sector would suffer a lot and even in our environment we need it too and this is what is missing now.

What are those things that happen before now that you haven't seen them happening in nowadays? Things have really changed in which I wouldn't want to go into most of them. I think I would end up my suggestion here why I would also listen to your own point of view

Thanks for stopping by; I really appreciate you for your time.

Lead image from source

Your kind contribution is really important.

4
$ 1.14
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 3
Sponsors of Fairguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fairguy
1 year ago

Comments

The last time I noticed, harmattan used to come out in December but if you notice, this year's own came out longer. It came out in February and I was surprised because we have always known the harmattan to show in December and ends in January.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Things have really changed. Could it be because of the so called APC which they say is change that changes the Nigeria weather condition.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This goes the same as in my place dear. Rain to have come in a season that's not meant for it to come. For many seasons, when my mother plants her crops, the sun will shine for months depriving the newly planted crops of the water it needs most but when her harvest season comes, the rain will pour down causing the products to get damaged. This could be a result of climate change as the earth got hotter than it was before now. Or could it be a curse given to us by the almighty because of the sins that we made before his eyes?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm even getting confused about this friend because things is really running out of hand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weather: it's no longer a news that weather has changed pattern from what we used to know before. This year, we witnessed August break in July 🤷.

For the butterfly: I just realised that I've not seen a butterfly fora very long time

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have noticed that for quite sometimes now. Especially the scares of butterflies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Funny enough I was discussing this same issue with my sister some weeks ago when I noticed that rain suddenly stopped falling for about 2 weeks. It's weird that August break happened in the middle of July, the weather condition in Nigeria has drastically changed, it can no longer be predicted

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the truth. The weather condition in Nigeria have changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago