Garden 2020: Ready for Snow???

Avatar for FUBAR-BDHR
3 years ago

So I thought I was going to start getting things moved outside this week. Things started off well with a sale on Miracle Gro potting mix. Placed an order and had them load it so I didn't need to go in the store. Got that all unloaded. and stacked:

Just a few bags. Hopefully some there to get next year started too. It's not all for the garden some of it is for flower baskets. The next day I dug out all my pots and went though them. Had to pitch several and some more need fixing. Few of the hanging ones can't be hung any more but will still work for on the ground.

Seems like a lot of pots but I used to have a lot more. I was only able to buy 3 new ones when I got the potting mix rest were sold out. I did manage to find a greenhouse supply store with some decent pots for cheap so I have 30 more on the way. Lots of cucumbers again this year. Of course the flowers will end up with the new pots since they look better out front. Garden gets the old pots.

So at this point I was all ready to start planting and did plant a few pots with green onions and beets. Then I checked the forecast. Snow. 26 degrees and snow tomorrow night. Good thing I didn't move anything outside yet. Looks like I'm delayed until at least Wednesday. Guess tomorrow I'll reseed pots that didn't germinate.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for FUBAR-BDHR
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Wow nice to hear that someone is going to enjoy some snowing. Here in India we are experiencing dry summer.

$ 0.00
3 years ago