Good friends

4 24
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Some people are good like that including my friend. 💚 When she reached out to pay back the money she borrowed in 2014, I was wowed in a good way. She reached out in 2018 and I'd already forgotten I gave her anything.

I told her to forget about paying back, but the son of Nebu was curious how she was able to remember. So I asked her.

She said after collecting the money, she went home and entered it in her records. While going through her stuff after getting married preparatory to moving over to her husband's, she saw it.

If there's anything I pay attention to in my friendship with close friends, it is their financial habits.

And I think people in deep friendship, relationship, situationship or marriage should pay attention to the financial habits of their partner too.

Sometimes ask them, "If I give you X amount for family upkeep or anything else, how would you spend it?"

"If you have X amount for X, how would you spend it?" While you may not get a complete answer, at least you will have an idea how their mind operates. In this social media age, you may never really know who you're bringing home till you're finally home.

Don't always ask them to pick the perfect spot for rendezvous or the happening hangouts in town. Sometimes ask if they're aware of any latest plans you can use to save more money in your family or relationship.

See, if you truly and deeply want to go the length with someone, you need to discuss everything. And if now is not right, you can plan ahead for anything.

I know many of my friends both male and female who are financially prudent to the core. The married ones rarely have family issues and the single ones rarely go broke.

Sometimes I wonder if there's a connection between proper financial management and a calm family. May be I'll figure it out when I get there.

While you invest in love, sweet memories and feelings, ask the love of your life whether they understand what it takes to train and nurture a child. What is their family sustainability or growth plan?

These things may sound funny, but if we are walking down the aisle, I need to know I can trust you with my life and everything. Totally!

Unless you're seeking for short term survival by choking someone and emotionally blackmailing him/her, you need to take your own life seriously.

Knowing a new hotel in town is perfect for jollification. I won't lie because I love to have a good time. But knowing you can run that budget with someone who understands and plans with you makes all the sense in the world.

Till we get to the Promised Land, I shall be waiting for when you will pass me a glass of water and thank God for the gift of grace for the race.

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ezzyoj
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

A lot of people tends to see borrowed money from friend is actually a gift, it is a very bad and worse mentality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you forgotten that a good friend is better than a bad brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good friends are like rare diamond, once found protect it wisely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well some women love to spend recklessly on frivolities. Check the spending habit of your partner before entering marriage. Some lack financial intelligence

$ 0.00
3 years ago