Things that bothering me today...

45 55
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

August 22, 2021

... a break from my fiction travel series.


It is one of those days that I can't focus on anything, can't even find the joy that I'm feeling whenever I'm writing that fiction travel story of mine, can't even win any battles on Splinterlands, that my rating go way below down again right now when just a day ago I easily reached Bronze 1 in just a matter of 2 days. I don't know if I can't think of anything or my mind is just everywhere. Let's see what's going on in my mind right now.

I want to be somewhere else

I think this pandemic is really taking its toll on me that's why I'm enjoying too much writing that fiction travel with the girls. It's another way of escaping the reality that I'm really stuck here for a year and a half. I miss traveling, I miss seeing new places, I miss the beach, I miss the adventure, I miss the fun of being outside. If you have read my travel series, which reminds me
I'm not done yet with my last chapter, you will see how adventurous I am and how I do plan my travels. I'm not rich even my friends are not rich but we make it a point to do what we want to do whenever we are out somewhere. As long as it's within our budget we go for it, we splurge on foods that's one thing we don't limit ourselves whenever we are out and yes we really do make the most of it whenever we go somewhere.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

I need to save for a new laptop

My Macbook has been with me for 5 years now and wherever I go it goes with me. It is still in good condition but I need to change its LCD. My nephew borrowed it one time and accidentally he dropped it and when he returned it to me there's a line in the LCD that is now spreading black lines on the side part of the screen. Checked online how much it will cost me to change the LCD plus the labor and found out that it would cost me around $500 - $700 and I think it is too much for a repair that is why I just decided to save up for a new laptop. And because of that I really have to save up for it.

I'm tired of this coronavirus

Seriously when is this virus going to end? Before we are so eager for that vaccine to be invented because as they say it may help lessen the cases. But after the vaccine is invented and a lot of people are vaccinated another variant comes out and then there's another one comes again it doesn't end at all. So what happened with the vaccine? It didn't even alleviate the spread of the virus, yes they said people are more protected when you are vaccinated but a lot of people that are vaccinated are still getting sick and worst there are some who died. So, when will this be over? Because honestly, it sucks already.

These are just few that's been on my mind since this morning that's making my Sunday a little bit gloomy. Some may think it's petty but to me it's not, and I think it is also caused by some people around me that just like me, who are already bored to death to do something new, who wants to somewhere, who also want to see other people walking in the park or in the mall just like how we used to be before this pandemic strikes.

I just really want to be somewhere far far far away from here, hopefully, I'll feel the excitement again tomorrow as I continue to write my fictional journey in Europe, where I can escape from reality.

What about you? Are there things that bothering you too? I hope you are all doing well and that you also find some escape to this crazy world we are in right now.

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

Lead image source: unsplash - Jr Korpa

16
$ 11.30
$ 9.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 11
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I wish you more earnings so you can buy a new laptop in time. ☺️ Me too, I'm tired of this pandemic because I can't get the job I want bcs of this. 🤧 My anxiety is acting up again bcs of those new variants which also made me think twice of the vaccines' efficacy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks Marinov! yep... i'm not against the vaccine or anything but in times like this... and after you get vaccinated, one can't help but ask if it is really effective? is it really worth getting vaccinated?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Mahirap na kapag may anxiety. Siguro di ako mamamatay sa covid, mamamatay ako sa panic attacks sa sobrang pag iisip kung ano na mangyayari sa akin after mabakunahan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha grabe wag masyado mag isip lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami talagang napurwisyo itong pandemic 😢 Nakakalungkot yung mga bagay na gusto ko gawin hindi ko magawa.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

kaya nga eh... tapos di na mtapos tapos tong ECQ, MECQ at kung ano ano pa na Q

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sigh. This pandemic sucks big time na talaga to the highest level. Nkakapagod na mag soot ng PPE na sobrang init. Gusto ko na rin bumyahe at gumala ng walang iniisip na virus. Hayyy ewan ko kung kelan toh mawala, ung mga variant nmn hindi na matapos at mas deadly pa. Btw, dito na ako mag comment ng you're welcome, hehe!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

di ba? grabe na yang mga variants na yan na dina naubos ubos... syado na kainis eh LOL oo lalo na kayong mga front liner na need mag PPE, ant init na nga ng panahon naka PPE pa kayo kamusta naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero, buti kapa madam naka bronze kana sa Splienterlands. Ako kasi puro talo, need ko ata talaga mag buy mg spellbook aguy.

Anyways, grabi na talaga ang nagagawa mg Pandemic na to. Nakakalungkot, pero sakin kasi sanay na talaga ako ee. kaya siguro para g wala lang sakin. Tapoa ikaw, nasanay kang gumagalaw talaga. Pero wag ka din kasi mag isip ng mag isip madams.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

buy ka na nag spellbook para mas mabilis ka makapag level up.

yep.. sanay kasi ako ng laging nasa labas tapos biglang eto andito lang ako.. lilipas din to.. one of those days lang na tinatamaas ng kapraningan heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakalungkot tlga tong pandemic. Daming hndi nagagawa..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. kaya sa virtual na lang yung mga hindi nagagawa in real life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you pain it’s hard to be stuck in one place for a long time which can really affect one’s mood . I guess you just got to see this way . Staying indoors wearing a mask and observing all the necessary protocols helps you protect yourself and your loved ones . Health is the most important. Things will fall back to place eventually this is not the first time something like this hit the earth before , so stay alive so you can enjoy all those things you loved to do when all of these is over .

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks jumper! yep.. have to stay alive that's why i always follow all this health protocols... guess this is just one of those days that affect my mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so identified, and it's not that I don't like being at home. It's something that I normally enjoy. But the feeling of not being able to move freely is becoming more overwhelming every day. And it seems, as you say, there is still no end in sight. I hope your mood improves and you keep entertaining us with your virtual trips.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks sis! yep.. i also do enjoy being at home but not to the point that you don't have a choice... it really sucks LOL. yep... think this virtual trip will go a long way... i'm now using it as an escape to this boredom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Come and visit me! Let's enjoy the Caribbean, even if it's virtual, at least for now!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep.. it is on my list of places and persons to visit even if its virtual :) i just hope you won't get tired reading this fiction story of mine :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't ;) I love to travel too. And while we can't really do it, it's a great way to travel, at least with our imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks amiga! will keep on escaping to this virtual tour!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Juskoo ate ang mahal magpa repair nyan , much better talaga na bumili ng bago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... ganun na nga lang gagawin ko .. thanks BC!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome ate 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel you sis!

I want to be somewhere else

This part lalo. Totoo . . . Food .. hangouts and beach and travels ... Miss it sobra.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

haissttt kakasawa na yung pagiging stuck sa loob ng haws eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Soon sis.. gala tayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Corona virus pandemic has really trapped us, stopping us from living the travel life we wish for and many more, its annoying but I believe it will pass with time, don't let it bother you.

I do hope that you're able to meet up with your dreams of getting a new laptop. I also need a laptop and I'm working towards it already, let's achieve it together.

There are so many things bothering me as well, I guess I'd write about them based on your post. You've really inspired me to write today.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glad you were inspired today... hope you'll always be inspired to write and yes to achieving of having a new laptop hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bili ka nalang ate wag na repair, mahal masyado magparepair. ako rin sana paparepair ko pc ko kasi dina nagana keyboard kaso nasa 6k, papalit palang yan hah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My last phone also had that kind of black line back then when it was dropped and it is indeed going to spread. Kaya bumili nalang po ng bago kaysa ipaayos ang mahal. About this pandemic, it really gives us a hard time hays. Andami ng variant na dumagdag. Btw, hope you will able to cheer up yourself po :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. thanks leng! i had ice cream this afternoon to cheer myself up lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po. Makakapagsave ka po nyan for your new laptop :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... kailangan ikarir ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of things bothering me. I put a schedule for them. I make Monday 7pm be my day for worrying, planning and to solve some issue. I cannot do it on other days. I am still stress at work at Monday but not compare to Tuesday and Wednesday.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

wow... you have a schedule for that? it usually don't bother me.. i guess its just one of those days..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I have anxiety and to help myself I set a schedule to worry hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal ng repair. Makakabili ka na jan ng new and decent laptop, sis. Baka mas makamura ka pa.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ganun na nga sis.. nagsabi na din ako sa pinsan ko... bibilihan nya ako sa qatar para mas makamura.. sakit sa bangs lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka may makuha ka pang around 400, sis. maganda na yun. goodluck and sorry to hear about broken mac huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep sis... hopefully soon mapadala na din ng pinsan ko.. haist ang saya saya di ba? LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naman sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, this pandemic is taking a toll on many of us. Even an introvert like me, who likes to be left alone is feeling the effect, what more those who are outgoing. We all hope to see an end to this. Let's hope it is soon. Meanwhile, all of us need to stay safe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep... staying safe here.. good thing i found an escape to this boredom through writing...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope I can keep my spirit and momentum up to continue writing. Btw, you were tagged in my article. You'll see tomorrow. Hahahaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm trying to keep my spirit and momentum up to... but sometimes you know.. ok will wait for your article tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago