Questions... Questions.. Questions

47 68
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Question? This is what @JonicaBradley's prompt for this week. And honestly, it made me asked myself what will I write with this prompt. Will I blurt out all my questions in life with this article or will I just let those questions left unanswered.

As I think more about the prompt the more questions I can think of. That question thing is giving me more questions to ask. Should I really be asking for more questions or should I write a story with so many questions that are all left unanswered?

Honestly, that's the question that I hate the most. The questions that are left unanswered. The question that no matter what you do, you can't just find an answer to it. No matter how much you research for it you'll never find an answer. Want to know my questions that's been lingering on my mind for so many years now? I'll share with you my question that is addressed to my parents that I know I'll never find an answer.

Ok, let's start with my questions for my Dad who left us so early. Why did you have to leave us so soon? Why did you tell them to sink in their seats just to save them and yet you didn't do it? You were the one who is holding the steering wheel why didn't you find a way to escape that tragic incident? Why didn't you asked me to join that last dinner with you? Why did you let me sulk that night and let you leave the house without even looking at you? Why did you have to leave before my birthday? I still have so many places that I want to go with you but why did you leave without saying goodbye? Why did you leave just like that?

And now to my mom. I thought you don't want to leave us yet but why didn't you tell us whatever you are feeling that day? Why did you have to leave us so abruptly? Why didn't you wait for us to be by your side before you left? Do you really want to be with Dad that badly that you didn't wait for us? Or is it because what you are feeling that time is so painful that's why you left? But I know you mom, you don't easily give up so why did you give up on us so soon? Why did you spoilt kuya that much that he can't stand alone by himself right now? Still got a lot of questions for you mom but I'll stop here now.

Unending questions

Because there are still so many hanging questions that I know I'll never get an answer, and yet there are still more questions and this time it's for me, that why I'll stop questioning you now because I myself too have a lot of questions to myself that I still can't answer. Am I really happy with what I am doing now? Am I really happy where I am right now or do I still wish I was somewhere else? Can I really shoulder all this responsibility that I have right now? Can I really sacrifice my own happiness just to support the family of my brother? Can I really guide these kids to grow up well? Why didn't I marry someone when I was younger? Why did I say no when there's an opportunity for me to go to the US when I was younger? Why didn't I process my documents while I was in Australia? Why did I have to let go of someone that I can't leave without? Why did I let myself stay single until now? Am I not good enough? What Do I still need to learn in this life? Don't I have enough patience? How can I resolve all these things that are happening around me?

I got so many questions to myself and the more I asked myself the more questions comes to my mind. And I think I'll never run out of questions to myself right now. So when do we really have to stop? Is it ok for these questions to be left unanswered? Or should I find a way to answer all these questions?

But one thing I'm sure after writing this article, after ranting all those questions. It feels a bit light now. It feels like there was something in me that has been removed now.

And if you are also interested to write about this prompt below are @JonicaBradley's simple rules that have to be followed.

  1. Write about questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag  @JonicaBradley

    Have fun!

lead image source

Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions.

Thanks for your time!

20
$ 31.55
$ 25.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 5.00 from @Pichi28
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
+ 6
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

We ask so many questions and we can't see answers to most of them. While we can answer some questions by ourselves, still there are questions still left unanswered and we are always sad not to have answers to them.

Sorry about your parents. God knows the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is powerful. Unanswered questions can haunt us forever. I had a lot of questions for my dad after he died. Some of the answers I've just had to decide for myself. Thank you for opening up to us here.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks for appreciating my work... yep.. I guess that's all we can do so we can also give ourselves some peace of mind or else we will just keep on wondering and asking those unending plethora of questions

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dami ko ring tanong sa sarili ko maam. But I just think that God has a purpose on why these questions are left unanswered.

God Bless!

P.S: Dami mo palang struggles maam...napaka strong mo po..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks for acknowledging the struggles... yup it made me strong pero minsan nkakapagod maging strong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may choice naman po kayo to rest for a little while and then come back stronger...you also need to find solace for your own good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Was thinking of going somewhere nga eh just to have a rest pero hirap din pag may business ka ang hirap umalis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay totoo yan...before mama ko di talaga maka alis kung saan kasi ayaw niyang isara tindahan niya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 sayang kasi ang income lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah pareho talaga mga mindset nang mga may business hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I even questioned God why I was born without my consent 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha i like that question.. did God answer you? LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No 😅 I guess He wants me to figure out all by myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hope you figured that out already 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am slowly understanding the nature of life and as of now, I'm still in the process of figuring it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you are having fun while figuring it out 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do have a lot questions too.. Sometimes, I think about questioning myself, my family, even God..

hmm..maybe I tried to make one too..hihi 😁 Anyways, your article was nice..☺️ Thanks for sharing it to us..😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks ren-ren ... yep.. try to write one and without you knowing it .. questions are already over flowing on your mind :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm..hope too soon..😅 I'm actually out of topic to write right now.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

now you've got a topic lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Probably, but I was kinda lazy to make it today..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that's alright i know the feeling hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung marami ka'ng iniisip na ma.topic sana dapat pero di mo alam pano mo uumpisahan..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As i read this, i felt sadness within me. Somehow i can relate to your story. I do have lot of questions regarding this but i know i wont able to find answers. My mom also left us too soon and i will need to bear the responsibilities. But everything has a reason they say. Right now we should continue fighting and be strong :) cheer up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

thanks Love... Yep defintely everything happens for a reason.. its just that whenever we are looking for that reason it just won't show. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we should wait for it, sometimes it takes time to know some things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that one is really true...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just continue to be a strong person. Im proud of you, you're able to support your brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The questions we have running in our minds are so enormous that even if we begin to ask them all, we may not be able to get the deserving answers we need.

One thing I have understood in life is that no matter how many questions we ask in our life, questions will never stop coming.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

that is so true... one question will lead to another and another and another... never ending questions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want you to believe that you are not doing the wrong thing and where ever you right now is not the wrong place rather it is all a temporary phase that will pass ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Davinchysax.. yep realized that actually.. sometimes it's just that we wished we are somewhere else that we thought that where we are at moment shouldn't be the place for us...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our life is full of how, why and whats .. sometime we find out the answers while most of the time we don't have any answers and die without knowing about them.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers, sis!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for this sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Muahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the question marks reminded me of a comic-book character that has the '?' imprinted all over his costume. He's a supervillain named - Riddler. Anyway, that's just what came to mind. The second thing is - Are there questions that need to be left unasked? And questions that need to be left unanswered? Hmmm...interesting point for the prompt article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeh. Nag trigger ng questions din mga writeups about questions....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at ang daming ng bawat tao LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes and then you discover new ones because someone asked a question you never thought you'd have to think about, too.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

that's is so true... and makes you realizes that you have so many questions that you left unanswered

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makapagsulat na nga rin nang questions 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

go sulat na... madami dami ang questions eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maya pako magsusulat neto . Bahala na si Batman sa mga questions haha

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

hahaha sumasagot naman daw si batman eh.. pinapadaan nga lang nya kay superman LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayun. Naunahan mo ako magpost 😁 maya ko pa ipost sakin Dami tkga questions na hirap masagot. Pro isa lng ang totoo, lahat ay may rason.. Minsan hndi lng natin napapansin kc pilit natin iniisip yung questions.. Hndi yung reasons sa consequences..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep tama ka dyan... and minsan naman dumadating ang sagot sa iba nga lang paraan.. yung bigla mo na lang maiisip na "ah eto pala yung reason bat nde nangyari yun"

$ 0.00
2 years ago