Don't let your past interfere your present.

12 27
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

June 11, 2021

Make peace with your past so that it does not interfere with your present. - Paulo Coelho

Have you ever pay attention to that saying? have you ever thought that it may really interfere with the present? Or if it's interfering with your present already?

I was disturbed by that saying sometime in 2014 and yes, that is because I'm not always good, I am not always kind in other words I'm just a normal human being who has good and bad sides, who have mood swings. You may also say a naughty human being too. But definitely, it wasn't intentional, it was just part of my growing up, exploring the world.

My love life back then was always a failure or I just thought it was a failure because it ended up in a break-up and so this line crossed my mind. I thought about that line for days thinking about what I have done in the past that could interfere with my present and there's only one incident that I know that karma will get back to me because of that.

That incident was about my ex-boyfriend that I really didn't consider him as ex, why? because he was a rebound but I'm his first girl friend that has been introduced to all his relatives, and I broke his heart. I broke his heart by not having a proper break-up. He wasnt communicating for a month so I thought it's over and so, i went out with another guy. I'm worst right? I still don't know about the 3 month rule back then and I can't find him so what will I do? Should i just wait until he showed up again? But I wasn't patient enought during time,waiting is still not in my dictionary that time that's why I went out on a date with another guy. After a month and two weeks he showed up again, expecting that I was just there waiting for his return only to find out that there's no one waiting for him and what's worst is that someone is already enjoying someone's company. I told him the truth, i told him what's the real score and he was so mad at me, he was crying and telling me that he was just gone for a month and I already found someone new. I didn't give in to his crying, what I just did was turn my back on him and call his friends for him to have some company. It took him sometime before he was able to accept that it was over, when he is going out with his friends to have a drink, they will call me just to asked me if I can still give him another chance but because I don't want to hurt him anymore I said no, and I stop communicating with them.

That was the worst that I did in the past that I thought could interfere with my present. And I have no right to reason out and I can't even argue that what I did is just right because if you will look at all angles what I did is just offensive even horrible.

That time, I was brave enough to look for him, to talk to him to and to ask for forgiveness with what I did. It didn't took me long to find him. After ten long years, I was able to talked to him again. Did he forgive me? I think yes, and we talk like it was just yesterday that we last talked. At first, he said that he already forgot what happened and that we can still be friends. He update me that he have a good job now and have a pretty girlfriend and I was happy for him. Did he asked if I have a boyfriend that time? Yes and I lied hahaha, just can't admit with him that my relationship that time was a failure.

That's what I did to make peace with my past. And yes it feels good knowing that you did something to correct your wrong doing. It feels good knowing that someone forgives you. Accepting your mistake is hard but doing something to correct it is something. Never miss a chance to ask for forgiveness.

And until now we are still friends.

What about you? Do you have something in your past that you need to make peace? Are you still willing to correct it just to make sure your future will be alright?

Image source: Taken by me


Thanks for reading and don't forget to hit that like and subscribe button. You can also leave a comment if you have any questions or suggestions. Thanks again!


Related articles

-What do you love the most in have someone special in your life

-Love yourself a little more everyday

6
$ 2.97
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Pichi28
$ 0.06 from @Lawa1988
+ 4
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

Comments

In my life, there was once a girl, I just want to go away from her so I broke her heart

After 8 yearsπŸ€— I connect with her asked sorry. We are now friends.

That is only the story I have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Strong story my dear friend, this only tells us that we will always make mistakes, and it does not matter if we have made them, but to understand how bad it was to do that, the important thing is to learn from it, and move forward, as you say, we must make peace with our past, we can not continue with that weight on us that will prevent us from walking, We must forgive, we must talk and move on, with a smile and always grateful for second chances, I'm glad for the guy, you can tell he has a big heart for his attitude, and also for you, for understanding that it was wrong although you were not to blame for everything, but if you should have noticed that the relationship was no longer going to continue.

You are a great woman, I admire and respect you, when we admit our mistakes, when we ask for forgiveness and move on, is the greatest sign of wisdom and maturity obtained by this process, my respects.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some times our past actions are the reason we are either not moving forward or moving slowly, we need to go address that past, make peace and start moving again

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's true... Now i understand why there is history for us to look back on what we did from the past to be able t move forward

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I remember, nagkakaayos naman kami nung mga nasaktan ko dati. Kasi nag-iinitiate ako na maayos talaga, ayaw ko kasi ng parang may samaan ba ng loob ng matagal hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually sya lang yung pinabayaan ko before na hindi maayos eh kasi alam ko din na sobrang mali yung ginawa ko πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan din po kasi, parang nakakahiya na una mag approach hahaha. May ganong attitude ako πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan... Normal din naman yan... Ako may times na ganun din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makakausap ko pa kya yung taong sinaktan ko ng sobra sa past? πŸ˜… kaht sa FB hndi ko na mahagilap..either blinock ako or nagchange ng name.. Pro gusto ko tlga magsorry dun..sya lng ung taong nagpakita ng totoong intensyon..pro sinayang ko lng

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahahanap mo pa yun sis kung gugustuhin mo... Yung akin hindi ko sya sa fb nahanap nagbakasakali ako sa mga old friends... Actually yung ex ko na din na yung ang sobrang nagpakatotoo pero d ko narealize non 😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I d-don't think I can do it.huhuhuhu...he hurts me too although I have lapses on that realtionship too...let me think about it first and reflect on this article on what will I do😐

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take your time... you don't have to do it asap... 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago