The Beauty of Life

0 13
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

Have you ever seen a baby cry? relentlessly, the baby cries like something is about to take its life but what happens next? in a twinkle of an eye, laughter clouds the baby like it knows no pain.

Many times, we give room for the circumstances of life to steal our happiness, dreams and sanity because we've forgotten the most important truth in life that we only have power over our mind but never with the events of life.

In this mordern world; anxiety and stress has become silent killers in almost every living soul.  So if you allow yourself to be overwhelmed by circumstances and events that you have no control over, your life will end long before your actual death.

Trust me, in order to be peaceful with yourself and those around you. First, you must learn to accept what you can't control while focusing your power and attention on things you can actually change because there'll always be a bridge between what we can control and what we can't. Remember the sobriety prayer: LORD GIVE ME THE POWER TO ACCEPT WHAT I CAN'T CONTROL, CHANGE WHAT I HAVE CONTROL OVER AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

My teacher back then I primary school will always yell at her pupils saying 'KINDNESS COUNTS'. Only the strongest and most intelligent people have the ability to exercise kindness because it takes a deep level of understanding to be kind to people and takes even more to be kind to those that doesn't deserve your kindness but in all, KINDNESS COUNTS.

Getting angry and mad at someone is as easy as breathing. Sometimes we get angry almost unconsciously but understand that nothing changes whenever you're angry instead you deminish your worth and happiness because holding on to anger is like drinking poison then expecting someone else to die in return.
Kindness doesn't just leave one with a peaceful and calm heart but also makes the world, your world in general a better place for others to live in.

True friendship is hard and almost impossible to get yet it is advisable to value friendship whenever we have one. Remember the words of Cicero who said 'FRIENDSHIP IMPROVES HAPPINESS AND ABATES MISERY BY DOUBLING OUR JOYS AND DIVIDING OUR GRIEFS'.

Many of us misinterprets the true definition of friendship by always expecting our so called friends to come through for us mostly when we're in need and although this is one of the benefits of friendship yet such lame understanding ends up destroying the true value of friendship because true friendship is a bond of mutual trust, love and understanding whether or not they come through for us.

Learn to face your pain. You'll agree with me that in this mordern world, almost every depressed and distressed person falls back on alcohol and drugs to eliminate their pains. Trust me, I am a living witness when it comes to drugs just to escape pains and one reason anyone should be afraid of drugs and alcohol is that they actually save you from the pains and worry but believe me, that will be only for a moment because once your body system becomes sober again, every inch of pain you avoided returns in double folds.

Escaped pains will never make you wiser and stronger instead it breaks your sense of judgement, deminishes your will and confidence. No wonder Pythagoras said 'STRENGTH OF MIND RESTS IN SOBRIETY; FOR THIS KEEPS YOUR REASON UNCLOUDED BY PASSION'. True freedom is only achieved by overcoming our struggles within because we all have difficult moments, sometimes more or less than others but overcoming these moments is where wisdom and strength is formed.

last week, something I can't really explain happened and it actually got the best of me into depression. Truth is, I really don't know how to act whenever depression hits me so my dad noticed I wasn't the bright and happy man I really am. I remember the intense gaze from his eyes before walking closer to me then whispered 'THIS LIFE IS YOURS. THE MOMENT YOU REALIZE THAT THIS LIFE IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY, THAT NO ONE IS EVER GOING TO SAVE YOU; NOT EVEN ME OR WHAT HAPPENS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE WAY YOU THINK.

He told me that the moment I grasp that truth and sink it into my well of knowledge which needs only wisdom to draw from, then I'll start to approach life differently rather than fall back on my bed to soak up my sheets because of some little unfortunate event that can't even be compared to what people face in their daily lives all over the world.


He made me understand that life will always cause us to break down, cry and feel less of ourselves but until I find a balance somewhere within my mind, I'll always take the events, I mean the unfortunate events life throws at me as the most greatest when it is nothing at all but a cause to draw forth my wisdom and courage.

THE BEAUTY OF LIFE IS THAT NOTHING EVER STAYS THE SAME. NOT THE PAINS, NOT THE MOMENTS; NOT EVEN OUR LUCK YET ONE THING CAN BE MADE CONSTANT: OUR HAPPINESS. AND THAT'S BY ALWAYS KNOWING THAT LIFE ISN'T A BED OF ROSES BUT A BED OF CIRCUMSTANCES THAT TEACHES AND INSTRUCTS.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Eyesthewriter
1 year ago

Comments