You are my sunshine 😍

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I was perplexed,

Seeing the two red lines of a tool

Called "Pregnancy Test".

Mixed emotions, covering my mouth

And let the teardrops down.

I wasn't ready to be a mom,

I don't know how to be a mom,

I am 24 but I'm still scared,

Scared to become a parent,

Hurriedly get my phone and capture that tool,

Send it to your Father,

Your father was puzzled too,

He isn't ready too.

I am confused, so confused about how I am going to raise you!

I myself have a hard time to understand me,

How am I supposed to be a parent?

When I didn't get any parental guidance?

How will I raise you, my child?

Should I get rid of you?

No! The inner me shouted!

I am not stable, your father isn't stable

We're not ready!

Should I bring you to misery?

Heaven, what should I do?

I cried, I let it out.

Worried a lot,

Despite being unsure,

I didn't harm you inside...

Thinking out loud, talked to your father once and for all,

We decided,...

Decided to embrace you!

Yes my child! We will raise you.

We will take care of you....

We will love you unconditionally,

When you're still inside, I was scared

Scared you will face this cruel world,

So cruel enough to ruin you,

I will protect you! We will protect you!

Parental instincts shouted!

Oh! My child do not be weary,

I wasn't ready but will going to nail it.

Finally, you are out!

My heart, my heart is filled with joy...

My heart is rejoicing!

You are the joy, once I never had

I never thought you will be my sunshine...

My sunshine, who will ease my

Melancholy heart.

This poem is dedicated to those parents who are not yet ready at the beginning of their pregnancy but chose to keep their offspring and nailed it. The scenery of mine 3 years ago.

" I wish she will going to read this when she grows up"

16
$ 0.70
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @zenthereum
+ 1
+ $ 0.05 in other submissions
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Beautiful.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice composition. It's heart warming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for appreciating 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every babies are blesssings. You already have an angel with you. You'll surely be a best mom for her/him. Nice poem momshiees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thank you that was the best decision I ever had keeping my baby πŸ‘Ά

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The child will tell you what it needs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Precisely, thank you for your upvote sir πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's mother's love right there! This is indeed a beautiful poem, I was moved. Almost made my eyes teary.

I'm pretty sure you are a great parent❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much! 😍😍 yeah I'm trying my best.. Glad you like it 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I love this, it inspirational. Nice one writer keep dropping it like it hot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your warm appreciation 😍🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful, you made me almost cry. I am glad that you keep the baby. A big thumbs up for the father for being supportive and taking the responsibility with you.

I would accept this in my community but since it is already accepted by another, I must let you go. It is what the rules said. Only one community for an article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much, yeah it was the most beautiful decision I ever had, to keep my baby, and for the father as well it was our best decision together despite of being unsure what the future holds. Thank you for your upvote 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No need to mention. I can't give much and I am glad you appreciated it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't mind the amount, what I mind is that I made a piece that you like and that's enough 😊 and for declining to post it in your community I also don't mind I just tried it. Once again thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it is not already being accepted by others. I am ready to take it in. I accepted the other one but this one is already taken.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay, no worries 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago