What do you after fame or stability?

44 87
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I saw an interview with a Thai-Chinese actor, he was asked if his fame will slow down or fade away in his native country which is Thailand because he was accepting various projects abroad which are in China. His answer goes like this,

"I am now seeking more stability in my career rather than seeking fame. Accepting an overseas opportunity will help me step up and develop my talents well. If my fame herein our country will fade, It doesn't matter to me at all. Aside from accepting projects overseas I also fly away to different countries to expand my business. I am more eager to build stability on my career, so I can support the people around me which is my family and my employees." I admire the way he addressed the questions of showbiz reporters, even if some questions were so bold and personal considering some of it was not related to showbiz topics.

Why I am talking about this one? Well, recently I've been noticing some users doing some experiments to know who are the power users. Well, read cash already anticipated this one, that some users will find ways to find who are the power users but good thing this position does not stay long it changes depending on the user's performance towards this site. I also read some articles with some tips on how to have engaging articles and etc just to gain lots of comments and views.

Being a famous author will help you gain a lot of views and comments but it cannot guarantee you to have a lot of points because it is clearly stated that "WE CAN ONLY GET POINTS WHEN POWER USERS UPVOTE OUR ARTICLE", that's the time we gain points from our posted article aside form a small portion of points we get from commenting, knowing the fact that we don't have any idea who are the power users. If you keep seeking for fame and pressuring yourself to produce engaging articles, you will lose the chance to enjoy the moment you spent here because you've been setting your mind to have that engaging articles to gain more points.

Do not focus on gaining points, focus on building stability in writing. Focus on how to develop your writing skills, the runway is yours once you succeeded. Try to focus on long term goals rather than focusing on earning a few bucks every day, who knows this site will be your stepping stone to be a successful writer in the future. Do not try to compete what is the trend articles in here, as we all know trending articles are always about points, how to gain 1k+ points, how to maintain points and etc.(So funny, but that's the truth).

Do not write for fame, because it won't last especially when you cannot maintain the expectations of your followers. Write according to your liking, according to your time preferences, according to your will not by the expectations of other users. If it does not catches the attention of readers then write again, until you will come up with better and engaging topics. Eventually, you will have it as long as you keep writing.

If you write just for fame, just for the points, just to catch the attention of power users (which you don't know who they are) you will end up in vain. You cannot please everyone with your writings, so write according to yourself not according to what is engaging and what is not. Always choose stability than fame, because fame always comes up with pressure and it will also limit yourself to write.

I can give you an example, who writes because she loves writing. Some of her articles were hot and some are not but everyday she writes without limits, without thinking she will have a lot of comments and views or not. She is wakeupkitty, she writes limitless. She writes according to her will, according to her mind and because of that she has the power to attract the readers, that's the power of a writer without pleasing the readers so much. She also gives comments a lot without pleasing the writer, and she does not limit her thoughts, just to be a flatterer. I even learn a lot from her.

CTO

We should always think like this, we should not stress ourselves how to gain a lot of points and throw a lot of tantrums like a brat when we can't have it.

So now what do you after? Fame or Stability in writing?

43
$ 1.58
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Instead of begging and hunting them down, much better to focus on what you love and why are you here in R.C. very well said Madam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, we should just enjoy our time spent on the site instead of pressuring ourselves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just write about what you like, what you can offer to other users and enjoy the process 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, just enjoy what you love to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me i would choose stabilily over fame. Stable people tend to have long, satisfying relationship. They do well in their job, their lives are relatively free from unnecessary drama. They make good decisions regarding their health and finance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here, fame is only for kids/teenagers but when we reach adulthood we started to seek stability to settle for long terms, fame isn't last forever.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah fame is only for young but, if your adult stability is your priority

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, I agree with you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We were all going be stable in life with god's guidance.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stability maintains quality work while fame increases pressure in work and decreases morality.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent! yeah fame increases pressure and decreases morality because they have to do all their best just to maintain fame while forgetting their morals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes they can do nasty things out of control and lose their conscience just to maintain fame.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am here just to write. I dont know if I am stable because sometimes I dont have an article. I do published when I thought of something. But as for your question I will choose stability. Because if you are famous here a lot of user are expecting a lot on you. I remember a user here but I choose not to mention the name.

And like what I said earlier in my comments I am here to lessen my anxiety by sharing my thoughts as well as learning from someone's article. Back then I got stressed and I published an article, I dont know if you remember it the " I am not feeling well " article haha. But I realized the reason why Im here.

We should be thankful because there's a platform like this. For me its like a clan hehe. And you know clan theres a famous member and just a normal users and also each member has different personality.

I also remember our conversation before with my husband. Those artist that has given a lead role and become famous but after than their shines faded. And then there's an artist that always played the normal role on a movie but until now he/she is still in the showbiz industry.

I dont know of my comment is relatable to your topic but heres my comment haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah, I remember that article I think that catches my attention and I give some advice, I was happy that many users before also console you😊

Exactly when you are famous enough you don't have much time to interact and you will be pressured to do another interesting article again because you have a lot of followers expecting from you. The pressure is high and if you publish an article that isn't fit their interests and did not give you feedback, you will feel disappointed, so it's better to be just a simple and regular user here for me lang haha.

Your opinion is relatable to the topic naman haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. There's a lot of users here and I saw that few of them has good writing skills. Sila na ngayon yung sikat πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

hahaha sino ba sila?

si esciics at hanzell pala kasama don haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont want to mention names hahaha.

Sorry na slow ako ako. Alin si esciisc at hanzell?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

i mean kasama na sila sa mgadjo sikat na writer dito πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ikaw din hahaha. Kaya nga mabuti nang di nyo ko nakakalimutan hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I always focus on my writing skills Alhamdulilllah πŸ˜‡ pray for me so that I'll provide moreπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a good focus on producing quality articles, always prefer for quality over quantity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all you are a good writer ma'am, writing with content, a detailed manner of writing to open up those who had been dreaming, dreaming of earning big in this site, and you are right in relating them to fame. You have to be a famous writer here to have more upvotes and comments with a notion that it is the way to earn big, and you are on the right tract that it is not stable, since the system of read cash is not permanent. For me here in this site, earnings is not stable for it depends on the availability of funds and the changing system of giving points and if you are a consistent good writer following the rules your fame will become stable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation, I agree with you earnings here is not stable because it all depends on the donation fund. So we should not pressure ourselves much to follow the trend and after a little fame without producing quality content because it won't last long unless you are doing the right thing and you undergo the process to gain eligible followers then your fame will bring you a little stability in here, but we should expect a lot in here since this isn't a freelance writer site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same answer with him,, I will chose stability rather than fame,,fame can be taken to you anytime but stability can't be broken unless you want it to destroyed,,(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, fame won't last long since we are not only the writers here, or even on any aspect we are not the only one who has the capability so they're might be the time comes that fame will fade, whereas stability we will be remembered to have value.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup more positive in stability than fame in our lifetime and lifestyle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, i'll choose stability po 'coz fame might not last that long po while stability can last for a lifetime po, as long as u r doing good to other people, having a good n God fearing way of life, u can have it po for as long as you're still living po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, stability is for the long run fame won't last long. It's better to build stability in writing than always aftering for points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes po, i agree in what u said po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are good thoughts for here. I've even seen people experiment to hunt down some power users instead of trying to just focus on writing good and building a stable standing here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, they are experimenting to find who are the power users instead of improving their writing skills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kind of sad though. They YouTube lectures aren't that long so i don't see why they can't invest some time on that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't want a fame, I just want the reader to appreciate my photographs and then earn, that's why I'm here. I'm not that confident in my writing skills that's why I just write whatever comes into my mind, and try to be funny to entertain too my readers, but some is not even reading it that's why they don't notice that I was trying to be funny.

Anyway I will choose stability, not in your whole life, you will be famous, I'm sure may darating na bago na mas magaling, so wala kang choice pag nalaos kana, pero mas maganda ata both, you're famous, then use that to start a business then when you're already successful, retire of being a famous, and focus on your life, and make it more stable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, actually some users do not really read the content just read the header. Those people do not have plans to improve, just after a few bucks to earn every day.

Good, I know you after stability hasn't seen you ranting about low points anyway and you do a good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially if it's Photograph, gosh, sayang effort ko magpatawa, pero buti nalang may nakakapansin din , iilan nga lang πŸ™„

Thank you thank you, pero nagrereklamo din kaya ako, sa gc ngalang, pero di naman yung wagas, ung parang napapatanong kalang na "Whyyyyyy" ganern πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha ganon? may gc pala kayo? madami pa kayo active na nasa gc nyo? samin ako na lang ang active eh hahaha, ako lang talaga ata mahilig magsulat sa batch namin.

Okay lang yan at least hindi dito a site, yung iba kase maka reklamo wagas haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

4 nalang kami πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ ahahaha. Ung iba nag leave iingay kasi namin, kung ano ano pinag uusapan baga πŸ˜‚

Oo nga mandin, daming ganyan , nalaman pati namin na wala ng points ang comment haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala na ba? I think meron pa nmn ata pero di na tulad last last weak na madami ka points sa comments dba? Mahina na nga ang points ngayon compare nung nakaraan bumalik sa dati ang point system.

Buti may kasama ka pa ako wla na yung ibang ka batch ko rin sa gc eh puro nangongopya nang article kaya ayon wla na sila masyado points kaya nawalan na sila interest sa site.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

La na mandin ata, sabi sa latest update doon sa Points ee, dun sa katabi ng points. Saka diko mamonitos if wala naba talaga points ang comments, betlog ako mula pa kahapon πŸ€” pero yung apat na kasama ko, nagkakapoints sila kaso mabagal na nga talaga.

Ay kaya pala, bat kasi inakopya, di makagawa ng sarili πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ibig sabihin ata non wla tayong makuha na points sa comments nang mga power user, pag nag comments sila sa articles natin, I am not sure too. Tama ka mabagal na nga talaga ang usad nang points.

Iwan ko sa kanila, di ata sila marunong gumawa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo nga, para note lang sya ano, πŸ€” hmmm, saka pansin mo ba kanina, tahal bago nag karoon ng exc tag ang Article, naranasan namin yan kanina ee, after an hour doon sa 2 friend ko, tapos sakin 42 minutes bago nagkaeoon, nag aupdat na naman siguro sila πŸ€”

Bat ako namam di din marunong ee πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘ sana isip sila ng gusto nila etopic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko napansin eh mdjo busy ako today pero nakagawa pa rin ako article hahaha. May bug ata eh, delayed nga notifications ko kanina eh, or baka nag upgrade sabi ni Jane may upgrade daw nang system eh kaya ang daming changes.

Kaya nga iwan ko sa kanila di kasi sila nagbabasa nang ibang article para matuto kung pano magsulat nang sarili nila article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, buti kayo apat pa ako mag isa na lang may iba nmn pa sulpot sulpot na lang.

Wala na ba? I think meron pa nmn ata pero di na tulad last last weak na madami ka points sa comments dba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago