Ugly Duckling Turns Into A Beautiful Swan!

42 73
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Well, some said I am pretty but you know sometimes I don't believe it and sometimes I believe it haha! But what I really want is to have a beautiful soul. Pretty face will fade but a soul with beautiful character remains until lifetime. Our character is our greatest legacy we can ever have.

I know most of you knows the famous story of an “ugly duckling turns into a beautiful swan,” I was like that literally, mentally and psychologically.

Ugly duckling turns into a beautiful swan (physical)

When I was younger, people bully me because of my dark skin. I look untidy as well because I don't have nice clothes to wear, I was born with very poor parents. We can't afford to buy nicer clothes, much more skin care products to make my skin lighter as I always exposed in the sun because sometimes I help working in the farm.

When I grow up and started to find my own money, I was able to buy some products that can help me in lightening my skin complexion. Some people who bullies me when I was younger started to appreciate me that I was “pretty”duhhh.. who you kayo sakin, cheret 😂.

An ugly duckling turn into a beautiful swan (mentally & psychologically)

Most of you know, I mean those who have been following my blog since then that I suffer too many mental, psychological and emotional distress due to my situation.

With all the traumatic experience, insecurities, inferiority complex that I dealt with I lost self confidence. I don't see any good with me, I don't see any potential and I felt like I am just a piece of crap that ever existed in this universe.

I even ask the heaven “Why I am still living? Why not let me be the one who died instead of my two siblings?” you read it right two of my half siblings already died. My mom was heartbroken twice losing her son and daughter. Both of them are loved and precious by mom and the whole family, while I am not. So I was thinking back then, why can't I just died instead of them. Nobody care for me anyway during those times, if I die.. maybe mom will be hurt but not much.

After all that happens, I just turned a beautiful swan inside recently. When I started to love myself, to appreciate and always believe in me. It was a hard battle, winning against yourself is always the hardest battle your ever had in your life.

Conquering all your negativity and turning it into positivity is not that easy, it takes a lot of courage to continue seeing the positive side even on the worst situation. Plus the fact that it doesn't happen on the first try, I mean winnings doesn't happen on the first try, sometimes we failed a lot before we master some things and it goes the same with battling against yourself.

I was glad, I never give up on me. Because if I did, I couldn't write this one, that an ugly duckling turns into a beautiful swan.

Closing Thoughts

We all experience to be an ugly duckling, we we're ugly when we don't believe and belittle ourselves. We all have bad situations that will make us an ugly duckling but once we conquered it all, we will surely turn into a beautiful swan.

Just like the literal ugly duckling story, he endured all the bully, live by himself as nobody likes him because he was ugly but one day.. he turns into a beautiful swan because he finally found the place where he belongs.

Sometimes we just have to keep wandering and never give, until we found our own place where we shine, where we are appreciated. Let's not force ourselves to live with others expectations, to fit in the societies standard because we can have our own life that doesn't need an approval to anyone.

Keep finding yourself, you will find your place as well that is always within you.

Thank you for reading!

P.S I wrote this the other day, but right now I felt like an ugly duck again.

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: October 23, 2021

20
$ 12.04
$ 10.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 14
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

HAHAHAHA yung who you talaga e, noong highschool ako ate eyb may crush ako sa classmate ko then hndi niya man lang ako pinapansin lol, ngayon ilang years na siya sa friend request ko at nakapag message na rin saakin ng ilang ulit bwahahha🤣 nag kita rin kami personal and siya unang nag approach sakin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What makes us ugly is because we think that we are. All we need is to have a positive outlook of ourselves. The only enemy we have to fight is nothing but ourselves. We are wonderfully made by God. Always remember that. 💕 Thanks for this article @Eybyoung!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a problem that the ugly duckling has returned, but I think he only did it for Halloween, there is still that beautiful swan, waiting just for an instant to take off that ugly duckling costume. Here I wait for you excited to continue reading your incredible articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one is really ugly. When I see some people and they say that they are ugly, I just laugh and say is because of the struggle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i agree.. at some point in our lives, we feel ugly...

pero who you silang lahat nung nag glow up na! hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We will always have someone who sees us as we really are. But what matters most is that you learn to love yourself. No matter what others decide to say or not. You are valuable to God, otherwise you would not be alive. You still have a lot to give and to discover. Learn to love yourself above all things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..suki din ako ng pambubully noon pero ngayon di na ubra sa akin pambubully ng iba.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, di na talaga uubra mga tao kasi saka ka lang naman binubully pag nakikita Nilang mahina tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..yep yep kailangan talaga lagi tayong matapang 💪🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But never forget that a beautiful brain is as attractive as other body parts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, yes of course smart brain will always be the sexiest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. It is so nice to see people turning to beautiful swans as we mature. Karamihan kase lalo lang lumalala ang masamang ugali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's people's choice din kasi talaga if they wanted to be the best or worst version of themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis. We do not need to live on how others want us to be or to become. We should be the painter of our own life. We hold the pencils and not them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, we cannot live with peace and in harmony if we keep living with other people's perspective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth.. I don't want to be other's puppet because I have my own mind and heart.. I don't need someone to dictate what i should do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're beautiful maam Eybyoung.❤️ You're beautiful inside and out. The true definition of a beauty which is the real beauty it will find for having a beautiful heart.

Accepting ourselves is a gift to us since it will makes you improve better. Don't discourage yourself by the negativities from the others. We are unique and we are beautiful in our own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Ramona, acceptance is the first step to love oneself. .hehe thank you pero mas maganda ka talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate panget pa rin hanggang ngayon. Naiwanan ako ng mga kaklase ko huhu. Anyway, I'm currently trying to apply some skin care products on my body as I already earning money on applying it. Sana talaga pumuti ako huhu tapos mapaayos ngipin ko para magpalagay ako ng brace at magpalinis ng gums, ang itim kasi haha. Pero matagal pa po yon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natatawa talaga ako sayo.. okay lang yan bata ka pa naman, mag glow up ka din nyan tiwala lang.. tsaka self love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed madam.. Im learning to love myself again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's the greatest love of all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a really looong journey for you and you've made tremendous progress. Congratulations to that. To me, you've always been a beautiful Swan, you just discovered it recently.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the wonderful comments, yeah maybe. We are all beautiful I believe it's just that we discovered it late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your are so beautiful ,no matter what they say,words can’t bring us down.This is my favorite line with a song.And it’s really true that we can be beautiful ,like what you did,you have take an action and take care of yourself and you really achieve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, if we believe in ourselves nobody can bring us down.. we just have to take an action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I'm still the ugly duckling that I was before kaya di ko talaga maialis ang insecurities sa katawan kom pero okay lang naman, di rin naman ako mahilig na lumabas so hindi ko kelangan na ipasada ang ugliness ko sa iba charowttt ahahahahs. Pero mahirap din talagang alisn yang mga insecurities na yan sa katawan, I have lot of those pero buti ikaw nakaya mong harapin talaga. Minahal mo lang ang sarili mo ganon ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mahalin lang ang sarili baga haha iwan ko kasi sayo bat di ka lumalabas sa hawla mo 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hashtag self-love it is!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis self love is the key 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much po ako. I used to be bullied before because I was so thin. Tinatawag nila ako na scarecrow, payatot, papel at kung anu-ano pa. But now, I learned to love myself. Their words can't hurt me anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great, congrats for being tough it's not easy to be bullied.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I don't even believe that the duckling is the ugliest to start with. Where are the monkeys hahahaha but in all my dear, you are so beautiful I have to say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha you made me laugh 😂 yeah monkey is more uglier than duck 🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit feeling ugly duckling ka ulit?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Iwan overthinking lang siguro lately.. haay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A life at peace with yourself will contribute both physically and mentally. Even our survival in today's struggle for survival is a great achievement. At the end of each day, I congratulate my success!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, survival in the fittest. Only the strong ones will survive. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adoring and tolerating ourselves is an interaction, so it's OK on the off chance that we actually feel like an odd one. What's significant is we progress gradually until we can say we've been transformed into a lovely swan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree.. it's the progress that counts. It doesn't need to be force tho, as long as we keep trying our best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving and accepting ourselves is a process, so it's okay if we still feel like an ugly duckling even at 20s, or 30s. What's important is we progress little by little until we can say we've been turned into a beautiful swan.

This is lovely. Thank you po. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, there's no pressure in self recognition and acceptance as long as we see some progress little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago