The Difference Between Crypto Client & Non- Crypto Client

10 62
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

It's been a while since I haven't posted here, I felt bad though. I said I won't abandon the site even with rewards, I am still here though. I visit the site, read a few and interact sometimes. It's just that I've been busy writing for clients to earn fiat money. With the inflation rate that we are currently facing, we need to find ways to earn money here and there and prioritize where we can earn. It's not hypocrisy, it's survival for people who are not financially established.

Crypto and Metaverse Writer

I shared last time that I ended 2022 with a crypto client. It was unexpected happening to me that XSwap Protocols approach me to write for them. My first content was live in my Medium account “Join the Decentralized Revolution with XSwap DEX.” It was paid content and I was happy that if you search “XSwap or XSwap DEX” in Google my content appears on the first five results on SERPs.

My second content will be published in the XSwap Protocols Medium account which is an XSwap Wallet review. I was hired by them last December 2022, but I only wrote two contents for them as I was sick and my daughter the previous weeks.

While I was busy, someone responded to my message application via Messenger way back. It was the Metaverse niche where I would write Metaverse case studies for popular brands. I undergo a trial and I was accepted. The role was just part-time, and I will get paid £200 per month. I accepted it as I like the Metaverse niche, and the content I'll be writing will be added to my portfolio. Also, the client teaches me a trick to write the case study easier and faster.

My first two case study is already live, “Tommy Hilfiger’s New York Fashion Week in Roblox” and “Wendy’s Reactive Fortnite Social Campaign.” I was happy because I can see my name as the Author. It is such a pleasure seeing your work publish and it always motivates me to keep going.

Difference Between Non-Crypto Client and Crypto Client

I also shared way back that I was hired by some companies as a direct response writer and SEO Generalist writer. Sadly, I didn't make it last, both of them. The second was the worst as I've written 7 articles for them without receiving a cent as payment.

I suddenly compared the difference between working with crypto clients and non-crypto clients. The noncrypto client is very particular in details and very demanding, I understand them as they want to make sure their website won't have any penalties in Google.

It's just that it tires me a lot to adhere to all their content briefs and template. Yet the rates are too low, the last client which is “ContenWish” even exploit me as they didn't pay me a cent. Their reason is that they can't send payment that is below or flat $50 only. But I've written 3 articles that they already submitted to their clients which is worth$55 but they didn't care about paying me at all.

I'll just take it as experience. Both my experience with those companies gives me anxiety every time I submit my work which is not healthy. The last was the worst as the editor is very strict, which gives me anxiety every time.

While working with my crypto client, it's just so smooth. I mean when I submit the content they'll be the ones to edit and pay me more than the amount I should receive. The review I made for XSwap wallet only cost $23.50 in my rate but they pay me $25 without tiring me with all the edits, etc.

With crypto clients, they don't demand so much and will not treat you like an employee but more like a partner. Unlike noncrypto clients who will exhaust you as if you can't live without them lol.

I also have a similar client attitude in Upwork, although the rate is a bit low. I enjoyed working with him as he doesn't pressure me at all. When he requires revisions it's just minor and once I am done, it's already good. Unlike those two companies, I know I could have sharpened my skills with them to be a high-caliber writer. However, I am not happy with them as they stressed me out most of the time, and their rate isn't worth the stress.

It always amazed me how the crypto and blockchain universe lets you feel freedom. I never thought that working with clients with this niche will also let me feel like I am free and not being pressured.

Ending Thoughts

It's been a long time, how are you all? Whoever reading this, I'll send my regards to you! May you have a nice start to 2023!

5
$ 0.22
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Laurenceuuu
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

What platform do you use to get crypto clients po? I thought Medium isn't paying in PH region.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

can i invite you to somewhere , its not a referral link or sort , its just the same here but you can recieve up $20 also by just writing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm sure where is it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the site is gfam.live , make a selfie post after so that i can find you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've visited the site, what should we do there? Post like in noise.cash?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it takes a lot of time and put a lot of effort to explain for the peoples who are not getting enough knowledge in crypto, but once they realize the important on it and grasp as well they will belong to the crypto digital world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of opportunities with crypto when it comes to content writing. I feel that it is less competitive.

Not sure though haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga crypto gigs ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow Dami gigs ah

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Di naman.. haha natamad na nga ako din. Gusto ko na lang mag plain housewife 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago