Stranger Ask Me For Advice

15 59
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

My experiences in life thought me a lot, from personal growth and even in relationships. It made me wiser and has broader perceptions in life towards different situations.

Some of my friends always come to me to seek advice whenever they need it or some enlightenment. I am the type of person who listens and does not judge anyone as I always weigh the situation first before saying something.

A stranger ask for advice

Recently, I've been opening my Facebook account and checking posts from time to time. The reason behind being active on Facebook again is to gather more information that can help me with my Freelancing journey.

I also read a post from the pages I followed that is about sharing their life situation or experiences. Whenever the post is very enticing, I leave some comments to share my two cents.

Then, out of the blue, a stranger DM me for some advice. I was laughing because I was thinking “Why not be a love guru and charge them for a consultation?” haha! I was just kidding, I still have a lot to learn and eat before I reach the guru level in terms of wisdom.

She found me through my comments on a certain page that post about money management, relationship, etc. The page was called PESO SENSE, I don't know if some of my fellow Filipino here already heard that page. Maybe the lady finds my comments relevant or has some weight or impact on her that urge her to asked advice from me.

Whenever someone wants advice from me, I urge them to share their story first. Then I assess their stories before I gave them advice or enlightenment. I love listening to people's stories and I don't judge them for it. I just listen and if it's time to air my opinion or advice, I do it without being biased.

I am always a frank person, I don't like beating around the bush. If my opinion may hit the button, I don't mind if it's offensive as long as I stated the fact based on their stories. That's why some of my friends don't ask me for advice if they know by themselves they are doing stupid things as I prefer to tell them the truth than console them with lies.

Back to the stranger asking me for advice after telling her story, I advised her in a way that can enlighten her on what she would do. I won't tell her story here in detail as I matter other people's privacy. The screenshot above is the ending of our conversation.

What I like about her is that she's a Godly woman who seeks God's sign first before doing anything. I admire her, although I am different from her.. before I found the right guy for me, I did pray to God back then that He should give me the right man for me.

I know we have different beliefs here, but if you believe in God always include in your prayers about having the right partner for you. Of course, be the right woman or man as well so you also deserve to have a good husband or wife. Always remember you attract what you practice for.

What's the catch of sharing this? Well, I just find it amazing that a stranger approaches me over something that might influence their decisions in life. I always like this kind of set-up too, as I am also a believer in “It's better to talk with strangers than someone you know, as it has less judgment. Only pure empathy and compassion.”

It's always a stranger that gives pure courage and support just like what we do in this blogging world.

Lead Image: Unsplash via Bewakoof.com Official

12
$ 0.94
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 3
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Sa tingin ko yung sinabi nyo po sa last part yung reason kung bakit po nag approach yung stranger sa inyo. Mas better nga po kasi na makipag usap sa stranger dahil hindi ka po huhusgahan. Anyway heheh naging love guru pa po kayo ng wala sa oras eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga, pag kakailala mo kasi awkward din talaga mag open up kasi usually mga judgemental eh, pag stranger di ka naman kilala 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate Vie,pede mo nang paltan si Charo Santos😁. Ako naman e yung tamad mkinig sa story ng iba pero hindi ko ipinapakita yung dis interest ko,sa halip pinakikinggan ko pa rin. Sa bandang huli, nakinig na pala ako at nakapagbigay ng payo.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sakto magwawakas na ang MMK ni Charo, ako na papalit sa kanya 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo bah😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww that was so sweet hehe, when strangers asked things surely they needed that badly. Sometimes kasi yung di natin kilala in person were the one who understand us the most. Those people whom we dont talked and everything. Kudos sayu Ms. Eyb hehe ganda ng gandang open up, no judgement at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, mas maigi kasi pag di kilala kasi di ka e marites hahaha. Pero seriously mas may sense kausap ang stranger satin talaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I so agree that life brings the greatest lessons which helps us to grow more, Ate. Mentally, emotionally and in all the other aspects. ✨

Also, I found it to be much better talaga na mag-open up sa strangers. Well, as long as we feel that they are worthy to be trusted with such things. Kapag kasi sa kakilala natin, mas malaki ang tendency na they won't totally care on our sentiments. Bihira na lang 'yung willing talaga na makinig & unawain tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, mostly kasi pag kakilala natin minsan nag aabang lang nang chismis sa life natin haha.. at bihira lang yung pure ang intention to listen talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo pala mag advice ma'am. Mahilig ka mag bigay ng advice ma'am eybyoung. Ako sa mga friends ko nagbibigay ako ng advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe hindi naman talaga magaling, realistic lang kasi talaga ako mag bigay nang opinion sa mga bagay bagay.. maganda yan good adviser ka sa friends mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha that's good idea to be Love Guru. I am glad that you advice her perhaps it would help her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I still need to broaden my perspective inorder to be in the guru level.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being blunt or prangka mao nay akong maremember nimo jud sis.Diha toy isa ka article nako nga gprangkahan jud ko nimo .ANyway same ta prangka sad ko nga pagkatao and naa sad mag ask ug mga advice nako about love life or about life.Makaingon ko naa jud siguroy rason why I experience those trials and struggles in life before noh para pud makahatag ko ug advice sa uban.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, sensya na kung na sampolan kas akong pagka frank, I mean ingana ra jud pud ko but I based it on the story you've provided without being biased.

I agree, there are reasons why nararanasan natin mga struggles para maging matatag at maging insperasyon na rin sa iba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago