Singing Contest (by Jdine)

40 65
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

There is going on here "Search For reading Cash Singing Author", hosted by @Jdine I joined for fun because sometimes when my vibe is on, I sing out from my lungs.

I sing different genres of music as long as I am familiar with the song, but mostly my body rejoices upon hearing the beat of rock, metal rock, hardcore, and alternative rock. Sometimes, I like RnB and reggae (Bob Marley) but I don't like much about Jazz. About reggae, I just like to dance on it or just follow the beat not to sing because reggae doesn't have high notes, my voice is better with higher notes I don't know why lol. If I sing flat notes it seems I am mad cow singing, good to destroy eardrums.

Recently, I joined at Jdine contest and I was one of the finalists (I don't know if those who vote me really appreciated my voice 😁). Thanks for voting me, if I will be chosen I will give those prices back to the audience, but I am not expecting since there are a lot of better contestants, plus there is now a "Trio" judges πŸ˜†. I joined contest just to make an entry, not because I badly want to earn few bucks.

@wakeupkitty recommend me to hear or sing the songs of the "Within Temptation" band, I searched the songs and the band was amazing the lead vocalist has a very cool voice and so angelic to my ears, despite that most of the band's themes are Gothic, death, war and etc (I am not so sure but that's how I see it through the lyrics). It's a pity I didn't know about this band earlier in my youth because I used to be a Gothic babe lol, I like it. Wakeupkitty song recommendations are good but it seems it has high notes and not familiar with it, I cannot sing it better if I am not so familiar with the song lyrics and its notes. But there is a song with that band which is the "Memories", I like the lyrics, I understand it and the notes are a little bit easy. The lead singer has a powerful voice which is pretty high, just like Dolores of Evanescence. I like it because it is rock, plus the themes are pretty cool.

Jdine also recommends to let me sing "Losing Grip" by Avril Lavigne, I like Avril it almost influences my youth of her songs, I like her for being a Punk Diva. During my youth, punk and emo were the trends now it becomes Jejemon πŸ˜†.

Now, what is the trending music? Kpop, the BTS, EXO and etc. I cannot relate πŸ˜†

So now, I don't know yet what to sing πŸ˜†

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Y not try i will survive or eternal flame po? Though eternal flame's a love song po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck sis.. hehehe.... Hope you like your certificate.. 😊 should I ship a trophy for the winners ahhaa just kidding hahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, you put so much effort in this contest. Thanks for it, I like it. Maybe I will laminate this one πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ay wow naman hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow sister ikaw n career n career MO talaga a dito ang a fortunate MO gud luck sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha di nmn sis, try lang yan chamba lang πŸ˜†πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! I suggest a song that everyone knows or familiar with. I mean, we may not have the same tastes in music, but there are songs we all have heard once or we are familiar with. Try singing such song. Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah what song can you suggest? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can try "Someone you loved", "When I look at You", "Heaven". Hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think there is already someone singin when I look at you here. Will try it thanks for your suggestions 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know if you chose my suggestion po. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck in the contest,,. (^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks not so sure if I will continue πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya yan baka nakapag top 3 ka pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha dalawa lang ata kukunin πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tatlo sis... hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried Kate Bush? Try something different for a change. The Ice Queen is about the tale. Never heard of it? In Perfect Harmony is not about war or death either.

Blondie might be funny for a change. Her song "Denis". You can sing a long. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I cannot find the Ice Queen in youtube, those Ice queen appears are from Korean pop and Chinese pop. Where can I listen to it? among your recommendation thats, the only one ai didn't find.

Will try to see Kate Bush 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I found it for you. I hope those links will work. Annie Lennox is a great singer too. "There must be an angel" is a happy one. https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=IVjVYjKtLeM and https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=0YbhB_A_8fM and https://youtu.be/-LBk3mx6cMM

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay thanks for the links 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you'll get the attention of a lot voters to vote you because you've said that you'll get back the prize that you might get in the singing contest hosted by @jdine if you win. So good luck to you and to all of us who's stepping forward on the final round. ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I bet so πŸ˜† it doesn't matter to me at all anyway. Yeah, good luck to you, you have a nice voice, you gain a lot of votes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I just surprised too when I see that I have a lot of votes I don't know who they are I just keep on sharing my entry and the link where to vote into a different social media so many people can see it or maybe they also joined here too in this platform when they see it. πŸ˜† I also boost my article about it. Thank you for your compliment. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I see, you put any effort into your entry glad you gain it. As for me after publishing, I didn't promote it hahaha, I just let it dump and if somebody sees the article and listens then it's good but if not then no worries πŸ˜† Promoting myself is not really my style that's why I don't put so much effort.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha ow really, wow. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ» I thought you posted a short post regarding to this too.? Oops I'm sorry. I put an effort yes because I want to win it so what is your point to be join in this singing contest if you don't want to win? Just like your saying in this article. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't get me wrong, yes I posted it when during votation but that's all, I join just for fun and don't think about winning because I know I am not that good, I am just making fun too making my short post. What I mean not good at promoting my articles so as that singing entry of mine. Don't be sarcastic. When my article or short post contains emojis it means I am not that serious with what I do and what I am saying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't get me wrong too. I'm not sarcastic, I just answering you. Oww, wait... did you just said your making fun only when you said that when you win the prize you give back it to those audience? Am I right? For me, I joined here in singing contest because I love singing and I follow my passion in singing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I am making fun joining the contest and as for the short post, I was making fun to see who supports me just because I will give back to the audience, I was a bit offended when you say (maybe they voted you because you promise to give back the price) but I didn't mind although I know it lol, I even wish you luck and I do not talk shit, what I said is what I do.

Good for you then I hope you win the contest since it is your passion. Best of luck to you dear 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not saying you promise πŸ˜† I just said that you told them that when you win you will return the prize to them if you win. I think you just need to backread what I said dear. πŸ˜… Ow really? What do you mean you don’t speak shit and what you say is what you do? You already said that you only joke when you post a short post. You make me laugh too hahaha you are serious I thought you were just making it funny. But very funny. But thank you for wishing me luck. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am pretty clear whit what I say, "talk shit" means when I say, I give back I will give it back. I do what I say, talk shit is other terms for not telling lies or "paasa" as for me.

Let's end the discussion here, I don't have to explain much. Good luck to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright πŸ˜‰ Same to you dear. 🀝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago