Pursuing Healthy Lifestyle

36 61
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Pursuing a healthy lifestyle is challenging. You have to leave things you usually do and prioritize sleeping early so you can get up early too. The ideal sleeping time starts at 10 PM-4 or 5 AM, many can't sleep at that time bracket because there are a lot of things entertaining us not to sleep early. Nowadays, sleeping late and waking up late are usually the poor habits of many - including me.

At some point in my life, I just woke up one day being so tired even if I came from sleeping. I get tired of sleeping late, feeding myself so much radiation, and waking up late (9-10AM) even if I do homework out, still it wasn't enough to make me alive and energized. I still felt like β€œlantang gulay.”

Wake up early to do walking - jogging

Our place doesn't have a nice spot to jog on, since we were located in the City proper. that's what my reasons way back why I don't like walking or jogging in my husband's place. But then, I realized it was just an excuse because I can do it on a highway sidewalk.

I just wake up early at 5 or 6 AM, at that time the highway road doesn't have a lot of vehicles traveling yet.

I can even have a jog round in this Toyota establishment as it does not open yet. There's no car yet in their parking space. But I like to jog on the sidewalk as I can walk back whenever I'm tired.

The only people I found there are the guards who are guarding their post.

After jogging, I'll stay on the sunny side for at least 15 minutes to enjoy the sun exposure. you see how the sun shines brightly.

Some car drivers or passengers vehicle maybe wonder why I am staying in the sunlight..they don't know I am just enjoying the vitamin D.

Also found these used tires filed on a sideway. Sometimes I played in here, like having a jumping jack of jumping with a squat. It's so easy to do it coz the tires bounce back when I jumped making it more fun.

Some people are watching me though, some passers or passengers. I was just like a kid playing on tires lol, but I don't mind them as long as I enjoyed what I am doing.

After I sweat a lot, I'll walk back home. Highway road is kind of far from our house so I still have to walk back..and I like it because I don't have to slack off right away after I jog which is not good as the blood is still at boiling point.

Hoping I can keep up the momentum

I'm hoping I can keep up the momentum though, coz I'm just good at starting..but I think I can keep up this time since my daughter will start her schooling and I have to send her to school so I can't just wake up late like I used to. I have more reasons to wake up early now than ever, it's also a way of preparing myself to adjust to changes in our daily routine that will come along once classes start.

This is why I am also limiting my online exposure. I've been focusing on hustling for the past few months and I am neglecting my health. I think it's time to balance things out.

I have to be healthy so I can be there for my daughter, I'm so grumpy lately that I get mad at simple things which are not very good.

I am restarting my daily routine in life, I know my future self will thank my old self later for taking these bold steps in pursuing a healthy lifestyle.

I am not doing this to lose weight, I am doing this to get fit and strengthen my body as I am tired of my zombie-mode lifestyle. My size is already ideal for my height.

Lead Image: Alex McCarthy via Unsplash

20
$ 4.66
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 5
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Bhe may nadaanan kaming bundok, Sabi ng asawa ko one of this days daw we will do mountain climbing. Ansabi ko sinong "we" dahil hindi ako sasama. Ako talaga antamad tamad maglakad tapos akyat pa ng bundok 🀣

Go go lang bhe! Masipag ka, yakang yaka mo yan.😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ayaw mo non bhe masaya yun exciting adventure, sabagay lagi naman kayo may adventure so I understand na nakakatamad na nga umakyat pa nang bundok haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all masipag πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din ganyan. May healthy lifestyle pero tamad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once the classes has started, ipu-push ko na talaga 'to especially kapag nag-F2F na kami. Magkaka-curves na ulit ako kasi mababatak na naman sa field works, chos. May curves pa din naman pala ako, hahaha!

Dapat pala nag-purchase na ako ng jumping rope kahapon. Buti may extension pa si Lazada for the sale, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha go na, para healthy lifestyle kuno ba πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That vitamin D is so needed πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. They are busy staring at your beauty while you are there soaking in the vitamins.

I've been lazy with the jogging lately and I wish to get back into it. I missed those early morning runs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yeah, I enjoyed vitamin D.. 😁

You can always come back though, for sure time will come you'll get tired being lazy haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true. I will try this weekend with jogging... Thanks Eby...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umuulan-ulan pa kasi dito sa amin ate pero gusto ko rin mag-jogging dito. Naiinspire ako sa inyo ni Ate MJ hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag walang ulan.. sa maaga lang para masarap pa ang init haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our health is very important to be taken care of. I sometimes sleep late and struggle to drag myself out of bed the next morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They say health is wealth, so what so ever you do you have to consider your health first . I think the walk out is really helping you , you should continue that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, tumatalon talon din ako sa mga flat tires ee hahaha. Go for healthy lifestyle! Ako super unhealthy at unproductive ko na hihu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng kuha ng mga photos mo sis,,maganda yan para mas healthy yung katawan at nakakarelax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the reasons b4 kaya ayw ko magjog is wala din kami place na ideal for jogging and sinubukan ko magjogging sa sidewalk eh nakoconscious ako kasi pinagtitinginan ako ng taoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

Anyway, keep it up and like u said mukhang di lang yan sa umpisa kasi nga may pasok na anak mo. Maobliga ka gumising ng maaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pwedi ka mag jog sis agahan mo lang wala pa masyado tao nyan ..para di ka ma conscious na may nakatingin sayo. Sakin naman mdjo late na pero hinahayaan ko na lang.. Who cares, I care for my health ganon lang kaya sa highway din ako not near our house kasi lam mo na may mga marites 🀣 okay lang sa highway kasi passer by lang dumadaan don at di ako kilala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, sabagay may point ka dyan. Ngayon eh gustuhin ko man magjog eh di na keribels talaga, jusme...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga pala dahil sa health mo..πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know that now you are more careful about your health. Its true health is everything, without good health we can't enjoy the pleasures of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, that's why I am pursuing healthy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

healthy lifestyle is really important, I love your effort into making it through it... everyone needs this amazing inspiration to keep fit daily... A little more consistency and you can achieve success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I hope to continue this so I can inspire others as well..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A healthy body = a healthy mind! Keep up and don't forget a winner never stops!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, PVM...will do and remember that 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaganda nung mga tires sa tabing daan, pang exercise ba tlaga yon or may purpose? Haha. Waking up early is better nga compare to masipag na late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I don't know sa may ari anong use nila nyan.. Pero usually ganyan pwd for physical activities ang tires ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

asa ka dapit sa cagayan madam? Good luck on the daily routine , I hope you will enjou ti as the days go by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa kauswagan madam 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

silingan ra day ta madam, nia rako sa manolo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nalang sa paggising ng maaga. Si anak naka enroll nadin pero module pa sila. Dyan pala f2f na? Daycare ba si Rayleigh now?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Mag kinder sya sa pasukan.. Oo f2f na dito eh..

Kaya nag practice na ako gumising nang maaga. Napapagod na ako na lagi akong pagod pag gising ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman nyan, sakto ang weather pra tumakbo. Kakamiss din ang magjog hahah masaya kung may kasama pag ganyan para may katawanan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe maganda sa feeling pag pawisan.. Ako mas prefer ko mag isa para focus lang ako sa ginagawa ko hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahy hehe sabagay po, maliwanag na naman nyan at medyo di na bahala masyado sa security.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah yes, may mga tao na naman kaya ayos lang..

$ 0.00
1 year ago