Melancholy Heart

2 8
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I was setting on a balcony staring into the gray sky,

Is the weather sad?

Or Am I?

Does the weather feeling blue?

Or Am I?

Then I looked down, staring nothing

Having blank space, sighing heavily

Then I've got my earphones,

Playing a lonely songs,

Does this songs are with me?

Does this songs feeling lonely?

Or Am I?

Then the rain, started to fall

Does the sky cries for me?

I unplugged the earphones,

Went outside, foolishly dancing in the rain.

Then the tears starts falling,

I wondered, does anybody notice?

No! The inner me shouted,

Nobody notice your tears, under the rain

The rain stopped, the tears stopped, then I stop, stop!

Wishing that in just a blink of an eye, this melancholy heart

Vanishes like an ashes.

Get dry, get dressed and say goodbye,

Goodbye! to your melancholy heart...... because, .....just by.....

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

I just love the ending lines. We're saying goodbye; then you didn't state any reason but still we should just say bye. Personally, I think it's very fitting, who said there always had to be a reason? It's beautiful. Gracias.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation, I put it like that because there are many reasons to say goodbye, but doesn't need to elaborate because saying goodbye is always better without saying it for some reason and for no reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago