I'll Have An Interview

29 55
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

I shared last time that I got shortlisted for a company that produces different quality content in various niches. The position is a full-time writer, as a newbie in the Freelancing industry with content writing skills; it overwhelmed me that I'll have an interview soon. I know I shouldn't make this a big deal, but who cares? I have already shared my journey about it. So, why not continue? Lmao.

If you read my blog about being shortlisted, I got an email to take a paid test last September 20 and was given a topic to write on 21. The deadline for the test is three days; I passed the test post at 23, which means I wrote the test for two days only. The test post has gone through research, and every sub-topic needs to be researched as well, so it wasn't easy to write because it has a lot of sources needed for credible info.

Test Post Assessment

Last September 27, I received the test post payment on my PayPal. After receiving the payment, I felt down because I haven't received any update. If I pass or fail. But in the email, the hiring manager did say that it would take time to assess the test post. I didn't give myself false hope; I was sad the next day as I felt like all my efforts were insufficient. I did my best on the test, that is why I felt sad when I hadn't received any news yet.

Just today (Sept. 29), as of writing this article, I received an email that they would let me undergo two weeks of training, but before that, I have to be interviewed via video chat first. I was overjoyed because I thought the application wouldn't pursue anymore.

I was happy about the editor-in-chief assessment on my test post. It was correctly formatted but lacked a conclusion. I don't know why I forgot to include the conclusion, haha! Good thing they still consider me even though it doesn't have conclusion. Maybe because it has minor errors only and is well written, I was delighted because it proved that my writing skills and research skills are leveling up.

I'll have An Interview

The last part of the email is to inform me that they'll let me undergo training for two weeks. But this is the crucial part, to interview me via video chat. I was overwhelmed and got nervous at the same time because I am not a good English speaker. I can write English well but do not speak it properly.

I asked for some advice and insights about content writer interviews in a particular group on Facebook intended for working from home. I did research too, but it has a lot of questions, so the insights given by the same writers are more precise. I also started doing background checks about the company that would hire me.

I hope I can pass the interview to proceed with the training. The recruiter said I don't have to worry too much and just be myself. The interview was just meant to see me personally and for them to asses if I'm interested in the job, according to the recruiter.

Closing Remarks

I still have time to learn and prepare; we will have a Zoom meeting on Monday at 10 PM PST. Hopefully, I will get the job in God's will. I need this job badly for me to have a solid experience as a freelance writer.

I was down for the past few days, but this news gives me hope. Although, I felt demotivated sometimes. I always tell myself not to give up. If five years from now that I won't have any progress in freelancing, maybe that's the time I'll give up. I'm still starting, so giving up is never an option! Fighting!

14
$ 2.62
$ 2.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago

Comments

Things are looking up for you. Keep going. You got this :) Overall, it's a learning experiencing so don't let things get you down. The more you keep going, the more you are learning which will be useful in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Positive engagement for any work is a success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woow... Kya yan just as the recruiter said, it is to see you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got this! Keep calm in the interview! Hehe. You just got to be you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Meyzee. Yes yun nga sabi nang nag recruite sakin.. maging kalmado and just to be myself lang daw talaga..sana nga!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay ... I knew you will be selected for the post. Didn't I say trust yourself you will get it. Congratulations my friend. Good luck and have a great earnings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you Leona, I still have to undergo interview hehe but hopefully I will do good.. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No worries, believe yourself. You came this far.... I am 100% you will get the job. Believe yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If five years from now that I won't have any progress in freelancing, maybe that's the time I'll give up.

Nabasa ko to comment mo sa fbmoms and alam mo lumakas loob ko hehe. Bakit ako panghihinaan e hindi ko pa nga natry mareject sa interview or something diba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Oo nga, kaya dapat wag tayo sumuko. Kahit maka ilang rejection pa tayo, kasi don tayo mas matuto eh.

Malawak ang timeframe ko sa pag pursue nang freelancing para masabi ko sa sarili ko in that 5 years na wala pa rin nangyari at least giving up reason is justifiable kasi 5 years ba naman ibig sabihin di para sakin yan hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahire kana Nyan ❤️

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Best of luck with your interview. Wear your, "This is my job" 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you haha I'll wear that then 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God bless to your interview ma'am eybyoung. I know kayang kaya mo yan ma'am. You can make it. Galing mo naman ma'am eybyoung.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.. hehe sana nga kayanin ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya yan miss eybyoung.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way to go sis. Galing naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis., Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do Eybyoung at video chat. Be confident and you will achieve success in your final round. I wish you all the best and success in this interview.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Blue, I hope so.. I'm looking forward to share good news soon, so manifesting 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed a good job that you also going to enjoy. Wish you more success in content writing field.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Yeah, I'll surely enjoy since I love writing..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats sis more clients and projects to go para more kita to come para more savings hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, salamat sis pero mag interview pa uy.. maayo lagi unta maayo results para maka training naku. Then soon pag nagamay na naku trabaho ayha na pud ngita client, full time mana ug maayo na pud kaayo ang sweldo for me hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walay sapayan sis.sus kaya kaayo na nimo sis ky brainy baya ka.same mos akong lady boss mao mana iyang job pero sa kadugay na niya anang freelance job more on direct na siya sa mga client niya wa na niagi ug Upwork .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice kaayo na sis pag direct najud. Soon ug ma maayo najud ko mag ingana pud ko para maka outsource pud ko ba para makatabang pud sa uban..

Lagi unta sis di lang jud maratol makaya ra haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes nice ug direct na ky ug sa upwork na my charge imong sweldo..pohon2x sis mapareha naka sa ako lady boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago