I never thought I could write one day

Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

When I was a student, I didn't bother to join campus journalists. I wanted to but I can't stay long in school, I didn't join any extracurricular activities because my mom will scold me if I come home late, because I have to do some household chores and babysitting. She doesn't want me to study in the first place.

Every time we had an essay or reaction paper activities, I always have good marks with it because I wrote long enough and on point with the topics, I have so much to say. One of my teachers told me to join the campus journalists because I have the potential to write but I didn't do it because even if I wanted to, I have so many responsibilities to take care of. I can't even have time to study because I am almost lack of time, during weekends I help working on the farm. Not just that I can sing and dance too but those basic talents weren't developed because I don't have any moral support.

When I went to college one of my roommate suggested me to join dancers club or a band. I just need more practice to cultivate it but I didn't bother too because my life really sucks. If you happen to read one of my articles about my life biography, you will know I cannot have time to cultivate my basic talents because of my situations.

During High School years, every time I had a vacant time I write some stories in my notes, and I had wish out of the blue 'I wanted to be a writer someday'. It was just a wish without taking it seriously, I never thought that one day read cash will give me the opportunity to fulfill my childish wish. I never thought I could write one day, I never thought I could express everything out in my head freely. Although I am not yet an established writer, just a typical blogger wanna be but it is enough for me. I am oozing with fulfillment feelings, especially some users who appreciate and liked my ink style of writings.

This platform helps me to develop my writings and helps me to fulfill my wishful thinking during my youth. I never know that one day I will back subject to the stage I had skipped. Maybe time knows, I have a passion but it was shut down during those years of difficulties. Now, I have given a chance, a beautiful chance because I am writing on a platform with a global audience or readers. How nice is it right? That is why I have fallen for this platform because it made me felt, I am fulfilling the blank page of my youth. The most amazing part is that I earned from it, how cool is that?

Now, I am not just fulfilling my wishful thinking of youth but I am also learning and filling the blank space of my present. I am learning a lot especially cryptocurrency, out of 8 billion people in the world I am one of those people who have a chance to learn the technology advancements just by reading and interacting with knowledgeable people.

The Internet is powerful enough to connect us, it seems that we are in a virtual village. I really appreciate this chance, who knows this would be my stepping stone to achieve something in the future, we may never know only time can tell just like how it fulfilled my youthful desire.

All photos from Unsplash ❤

18
$ 1.93
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @esciisc
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I used to be a highschool journalist, too. But I started writing on school papers when I was in 5th grade. I even had few write ups published on school paper. It feels good to see your writings visible in newspapers. 😁 Well, unexpectedly I won the best Filipino editorial in the early years of my highschool. Sometimes its kind of pressuring me when it's time for submission and I got tired.. Hahaha! I can't cope up with academics, so I chose to lie low in writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I wish I had to experience that. I never bother to join because I know that it goes with pressure, knowing I don't have any support I still can't make it 😁

Sana all journalists 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahah! Sanaol? Ang hirap maging journalist.. nasama lang ako kasi nakachamba makapasok sa sped class.. ayun piga utak ko pagdating dun grabe ang pressure at competition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo sanaol haha. Mahilig kase ako sa ganyan yung may pressure napipiga ang utak ko I felt the challenge .. pero sadyang di umasyon ang pagkakataon sakin dati 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's so nice to know about how read.cash fulfilled your wishful thinking ❣️

When I was in elementary, I was asked once by my teacher to represent our school during the inter-school journalism contest, Im not sure what they exactly call that. But just like you, I don't have moral support too and I don't have time to practice since I have to go home early to babysit 😑 so I didn't continue. In high school, I had the chance to be a contributor on our school paper, I only write articles that are somehow similar to what I write here. But I don't have the courage to be an official writer for the school paper because I don't have the confidence. I have a very low self esteem, I may only seem confident, but I still have low self esteem and inferiority complex until now. That's why I love read.cash because it gives me the opportunity to write my thoughts and share it with people without them knowing the real me and what's even better is, like you said, it can reach a global audience or readers. If you can still remember, I even planned to abandon this account after my friends found out my username here because I'm not confident to let people know that I'm into writing 😅

Who knows, maybe if you continue practicing your writing skills by publishing articles here, you might even be a journalist! How great is that, right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah it's really great, I am thankful I found read cash ❤

Hayyyss our childhood is really not good it didn't shape us to be an achiever maybe if we only focus on our studies without doing any responsibilities which are supposed to be not ours maybe we are now doing better I mean maybe we achieve something great by now. Thankful enough we found read cash at least we are slowly developing now not too late to make something worthwhile.

Do you think I can be a journalist? 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kung siguro kahit lang may isang supporter ka sa family mo baka naging journalist kana nga, o kaya baka naging singer kana or dancer. Pero at least ngayon dahil kay read.cash nagawa mo na ang ang lahat nang yun,salamat talaga kay read.cash, sana ay magtagal pa areh,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha oo nga eh sana magtagal ba yung hanggang magsawa na tayo kakasulat ba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana sana nga, haha. Kaso pano oag naubos fund 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

meron pa mag donate nyan 😆😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana naman madagdagan pa donators natin, baka gusto mo dumagdag 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nag donate na ako $5 muna haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicee, ako din gusto ko mag donate kaso pg madami dami na ipon ko gagawin yoon, mejo maunti pa kasi ee, di ako peborit ni bot 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe wag ka na muna mag donate kung maliit lang bigay ni bot sayo, para sayo na yan 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, pag malaki laki na ipon saka na ako gogora, 🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naku bhe ako man din. Kahit mali mali grammar at di perfect English nakakatuwa pala ring magsulat. I never like writing like you. At never pa akong nagbasa ng nobela lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha talaga, ako mahilig ako magbasa dati pa. Masaya nga sa feeling makita na may naisulat ka.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes true dear.....you are great writer...keep up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to write back then but I only write at my diary haha. I also wrote poems back then but I didnt find my notebook with poems now. I have a wattpad account too. I have a written a love story there haha.

But I am not good in English. I love to learn more about it but it seems English doesnt love me haha. For almost 6 years I've been working on a BPO company pero hindi padin ako matuto ng mga tamang grammar haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Me too I write a diary and also stories, I had a Wattpad account but I was just a reader, as I forgot my passion for writing before.

Ako nmn baliktad, I can write English but I can't speak much of it bulol Yung dila ko 😆😂, I can see you are improving now dami mo na nga tip kay bot 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to learn English seriously haha. I even enrolled in a call center training course just to learn some but after I finished that course. Nganga padin haha.

I learned a lot here. When I read different articles I try to undertand the meaning of each word and how they construct sentences. Sometimes I tried to apply it when I am writing.

As for the tip. Nagulat na naman nga ako kanina haha. I got 7$ tip from my one article . I was so busy yesterday until earlier morning. I opened my readcash just this afternoon.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Oh diba dahil dito natuto tayo, dami ko rin natutunan dito eh..kaya parang di ko na kaya walang read cash haha.

Good for you, gift yan sa anakis mo $7😚 Musta pala birthday ni baby blue?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sulat ako mamaya about don hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Cge article is life tayo eh haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True..we don't know, this might be our stepping to more brighter opportunity...and thanks to readcash.. even if I'm not good at it.. I'm still trying my best to improve 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I really appreciate this chance. Exactly who knows we could be a future established writer charot 😆 Same here, di ko lang alam Kung nag improve ba hahah. Thanks for the tip. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mganda nmn tlga writing skills mo sa simula plng..ako tong wrong grammar..haha..kya need si grammarly eh.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gumagamit din ako grammarly ah hahaha marunong ako mag construct kaya lang maraming typos at yung singular plural, past and present tamang pag pa gamit nang words sa sentence kaya I used Grammarly for refining. Mahahasa din tayo dito.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama..kpg tumagal tong readcadh tatagal dn tyo..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kaya nga sana tumagal haha.. kase ito lang site na comfortable ako, sa hive at publishox di ko talaga bet eh, di nga ako naka payout don tinatamad talaga ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niced story of yours! you can vist my article too if you want thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I see you are a new user welcome to the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago