How Does It Feel To Be A Legal Wife?

33 66
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago
Topics: Legal wife, Marriage

Someone asked me this after I got wedded last July 23, 2022. I've been in a relationship with my ex-boyfriend who is my husband now for 11 years. We've been together for 10 years before he proposed to me last 2021, you can see his proposal video below.

I also wrote it here, I already had an idea that he will propose it's not that surprising since I hinted it. But what I didn't expect is that he will do it after we do a firing practice.

The proposal is really fun because I got to experience holding and firing a real gun. One of his childhood best friend is a police captain that is why we had access to their camp.

Then, just last July the wedding happens wonderfully. I am still about to share some of our photos soon if our edit photos from our photographer is out. It is still pending, for Pete's sake lmao.

So, let's get back to the question.. How does it feels to be a legal wife?

A friend asked me this question after I am finally a “Mrs” legally not just a live in partner.

Actually, the feeling is the same. No special feelings.. like I always tell my friend I am always a chill person. I don't get overwhelmed easily. My friend and my husband's friends shows more excitement than me, not because I am not happy, of course I am.. it's just that I am not the kind who shows overwhelming attitude. But I was really happy, I keep watching some of our photos that was taken by others after the wedding.

Nothing changes, like I still have the same mindset when I wasn't wedded yet which is to hustle more for the future to have our financial freedom goals. But there's this feeling that, finally.. we are done on our first project, so we can can move on to our next project which is to have our own house. Some people think that our roadmap maybe weird but we can't help it, we experience a lot of difficulties in our relationship including financial and family matters. But I don't mind as long as we will have a clear roadmap we will get there, like PVM always tell me.

Another thing is that, I felt more secure now.. emotionally and in marital status as I will have all the rights as legal wife. Although my husband never let me feel that I don't have the right way back when we're not yet legally married. Also, we will be covered with his insurance soon..so yeah, it's great 😃 He doesn't have wealth that I can after too haha anyway kidding aside..we will just build our wealth together.

But that's all, nothing fancy.

I am not like other woman who boast that they are something because their man marries them, it's not something to boast.. like who cares eh? If your man marries you then, congratulations but it's not a reason for you to let other woman who isn't wedded feels like they don't deserve it. Some Marites in the Philippines have that mindset which is very toxic.

Which is sometimes odd because mostly wedded couple are into more complicated situations than those who aren't. As some couple just got married because the woman got pregnant, instructed by their parents or followed tradition that they must marry right away ending they don't know each other's shortcomings yet. Marriage needs to be considered a lot before getting into it, because it's not like a hot food where you can spit whenever you like.

But seriously, I felt love above all as my ex-boyfriend shows his commitments to me.

Thank you for reading!

24
$ 4.34
$ 3.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
1 year ago
Topics: Legal wife, Marriage

Comments

Kakakikig nemern yan. Congrats, Ate Eyb. Advantage lang naman talaga ng marriage ay yung rights mo as a wife legally, pero yung ganun pa din. Best wishes para inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lahi ra ....akoy gikilig sa proposal bahala na hihihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fairness gikilig ko sa proposal. Para sa ako sweet kay ni nga video. Asa na dapit nga lugar? Chada kaayo ang view perfect kaayo pang relaxation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa Talakag man na Sydney sa Manolo dapit.. Campo sa mga pulis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the firing practice for me hahahaha. See how focused you are, trying to get the perfect shot. I love how creative he is, to be able to use that spot to propose. Smart guy.

Congratulations once again, Eby. You are so beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations! Haha. Enjoy and make the most of the ride! Rawr may ano ba lumpia ba nong kasal. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I check your purpose video and it is amazing. Yupp one have to look alot before getting into marriage. Congratulations sis stay happy and blessed always ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There’s this feelings to being legally married, even if it doesn’t show in the face, but the comfort will be there when you are in public places.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True po ang daming marites kasi na mapanghusga po eh ahaha. Pero Congratulations po pala, sorry po super late na po ako nakabati hehe. God bless to the both of you and your family always po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, madam. Nasa ex ang true love and long-lasting relationship talagaaa. I am happy for youuu. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, congratulations. Well I don't think it is time to know how it feels. It's a journey,just keep going. Remember to make it work and stay happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too, I have the same feelings when I got married. Our wedding was just intimate civil wedding and I wasn't that much excited but more like I was happy that we can be together for better or for worse, legally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Legal marriage is one of the best thing I want to celebrate and enjoy. Your ex will be your best friend because you like your things with chill mood and he will feel it. Thanks after getting motivation from your article, I shall be sooner married to my Fiance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations. It's a thing of joy. Happy married life 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A paper is just a paper but it can be used to enhance feelings. It offers a certain level of confidence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cool lang ng proposal kase nasa firing practice, congrats to the wedding ate and more happy moments to come. Tama yun na need magtulungan ng couple para maging stable ang lahat, tingin ko naman prepared na ang lahat bago nagwedding. Congrats again ate and we can't wait to see the actual photos of wedding ceremony.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am eybyoung totoo po yun we feel secure. Excited na kami makakita sa mga photos ng wedding niyo maam eybyoung. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now the Ex word has to be eliminated, lol. Anyways congrats and have a happy married life ahead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all, congratulations mate!!! For me legally is the best way, It is morr strengthen than live as a living partner. Best of luck your future ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like me sis nga kapila na nakig ipon2x before so after ko nagpakasal I feel something nga happiness ky finally Asawa najud ko legally.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis noh, yung parang ganyan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

samot na sis ky every decision sa akong bana muingon jud na siya wait sa ha ky ako sa eask akong asawa.hehehe makahapi bisan sa ana ra ngay way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sissy.. Best Wishes!!!🎉 When kaya oka? Hahaha.. Alagaan niyo ang isa't-isa hanggang pagtanda.❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, just wait for the right time..when time is right it'll happen ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratz & Best wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanood ko talaga tong proposal video mo noon, hehe ang galing naman, nakahawak ka ng tunay na baril. Anyway, I like what you said, masaya ka Lang dahil naramdaman mong mahal at nag commit ang husband sa marriage kasama ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, ganon lang di naman nakaka overwhelmed kasi wla naman nagbago sa treatment namin sa isat isa..we are committed to each other even before the ceremony.. mas at ease na nga lang feeling namin now yung relief ba na natapos din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess that feeling only feels for those woman na gusto na talaga maging asawa sis, I mean the wedding is just some ceremony to acknowledge both that they are one. oh, I hope you know what I mean. my husband and I were married for 7 years already but I cannot remember if I had that legal wife feeling, all I wanted at that time was to be with him just strict masyado ang parents ko eh, may anak na kami pero di pa kami nagsama. so yun, dunako excited sa magsasama na kami. yun lang .

congrats pala, ang sweet ng asawa mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True it's just a ceremony that legalize the union..

Siguro yung iba kasi insecurities lang kaya ganyan..

Hehe thank you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

siguri nga sis, iba iba din naman tayo ng karanasan tungkol dun,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa ikinasal kana pala ate? Ang cute ng ex boyfriend mo ngayon kasi asawa mo naaa. Sana kami rinnnn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo haha last July 23 lang kaya masyado ako busy lately.. hehe darating din kayo dyan basta mahanap nyo na ang tamang tao para sa inyo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago