Have you gotten into trouble because of gossiping?

21 68
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

I lived with my inlaws because my husband is away sailing, and he wanted us with our daughter to be safe and well-taken care of. He doesn't want me having a hard time alone taking care of our dear daughter. Although living with inlaws is not always advisable, but just for now just temporary.

My inlaws are good to me, they treat me like how they treat their own son and loves my daughter very much. I am so thankful to God He gave me good inlaws.

Yesterday my mother in law got into trouble, our neighborhood accused her of gossiping and telling malicious words and degrading one. They were just talking about the development of a certain canal project that already materialized with our other neighbor. They're kinda happy about it, then suddenly after an hour, another neighbor came to our house, shouting at my mother in law comforting that they gossiped about them, saying they are stupid because they already cemented the canal on their lot portion.

The one reported the issue is her sister that was around early '70s in age, saying she heard them talking. We are just wondering she was at the third floor and heard all the conversation despite having hearing problems due to old aging. And because of this they got summoned by our baranggay to fix the issues, they'll have hearings tomorrow.

My mothers-in-law are in the middle of '60s. Imagine their age and still, they got into trouble because of misinformation. I'm not siding my mother in law but our neighbors here are so chismosa, they are fond of talking about other people's lives without minding their own lives. They are really sick-minded people, that's why I seldomly talk to people here so I can avoid stressors.

Here in our country (Philippines), gossiping is very rampant. I myself don't like this kind of nature as it will give headaches and peace of mind is absent. I grew up alone and living my own life without meddling so much to other people, especially fake and backstabber. It's better to be alone than having a company like that.

If only society (people) will just mind their own business maybe, just maybe peace will always be around. Gossiping is such a lousy behavior.

July 7, 2020

My first diary entry 😃

20
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Gossiping really is a bad habit. But accusing is worst. Don't let them get into your mind. Just keep on moving forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah exactly its really a bad habit, well I don't mind them just my inlaws got into trouble because of that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gossiping is an a great problem that can destroy relationship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right it's really a big problem..that can cause trouble.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The topic caught my attention, but the content made me stay and remember memories of my childhood in Ajegunle, Lagos State, Nigeria.

Gossip was one thing they never supported, so you see people being beaten for gossiping...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? So strict that they implement that, I wish we have that rules that discourage gossiping. I mean I am not supporting violence but people should be discipline to avoid gossip as it will cause more trouble in the future. Like what happened to my mother in law tsk. I get annoyed by the issue.

Thanks for dropping by 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here in the Philippines gossiping is so common. Not just only on neighborhood but also in the office 😂

My mom and her friends are also chismosa. I feel so annoyed when I heard them chatting and give comments to someones life. I want to talk prankly sometimes. Mind their own business.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Exactly, we are the same I hate that chismosa attitude. My mother in law is also a chatter but this issues she's been right now is really not her fault because they just casually talk about the canal without mentioning other people just that this old grandma assumes a lot, maybe because that's their attitude, you know backstabber hates to be backstabbed too.

Same here I hate talking other people's lives and I'm always frank and if I don't like the person I don't to them and make plastikan grrrr I hate that lol kahit sa trabaho ganyan ako 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same 😂 They find me that person " hindi marunong makisama " because I choose to stay at home rather than making chismis chismis to them.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha hayaan mo sila, waste of time lang kasi yung ganyan makakahanap ka pa nang kaaway kaya better avoid that kind of people kasi kung paano nila e chismis ang iba im sure ganon din gagawin sayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct, thats how chismis works haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha what comes around goes around. When you do chismis you'll definitely be chismis too 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fact.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I am perplexed neighbors, villagers have time to come over and scold at your mother in law about something they heard someone saying about what your mother in law should have said (sounds like gossiping to me). Isn't it allowed to say your opinion, discuss matters?

"summoned by our barangay to fix the issues, " what does that mean? Which issues? Can't they do on their property do as they like?

It sounds to me others have issues, not your inlaws. Let them see a shrink and stop talking about what they have heard from or think you have heard. If you have issues or questions you go over and say "hello neighbor can I have a word with you...X told me..."

I have no respect for shouting cowards who think they can control everyone. People like that exist where I live too. They rarely come over and scold at you, they have other ways like calling animal rescue, picking on your children, poisoning your cat, damaging your car, robbing you, scolding at your visitors, calling an emergency line, calling child protection, etc. The main reason is envy because they think your life is better than theirs.

I wish you and your family strength. Stand for your opinion it's your good right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, our neighbors are really sick and have issues with their lives. I wasn't able to meddle with them because it happens early in the morning and I'm still sleeping. These neighbors thinks are superior people who can do what they want like doing scandalous acts.

And the funniest thing is that they were the ones who went to our barangay and file the complaints. They made things complicated by baseless accusations and assumptions. My father in law was on duty, and he is one of the barangay staff. I know they can solve the case, and get what they deserve. Thanks for your concern 💘🙂

When that grandma is left alone in their house, she will call my mother in law to be with her and massage her or even make coffee if she isn't feeling good, now they're doing this to my mother in law, they're really have attitude problems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If your too busy developing your skill, planning your dreams and strategies, spending good times with your loveones, your natural approach is to just ignore or "don't mind it all" this kind of things...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I don't mind these things as I am broad-minded person but my inlaw is not. And if you are being summoned by your baranggay, I think it's inappropriate to ignore. I was venting out my hate of gossiping but I am not into it, and not being affected by that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good for you, I hope issues surrounding your neighborhood be solve soon.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I hope so , thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very timely. Kung may sahod lang mga chismosa, wala sigurong naghihirap sa Pilipinas. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga baka tayo na ang top 1 sa rich country 😂 hirap sa pinas daming chismis hahahaha 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago