Farewell to our borrowed time πŸ’”

21 42
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Do you remember the day I said yes to you?

You keep on jumping while laughing,

Laughing like a fool,

Yes! She's mine! She's mine!

You shouted,

I see your utmost amusement

I was happy too, happy that I said yes to you

We were so in love

Madly in love

Then the storm came,

We fight a lot, quarrels a lot like a mad Bull

We tried to reconcile, tried to bring back the sunshine once we had

We were fine,

We laugh again, we love again

But then again, we got troubled

I hate you! I shout

Damn! I regretted meeting you!

Uttering your words of fury,

I calm down, inhale, exhale

Can we talk nicely?

Can we talk without cursing each other?

You mellow down,

You listen, you tried. We tried.

We reconcile once again,

Until reconciliation becomes normal,

Reconciliation becomes meaningless

That every fight is okay because we reconcile after anyway...

The spark is gone,

The glow of our eyes, the way we see each

Was affectionless,

We stayed but we were like a stranger

Where are those romantic glances?

Where is that romantic touch?

Have we forgotten how intimate we are?

Have we forgotten our promises?

But you choose to be silent,

Silently pushing me,

The love once we had, was gone a long time ago,

We talk once and for all, and we decided.

Decided, to let go...

To walk on our different path,

To find our peace, peace that was detached when we're together

My heart resent, my heart was tormented

I get hold of myself, convincing that I'll get through with this,

Sooner, I will be gladly glancing

Glancing, on our borrowed time

And wish, to have it again until lifetime

But not with you!

Farewell, my love...

Farewell to our borrowed time..

πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”πŸ’”

This poem is dedicated to those people who have a long time relationship however ended up unexpectedly. No matter how much we try, if things are not meant to be it will never be. Sending my hugs and kisses to you, you can overcome it. Smile, there's always a rainbow after the storm❀

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @zenthereum
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Nice signature maam. God bless keep it up po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you hehe. Pwd ka rin gumawa signature mo 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it was an amazing poem Iamspeechless I was in that situation with my ex until I gave up, and now trying my very best not to be in that situation again.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Good to hear that next time guard your heart, don't give your all so when that time comes you still have something left for yourself to start again 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@myt.24 I remember my comments on your article " whats the best age to get married " related? hahaha

Honestly. There are people come to our lives just to teach us a lesson.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yeah not all who came into our lives are meant to be our last, sometimes they are just passing to teach us lessons or vice versa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I hope it won't happen to me. πŸ₯Ί I have a long time boyfriend and we've been together (in a relationship) for about 7 years. We're still in love with each other and not showing affectionless. I hope it won't happen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love is a choice naman kase :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

So yung sayo.. Di mo sya chinoose hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sya yung nang iwan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Haha.. So ikaw pala yung di chinoose? 😬

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo hahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

No it won't, as long as you keep praying for your relationship 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best so far.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your appreciation 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just subscribed to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, me too I already subscribe you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Looking forward to more interesting writings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had a friends in this kind of situations.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope your friend will overcome it, it's hard but she has to...

$ 0.00
3 years ago