Does First Impression Last?

70 196
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

When it comes to first impressions, I always have this negative first impression of people, especially in my real world. People usually give their impression based on your physical appearance and how you mingle with other people.

I got inspired to write this article from miss @ellimacandreaher article “First Impression Suplada/Maldita”, I can relate because I always have this impression from the people around me, not just that there are worst impressions given which I will tell you in this article.


I posted a short post at the noise. cash, asking what are the user's first impressions to me and I laughed all with the reply 😂

I laughed because, what I mean is I'll accept negative impressions whether they'll say for example “I thought you are strict and bully” which negative first impression and positive for example “You are so kind, and yes as I get to know you, you are kind” that's a positive impression.

But users answers are starting with:

Positive- your advised me when my former read cash account got flagged as spam - @HappyBoy

Positive haha. You know that 😂 -@Yen

I asked her what's positive but she never replied anymore, is it positive in covid? Lol kidding.

Positive of course 😊 why would I have a negative impression of someone that didn't do any bad thing to me - @Esthery

🙃🙃🙃 A little nosey - @edip

I know I had a little nose 👃 Hahaha! Is that even an impression? 😂

And many more, comments which I will not attach anymore if you'd like to read you can read it here, noise. cash post.

Mostly I've got a negative impression in my real world

People love to give the first impression upon n first encounter with a person, and usually, I always had a bad impression lol.

Suplada/ Maldita (Snobbish)

Just like miss Andi I always have this maldita or suplada impression and yes I admit I am like that especially when a person is dodgy in the first encounter. I also don't like much a person who is “feeling close” in our first encounter, like really? Close at first encounter, you seem suspicious to me if you are like that in the real world but virtually I don't mind because that's what social media should be, to help us socialize with other people.

Flirt or Slut

I always have this first impression with my classmates before, because I am a silent type of girl but when it comes to boys classmates I can get along with them easier than with my girl's classmates. Especially if the boys I get to talk with are their crushes, I can get along easily with boys because they don't have this overacting attitude, they are not “maarte” and they don't have a lot of issues.

So people usually misunderstood me that I am a flirt or a slut because I can easily get along with boys classmates lol. They just don't know, if I have the chance to choose a gender I'll choose to be a male lol.

I am not easy to get along with

People have this first impression to me that I am hard to get along with, that I am strict and not friendly at all.

Well, I am not so friendly but once I get to be friends with you then you must be good and interesting because I am a kind of a “reserve person” than the usual “every one best friend” but it doesn't mean that I am that hard to get along, I can easily get along with anyone as much as I want but it has limitations as I am not easy to fool person, I mean I don't get impressed right away it's like you, you have to earn my trust first before you can impress me.

I am weird

Well, some people especially when I was in college think I am weird, and yes must admit I am weird.

I always stand out in the crowd because I am different from them, if some people love's to chat, I am the opposite. I don't speak much, I just stay in a corner and enjoy my world.

If my classmates wear formal shirts and clothes going to school, I just wear sleeveless. I don't follow the exact dress code of the school. Find me in the photo above lol 😆

Closing Thoughts

So what do you think? Does first impression last?

For me, it's yes and it's not. It always depends on a person's behavior whether the first impression is correct then it will last but if it's wrong then it won't last.

If you'd ask me, do I give the first impression to a person? My answer is NO.

I don't give a first impression to a person because I am usually an observant person, I prefer to observe their behavior than giving an impression.

I observe a person's behavior in case we will have an encounter I know what would be my actions towards them. I always calculate things in mind, and that includes engaging with other people so I can't be fooled by anyone again. But usually, these are only applicable in the real world as there are a lot of anonymous users in the virtual world.

How about you? Did you have a first impression experience?

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: July 25, 2021

25
$ 6.68
$ 5.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

There are maybe impressions that are true but most of the times are not. Mostly people had the impression of me of being suplado and aloof. Sometimes I am though :D

One of my best friends today have always been misunderstood by people which happens a lot to others too. If we get to know people better and not let our impressions rule us, then we will learn to understand and accept them for who they are.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly that is why I don't give impression to people, so I will not misunderstood them because I know how it feels being misunderstood.

Yeah some impression are true same with me like I am really weird lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't believe that first impressions last, especially if I take time to know more about the person. :)) Yoh are someone I think highly of, and nalala ko, di ako dati ksyado makakkausap sayo kasi I was too shy, and now, I am happy I can be able to, when I became part of the club. <3

Ps, Ikaw po yung naka-pink sa pic! Diba? Diba? 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha talaga ba? Nakaka flatter nmn yang think highly off while I don't think of that in myself hahaha. Sensya na rin mdjo di ako active sa gc natin, sa noise kasi ako lagi natambay haha.

Oo ako yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pala-tambay na din po ako sa noise ngayon hehehe. same username ka po ba doon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo same lang din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes but not always hahha😊 its still best to get to know the person to prove to yourself that youre right whahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah I agree with you 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No i don't think first impression lasts..maybe if wala man lang interaction with the person but if naging at ease na sa isn't sa, there's a huge possibility na machange ung first impression

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree, mag change talaga yan first impression in the long run kung mas makilala mo ang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree ako sa inyo. First impression depends on the person. Pero may mga gao talaga na naiinis tayo kahit wala naman ginagawa sa atin. Hahaha! Like makita lang natin sila parang bad vibes agad lol. Pareha pala tayo napagsabihan din ng slut or kung ano ano dahil barkada lalaki. Eh sa dun tayo naging masaya eh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga noh may mga taong naiinis pag nakita nila isang tao kahit di nmn sila inaano, kaya ako di ako natingin masyado sa ibang tao para di ako maasar. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ano kaya tawag dun? Kulo ng dugo? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw ung nakasalamin haha. Aba'y nakasando sabi na ngang formal hahaha.

Basta ako, pagkaka kilala ko sayo mataray na snob hahaha. Pero hindi naman pala, napatunayan ko yan nong iapproach kita tapos nityaga mo akong turuan 💙💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha ganyan talaga ako magdamit habang nag aaral dati 🤣 kahit sabihan ako nang professor na dapat formal ang damit hahahaha.

Mataray at snob din talaga ako minsan pero minsan din di nmn dependi din kase sa approach nang tao sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sana all makinis ang kili kili kaya nakakapag suot ng sleeveless 🤧. Kamusta naman ung akin, pwd na tanimwn ng gabi 🤧😂😂😂...

Pano ba approach ko noon 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako sa pwd taniman nang gabi 😂

Haha ang formal nga nang approach mo dati eh. Lukaret ka pala 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bwahahahaha, nabbwisit nga ako sa kili kili ko ee mabuhok, sana kasi sa kilay ko nalang napunta un ee ☹️😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sabi nila pag manipis kilay makapal ang ano hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true yan ywa na yan talaga, di nalamg binaligtad ee tsk 😤😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy talaga ba hahaa kase nga sakin makapal kilay ko eh. Tas yung sa ano di gaano hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa hipag ko, kalbo daw ung kanya sabi nong kapatid ko wahaha makapal kolay nya ee sana all 🤧😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, first impressions lasts longer.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't think all impression last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first impression to you? Smart! Rawr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay sana all smart 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one with the pink shirt in the left side or the one who is taking picture ? 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha you got it right 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we all experience first impression not only in other fellow human beings, but it can be a place as well. You can have first impression, but not judging.

I wrote this article about 3 weeks ago if you did not read it I leave a link to it. Only because it is about impression.

https://read.cash/@Peter-Molnar/how-to-create-a-lasting-impression-96511397

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, some impression is based on what they see not typically judging but some are really judgemental hihi.

Thanks for the link, I'll check it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First impression last po, lol, for me, u r mabait po but at the same time ndi po kunsintidor especially if the group that we had got some problem with someone po n for me, u r the best po n grateful that i got to know u po, u r mabait, suplada n maangas all in one po but that's good lng po :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha ang dami ah mabait, suplada, maangas pa haha. Ganon lang talaga ako, dependi din kasi sa taong nakakasalamuha ko yung ugali ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, u r 3 in 1 po, lol, but i like who n what u r po kc totoo po kau n glad n grateful na nkilala q po kaung lhat n mbuti n okay po un at least, alm n kilala po nla kaung tlga n ms mganda po na totoo po kysa ung ngkukunwari lng po, lol, prang d2 po sa work q, lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan yung first impression natin totoo😅tulad ko nung nag tatrabaho pa ako,may kasamahan kaming napaka arte at maldita yun yung first impression ko sa kanya, akala ko impression lng pero ugali nya pala talaga yun..😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha oo minsan nmn sa iba totoo yang impression minsan sa iba hindi dependi kasi talaga yan sa ugali nang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman may na inspire ako sa article ko. ☺️☺️☺️☺️

May mga tao tlg minsan na judgmental na kala nila sa first impression yun na yun. Pero sa bandang huli, okay naman pla.. Ako din mas close ako sa mga boys kasi nga boyish tlg ako kaya may iba tingin din sakin malandi.. hahaha. Pero bahala na sila. Wala nmn ako ginagawa masama. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha naka relate lang kasi ako sa article mo yung malandi talaga eh yan yung natatawa ako porket may kaibigan tayong lalaki malandi na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe some impression last and some are not because it varies on how people change or how they behave in the first place until they get to know more with each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I agree with you in this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First you are the one on Pink top if I'm right😂

First impression matters but as they say in football "A coach is as good as his last game" No matter how nice someone present himself the first time he/she meet someone. The way he behaves the last time they meet sticks till they have another encounter.

So if someone is nice the first time but later change . The first impression wears out and the person is viewed in another way/manner.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I agree with you it's not about how you started it's about how you win the race, something like that when it comes to impression that's why I don't believe that all impression lasts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

PosiNega pwede ba un Madam? HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sakin po, kalog talaga first impression nila sakin. Maingay saka palatawa kasi ako sa personal. So most of them, tama talaga first impression HAHAHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha buti ka pa light lang ang mga impression sayo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know more about you po hehe.. Since I'm new here I can't say what is my forst impression to you po.. but just looking at the comment section ..Very friendky kapo.😊at mabait.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe welcome to read.cash I hope you have a good time here and enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maldita madam. 🤣🤣 taray kc ng profile pic mo dati tapus angas mo rin magreply.
Pro as we get along, ayun a tapang a babae.. Positive naman pla.. Kahit ilang beses na tayo nagbangayan dun ako mas humanga syo 🤣🤣

Kaht skn dami nagsabi na suplada daw ako first impression nla sakn. I guess si @bmjc98 at @laurenceuuu nagsabi nun sakn. 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Oo, feeling ko talaga kakainin mo ko ng buhay nun. Hahaha. To think sa p0x na article mo yun. Hehehe. Pero yun nga mabait ka naman pala. Sobra. Hehe.

Si eyb din yung pic niya dati ang taray. Pero nung nakita ko bago niyang pic, feel ko di ko na kilala yung dati at ngayon kasi mejo magkaiba. @Eybyoung post mo nga yung old profile pic mo. Hehe. Parang magkaiba pic mo sa ngayon. Mas suplada yung dati. Tas ngayon, super cute. Hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha.. Grabe yung kakainin ng buhay ako kya nagpapansin syo dati dhl dun sa BF,
Kya nga pic ni eyb dati suplada . ang cute pla.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yuan nga e. Sayang di na niya maalala. Hehe.

And yeah, buti na lang talaga di ako mahilig mag blocked ng tao kung hindi ko malalaman na mababait pala kayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yung drawing ni Jiro? Suplada hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi. Yung pinaka una mong profile pic mo sa read. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh yung naka filter hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before pa nun. Yung isa pa. Haha. Di ko na maalala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay haha di ko na rin maalala 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahahaa sabi nga nila maldita ako 🤣 kahit mga tropa nang jowa ko natakot sakin hahahaa.

Haha di nga maiwasan yang Suplada na impression noh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagpost ako neto sa FB tapos syempre Alam ko naman mga sagot nila hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha ano ba sagot nila sayo? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukang maldita , suplada , may bayad ngiti , mahirap kausapin hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha same pala tayo 🤣🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dikopa nagagawa Yung ganyan ko pano e bkit puro Ganon comment hahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha yan na isulat mo eh sa ganon talaga tingin nila sayo 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In some cases where you heard a little about the personality he approach you with the impression that people have give about him that is how you handle him forever but for sometimes some people due there mood create an impression that doesn't last forever

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi po lahat ng first impression tama. Kadalasang impression ng mga tao sa'kin is maldita dahil sa kilay ko.😅 Lagi nilang sinasabi na "akala ko talaga nung una maldita ka." O di kaya slut din. Karamihan kasi sa mga barkada ko mga lalaki. Pero mga cousin ko lang naman.😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha yung slut talaga eh noh bakit ba ganyan ang mga tao pag friends natin mga lalaki slut na agad 🤦 same tayo sa kilay din daw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyadong judgemental kasi ng mga tao.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah.. You are still cute in pink. It doesn't not matter what people say about you. The only thing that matter is behave of people you do with them. If I can remember i met you on noise cash when your father was ill and you requested for pray on noise cash. You are good friend of mine in BCH1Club❤️💚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ha? I think it's not me you met because I don't have a father hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have dementia lol. But I am sure I met you on noise cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago