Children as the victims of Poverty

7 18
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Poverty is not new to us, but mostly affected by poverty much is the children. Those children having poor parents, lazy parents, or without parents. Their basic needs such as having decent shelter, food, and education are not provided.

There are a lot of children who have a good IQ but lack financial support that made them out of school youth or whatsoever.

Poverty can also bring violence, harm, and crime rates increase it is the major reason why some people rubbed the bank, rubbed people, steal other people's stuff, and when those people being rubbed fights back suddenly crimes begin to like being killed or injured.

Back to the children's affected by poverty, it's very sad seeing them lack almost everything. Good food, decent shelter, decent clothing, and all the stuff that can make a child well nurtured and nourished.

I am also a victim of Poverty,

I was the eldest daughter of my mom, then I have five half-siblings, as I was my mom's daughter when she's still single. We are poor that our needs cannot be provided especially in food and education. We barely it delicious foods due to the lack of financial capacity my Guardian has. I didn't even finish my college degree due to financial problems and lack of assistance both moral and economic. Now that l have my own child I'll do my best to give her a decent life she deserves.

Lack of knowledge especially in family planning is one of the reasons why poverty arising because they don't know how to prevent pregnancy that causes so many children to suffer from it. Parents should prepare for having a child if they could give them a good future and provide there needs. If all people are knowledgeable and courageous enough poverty can be prevented.

One of my relatives helps our fellow native on our place giving them some grocery needs and have their feeding program, one of the photos capture my attention and made me sad remembering all my past that I was like him when I was a kid. Someday if I have enough I will also help in God's will.

Seeing his eyes waiting for his ice cream gives a thousand meanings to me. It's as if it was his first time eating ice cream. I can understand it because when I was a kid I barely eat yummy foods because we can't afford to buy. Seeing his ragged clothes made me remember myself having less decent clothes way back.

If you are having a luxurious life now, or even just enough that you afford to but anything you want then you should be thankful because not everyone is lucky enough to live a decent and comfortable life.

To be born poor is not your mistakes but to die being poor is your problem as we grew up we are given the ability to change our situation we just have to find ways and have the courage to do so.

Already asked permission to my relatives to use her photo in this.

11
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
3 years ago

Comments

Quite a story you have told here. The effects of poverty is devastating if not arrested in time. For you i think you need to see what investment you can engage in, because salary doesn't make anyone rich

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I engaging now, can you recommend legit one haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can make a post on it to get users response on investment platforms

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I contribute to the publication that one can be poor, but you do not have to hide behind it to steal, even if they lack footwear, clothes ... it is sad that there are children that their parents cannot supply their complete needs, but if at least they give him food and education, study so that he can get ahead ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right but sadly some parents even discourage their child not to go schooling as it will add up to liabilities. Having uneducated parents is the worst. Having parents who will not support education is the worst.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is unfortunate that there are parents, so even in this century, ignorance makes them think that way, I suggest parents, think before conceiving a child, if you are not going to provide what they need, do not bring them into this world to pass misery, they deserve a better world, surrounded by possibilities ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly, I wish all people before engaging in sexual intercourse should think about the pros and cons of their actions, bringing an innocent child to misery tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago