Unhealthful School and Community Environment: How it will affect children?

15 71
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Online classes or not it is still important to talk about student's environment for their health and safety. Even if the students are now studying at Online class, there are still these things that can effect their studying. I write this article of mine for today and my Topic is all about: Unhealthful School and Community Environment: How it will affect to Students? because of the reason that I am answering my cousin's module in their subject, Health in MAPEH (Quarter 2, Module 3) and this is my first time answering the Health module of my cousin. While answering it, I just thought that I can write about it since now that the Face to face classes are near, allowing them to study in their school and I think this topic is good.

And it is all Based on my Opinions again. All of my answers, I did not search or look the answers from the internet because I want the answers from my knowledge and not copying it from the examples that are written in the book but of course, because I read the introduction and what had been discussed, I already have an idea if what I will answer.

Tips from parents who are teaching/answering their child modules everyday: You should read their module first. We can always get some ideas if what we will taught to our children or what we can answer to their Activities. Because sometimes parents like my Aunts is so very lazy to read the module that's why they always relay to me, answering their child modules is so very annoying. Emz.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

So what do you think are the things that makes our School and Community Environment unhealthful?

The answer is so very obvious and it's always affect the children's health, attendance, concentration, performance, etc.


How I will describe the Unhealthful School and Community Environment?

Unhealthful school and community environment is not so hard to find every where because we all have these kind of problems and it is so very connected to our Government because of their lack of support to their country. What I mean is they can't even provide the things that we needed esp. the children's education and their health and as a result we have these kind of problems such as:

Lack of School materials

Not all of the school has their things that can be use for studying esp. to School provinces. As a result, there are so many skip activities because they don't have something to use for experiments. For example is, Usually, some schools have a laboratory and library right? But the other schools doesn't have that because they don't have more book and rooms for laboratory. That's why, the Science subject is so hard for them to understand.

  • When I am still studying, our teacher is just the only one who's using the Laboratory Apparatus. She always show us how to use it but not all of us have the experience of holding them.

So when the School is lack of Rooms and other Equipments, it is impossible for the children to experience lack of learning and understanding.

Narrow School Rooms

Public school has this kind of Problem always esp. to Cities because Cities are always have more or they are surrounded by different towns. This is also what I always noticed when there are some news before about welcoming school years. When I saw the news, i can't believe that there are so many students in the background and they are so very crowded and I know that they don't have a choice because some of the Parents choose their children to study at the public school because of low payment to their tuition fees, and other things that they needed to pay. Sometimes, they also choose the Schools that are just nearby to their house for the safe of their child.

However, staying at the room full of students is so very hard esp. when they are not using airconditioner and the space is not fit for them and asthmatic children can't be able to stay that kind of room because they can't breath properly. Having a school and surrounding like that may affect the child's health too.

Lack of Teacher understanding and Demand Teacher's Behavior

May also cause student's life misserable. I think it can also effect the School environment unhealthy. I always watched and observed every school dramas and there are some Teachers act like that too and even if students are studying Online class, that kind of behavior of Teacher can't be avoided and it become more worst because there are so many students took their own life because of it. Depression, Anxiety, Pressure are most of the emotions that they felt and it is not healthy for them.

I hope that Teachers will be also more understanding to their students. I did not say that all of the teachers are like that there are also some teachers that they understand their Student's feelings and experiences and I salute them for that.

And that is all the examples that I answered to the question of describing the Unhealthful School and Community Environment.

My other answers are:

  • Tolerates bullying, harrassment, and discrimination.

  • Un-forbidding physical punishment and violence.

  • Un-clean Environment.

  • No Rules.

  • Poor Performances.

  • Toxic Surroundings.


Now that I discussed to you the example of the Unhealthful School and Community Environment, How about we will talk it's bad effects?

When we experience a Unhealthy of our Schools and community Environment. Of course, Everyone is affected. Not just the students but also parents and other citizens. If we are living in this kind of situation, for sure because of it,

Students experiencing Lack of Knowledge and Learning and it is not surprise because the Government are being problematic by that already. Like I said, Because of the lack of materials, equipments and facilities are also the reasons why students are lack knowledge and learning in studying. That's why, when we will look for the graduated and have a proper job, they have different kind of solutions of how they will treat or handle a problem. Because they have different kind of understanding- if how their teacher taught them.

Of course when there are No rules what do you think what will happen to the children? Violence are everywhere, Bullying, and Harrassments will be tolerated. That's why it is very important for us to set rules for the better discipline to the children. Without rules we can't control the school and community environment from good and bad.

If we don't have some proper place it may be cause of Distraction to Children because they can't able to study comfortably and they can't understand the lesson because of it and sometimes it will also hard for a Teacher to discuss becauss of noisiness and controlable stubborness of Students.

Because of this kind of problems, it can also lead to adverse childhood experiences of the Children because of the unhealthy surroundings and environment it may be affect them inside and outside of their house and Behavior of a child can also affected as well.


5 Problems in a Community resulting into a Unhealthful school and Community (According to me)

1. Corruption and lack of support from the authorities and You know why our School and community environment. Instead of improvement it always worsen because of their lack leadership.

2. Lack of Certain Health Facilities are also the worst problem. Because of it, we can't survive children and other people who needs.

3. Lack of Cooperation without this one do you think we can able to solve a problem of this country? The Environment and the community? Of course not, because of lack of cooperation to each other, we can't solve the problem and it is all because it Start from the bad leadership.

4. Noise Pollution because of this, we are all suffers from stress, irritation, etc. Loud noise can make situation worse.

  • For example is when the group has meeting in the community, they can't discussed and find a better solution to the problem right away because of their loud noises and they started to make the problem worst.

5. Un-deciplined person why do you think we have some problems everywhere? Because of lack of discipline. Because we are all lack of this kind of thing that's why our world are not becoming better and without this, we can't solve the Unhealthful school and community environment's Problems.

Conclusion...

It's makes me very hard to understand this lesson actually because there are answers in the back but, I choose not to copied them and answer them on my own because it will be obviously cheating. When I like to answer a module, if it is not necessary to answer the question from the book, I didn't copy. This is just my first time answering the Health subject of my cousin. All of my subjects to her is English, Araling Panlipunan (history), Technology and Livelihood education, and Science (sometimes). The module's activity for this week is just short and it's not so very hard to answer it. However, I'm not good at answering and I just tried my best and what I can do. You can correct me if I am wrong.

Thank you for reading! What do you think we can do to make the Unhealthy things become Healthy?


My Previous Articles:

Lists of my favorite publushed watty stories then and now

The Happy ending of my November

Random Things that I miss to read.cash, Do you miss them too?

If the world will change: Can you invent these things in the future?

Your opinion Matters

16
$ 13.63
$ 13.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ayane-chan
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

Our school/education lacks many. I agree with all the points you write there, sis. But we can't do anything about it especially kung students pa lang tayo. Kaya napakaimportante ng role ng gobyerno at mga teachers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👏👏👏👏👏 GALING NG PAGKA SULAT!! 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed with all the contents of your article sis because I'm working at private school and I'm noticed some schools not to mention that its lack actually in terms of their physical arrangement in the classroom and stuff and etc. These are the major problem that the government really focus on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And it is very impossible for the Government To do that HAHA you know, the number #1 in the problem of why we have unhealthy schools and community environment 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of disadvantages of the "Unhealthful School and Community". You are right mars. This is really informative. It can affect children through their education within self.

A big possibility that the children will grow without a proper education or not having enough knowledge since there are a lot of bad distractions. I'm really worry about it. The reason it's really important to have a best and proper ways on how to bring the children with a brighter future when it comes to school and community.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya nga mare eh. Pero alam mo ba, natatawa nalang ako sa lesson nilang ganyan Pero andami naman nilang binibigay na modules HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mars. Yan din yung question sa mind ko. Aware sila lahat ano nangyayari ngayon with the modules pero andami parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having unhealthful school and environment really affect our mind, especially today as we're having an online class, some teachers are not understanding enough to know their students situation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thats true. Some of my cousins and former classmates way back elem and highschool are very stressed to their online class. Lots of activities, projects and assignments. Some schools can't also fulfill their demand to have a academic break.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usually makikita to sa public school lalo na yung kulang sa books, rooms and laboratory laki din kasi ang epekto nito sa learning ng student. Pag public kasi ok lang siksikan which is not good kasi ang daming distraction. Hindi ko pinapasama ang public school, galing ako public school eh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa private mahal din kasi ang bayad doon. Kaya asahan mong madami ang mga Studyante pag public. Dito sa probinsya namin madaming school kasi, kada bayan meron.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Didto samin marami din kaso sobrang layo nga lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate this articles especially that I am student who currently adopt this new normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haysss. I wish you will have a better experiences in studying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not really sis.. I want to stop but i was looking for my future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago