Trying IbisPaint X and I bought digital pen

8 61
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I am not that good at digital art because I am not used to drawing using my fingers. If I draw, I use pencils, pens, and other art materials, but because I wanted to try and learn how to draw on the screen, I decided to download this famous application.

The IbisPaint-X

Many talented digital artists are using this application. I don't know if there are other applications like this, but this is the only one that I know of on the Playstore.

Anyways, for today's blog, let me share with you the first 2 pictures that I drew using this app and, of course, my fingers too. I just like to write about my first experiences and how I drew them.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The first thing that i draw is this

To be honest, I don't know what I am going to draw. I don't know what brush I should use first and I am not familiar with the tools inside of the application. However, like I said, I like to learn and to improve. That's why I tried each brush to see what it looks like when I use it, and I think some of them are familiar to me already, as I watched my uncles use those art brushes before.

Anyway, the first thing that popped out in my mind was about the LGBTQ+ community. I also have family members who are part of the LGBTQ+ community.

As an explanation of this art, let me tell you why I draw this like that. There are only 3 explanations behind this art:

This is the gaze of people all over the world. I chose the color blue because this is the color when our eyes become blind. Not completely blind, though. Another reason why I drew the eye is that it will also be considered the eye of the person I am referring to.

These are knives. Sometimes many people's expressions when they see some LGBTQ people everywhere are like this: "sakit sa mata!" (It hurt my eyes), "Kadiri!" (gross), etc. From someone's victim's point of view, seeing them being like that makes them hurt too. It makes their eyes blinded by darkness because they are ashamed of their personality, they have lost their way, and they don't have confidence in showing their real self in public.

As you noticed, on this side, which is the right side, it is blurred compared to the left side.

This is how the perspective of many people about the LGBTQ community. It's not clear (blue vision) because many people in this world don't understand. We still have some arguments, and I think it's hard for people to agree on this because we all have our own beliefs about a person's gender.

And if you notice the form of the rainbow colored thing around the eyes, you can see that they are pointing to something, and this gesture is not that hard for you to not know or understand.

Discrimination. Some LGBTQ+ members are experiencing this. They always point their fingers at them as if they don't have feelings because they don't respect them. This is the sad reality.


This is the second piece that I made awhile ago. Actually, I am watching some tutorials on Facebook on how to use IbisPaint. It was not that hard to study how to use the brushes and the tools pala. They are simply simple to use, and if you know how to use art brushes, you already know how to use them.

But for me, the hardest part is balancing the eyes and drawing a nose and eyebrows.

Conclusion...

I think since I am just using my fingers, it was understandable not to draw that well. I think I need some more practice in order to be able to learn how to draw them.

Oh! I almost forgot to share this to you,

I bought something that I think I can use to draw well. This is a pen, but not the pen that you know and use for writing on paper. This is a digital pen.

Every time I open my shopping app, I always want to buy this, yet I chose not to because I always choose the things that are more important and useful than this. I bought this for only PHP 149 pesos with free shipping. I only paid for the item and the reviews are very impressive. I just hope that I can also experience the same as them while using this.

This is all for today! Thanks for reading about my first art work using ibispaint!


My Previous Articles:

The History of bitcoincash donation: I recieved an unexpevted invitation

Look what I got: I bought a new earphones!

If bitcoincash is a Human: What would you like to say to him?

Quit talking you are not important!

I was invited to the 7th birthday!

11
$ 0.81
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

I once downloaded Ibis Paint, but I don't how to use it, so I uninstalled it anyway. That's a good start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanapin ko din ung brush sa shopee. Hehe panggigift ko sa kapatid ko na nahihilig sa animation at digital arts. Thanks for sharing, may bayad ung app?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako talaga walang talent sa ganyan hay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mahilig mag draw pero not that good pero sa digital di ko natry. Anyway not that bad as a first time user ng app. Maganda yung ginawa mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the meaning behind those colourful digital paintings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love how your explanation suits so well with that amazing art you created. So talented!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talented mo talaga mars. Dami mong skills. Mahilig din ako mag drawing mars. Bibilhan sana ako ng partner ko kaso umindi ako kasi wala akong time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice try by using your own hand! I was trying to figure out the meaning behind the 1st pic kanina nung sinend mo sa discord. Now I know already.

What I like about the 2nd pic is the hair! For sure you'll improve pa Jam along the way. Good luck on this journey! I use Sketchbook, similar din yata sya dyan sa Ibispaint.

$ 0.00
1 year ago