My first experience drawing using my Xiaomi Pad 5

16 51
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Image created using CANVA PRO.

This past few days, I may not have been very active here, but I'm reading some blogs too, and at the same time, I'm also focusing on learning how to draw using my tablet. At first, I thought I couldn't draw using my fingers because the screen of the tablet was so big and I wasn't used to drawing on a big screen monitor, so when my tablet arrived, I hadn't tried to learn how to draw on it.

But this time, I tried to draw, and there are pros and cons to drawing on a tablet. But before I share with you what those are, let me share with you what I have drawn on the tablet first.

ย This is what I am trying to draw. I am trying to draw some cute things because I am not into cute things and I don't know how to make a character look as if they're cute.

Oh well, I think this is cute too, right? Now my problem is, how can I draw a different version of this?ย 

And these are just the two pieces of art that I have finished. I am trying to imagine how to make a more concise version of this. I hope I can finish those tasks when I am bored or don't have something to do.

Now what are the pros and cons that I have realized while drawing on my Xiaomi Pad 5?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

The pros and cons that I have realized while drawing on my Xiaomi Pad 5

PROS

  • The first thing that I really like when I am drawing on my Xiaomi Pad 5 is the bigger screen. It's very easy to color, and it's very easy to draw what you like to draw because the space is wide and you can see it very well if there are some mistakes or you need to change something. You can draw what you can imagine because you can control your fingers well.

  • Another thing that I like is that I can split my screen in two and watch an art tutorial on YouTube while I can open my Ibis Paint X application too. It's helping me to easily learn how to draw something that I wanted to learn from the tutorials of the professional vlogger artists.

CONS

  • Like when I am reading some blogs and facing the screen monitor for so long and typing or saving some drafts for my blogs, it's really hurting my back because of how many hours that I spend to draw.

I wonder how the professional artists, especially the webtoon artists, can manage to draw for so many hours and take note that they have some deadline dates to follow because they are working in companies where some comics or mangas are published as books.

I am still starting, but it's making me tired already because I realized that this kind of job is really hard too.ย 

From imagining being able to make an original and creative artwork to making it more professional and making it right. I still remember the words of some professional artists that I know virtually who say that they are making some mistakes too and that there are tons of scratch papers everywhere of there room because they can't get it right on the first tries and they are not satisfied with the outcome.

I thought that digital art was just something basic for me because I was known to be excellent in art at our school and I could draw well. But all these things are so hard for me now because poster-making is just a basic form of artwork compared to digital art. In poster making, it was okay though, since you don't need to draw the thing more realistically and it's just a simple piece of art as long as what you have drawn can be understood by your viewers, but when it comes to digital art, there are a lot of things that you need to learn and the professionals are strict on what you have drawn. From the right reflectio of the light, body parts, and other details that you need to include more.

I guess I have a long way to go before I can draw well.ย 

De, nasa point na talaga ako ng buhay ko na gusto ko nalang mag draw ng Stickman tapos color color nalangkahit anong kulay sa 8 crayons na bili ni mama na tig 8 pesos pa dati. Charought! Ginusto ko aralin to kaya papanindigan ko. Kahit gaano pa kahirap ayoko siya madaliin at gusto ko dahan dahan nalang muna. Kaya ko to!

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Saturday's Ganaps

My 2 days experience of using my Xiaomi pad 5 and bluetooth keyboard

The different kinds of eyeshadow looks and how do we apply them

After I recieved that text message...

Finally, I bought accessories for my Xiaomi Pad 5

ย 

11
$ 0.57
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Anyone can draw naman sis. Jeep on drawing at mang improve ak from stick an to something wonderful and realistic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, magkano tong Xiaomi Pad para lang mag drawing?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can't have such a machine and won't make the most of every feature it possesses hahahahaha. So sorry about your back... And also get something for your eyes too...so filter the screen light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You like what you are doing naman dinba. You are enjoyiny it. So for sure while struggling, mas magiging mas ang satisfaction na mafifeel mo kasi nag effort ka.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo ate bukod sa nahihirapan ako, na eenjoy ko din naman to at gustong gusto ko talaga kasi nachachallenge ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much bili mo jan sa tablet mo, mareee? Bet ko din kasi talagang bumili for my sibs & pang-backup na gadget for my thesis lalo na at ang dami kong need na softwares for forecasting & mapping for that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

18k plus Siya sa shopee mare. Pero if doon sa mall mga 21k mahigit na yung 6gb+128gb nila na storage

Mas makakatipid ka ata kapag Dec. bka mag sale nanaman ako kasi diko na naantay dahil sa pag baba ng crypto

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal, hihi. Di ko pa s'ya afford now, mare pero mukhang maganda ang specs ah. Sana mag-pump na ulit si BCH or ma-hired ako sa hinihintay ko na work by January. ๐Ÿคž๐Ÿป

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice, you can do it lods! It's normal because you're still at the beginning. Once your used the hang of it, you'll enjoy what your doing and be more inspired. What's important is you already started. Keep going! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo naman gagawin ang makakaya hangga't kaya pa. Kung gusto talagang aralin at maging successful, kailangan natin mag tyaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama lods, alam kung may mararating ka dyan kasi nandun na ang talent lods, 500+ hours and you'll see a bigger lift in your progress lods. ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee just enjoy and hanapan na lang ng paraan kung paano masolutionan ang cons. Hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

keribels pag dumating yung stylus pen ko HAHAHA kahit nakahiga na ako makakapag draw padin ng maayos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pros and cons talaga mars nuh pero okay lang yan mars. I'm sure nag enjoy ka. Lagyan mo ng pillow back yung mo mars.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

kahit nakakapagod nag eenjoy naman ako HAHA salamat sa advice mars gagawin ko na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman mars. ๐Ÿฅฐ Enjoy ka mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago