My art supplies arrived and here are my reviews of the items that I received!

16 66
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Hello, everybody! I am here again to blog about something special. This is my first time feeling real happiness because of simple things aside from collecting perfumes. I am so very happy because, finally! The long wait is over.

I really liked to buy things that I could use for my improvement in art. But like I have said before, I lost my interest because I abandoned my passion or talent for it because of love. Every time that I draw, I always remember him. So, I never hold any art materials anymore.

Anyways, let's not make this blog dramatic and let us just focus on my reviews of my art supplies because my orders arrived today! Yes! You read it right, today! Yay! I thought it would arrive in 4–7 days because I lived in the province and the shop's address is so very far from my home, but yeah, that is only my thought.

So no more chika and here are my thoughts about what I received.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

So the first item that I will share with you is this

Acrylic paint

I've seen this thing before when I was in high school. I'm familiar with this because it's similar to what my Uncle was using, but his acrylic paints were larger than this one because the item that I bought is only 12 ML.

Anyway, I never expected that the item colors were not doubled or tripled because I didn't see the reviews. I am obsessed with the color orange because it's my favorite color. Lol

I haven't tried to use this yet because I am planning to learn how to blend the colors using water color first before learning about this one.

The packaging of this item is nice. It was wrapped in bubble wrap together with the other item that I ordered, so no damage.

Sketchbook

I know that the sketchbook options are just a random design in the front and it was okay for me to receive whatever design I wanted, but to be honest, I like the Vincent Van Gogh design because it will inspire me to draw or paint more. I didn't expect that the design that I really wanted was really what I received.

Anyway, the items are wrapped in plastic. So I think the paper inside is not damaged and the sketchbook is thick like what was stated in the description box before I ordered. The item contains 120 sheets.

Watercolor

Oh my god! The watercolor case is so very nice. It was a matte-colored can of something I don't know, but when I opened it,

Tadaa! It was so cute inside! I really like the design of the case, and I was not disappointed because it's not plastic. Lol because I hate it when the watercolor case is plastic and it's easy to break when it drops.

By the way, I didn't expect that there was an 8-page watercolor paper inside.

I was talking with @J.M last night via voice-chat on the HivePH Discord, and she suggested that I also buy a watercolor because it was needed. However, the watercolor paper that is included here is just a small piece, and I think it was just an example of watercolor paper for a beginner like me.

Aside from this one, it also had these things inside:

  • 1 pencil, 2B

  • 1 brush for watercolor

  • 1 brush for watercolor pen

  • 1 watercolor sponge and;

  • 1 white liquid

I didn't expect their items to be so cute, and the watercolors were also safe, with no broken pieces when I received them.

Water Brushes pen and Watercolor paint Brushes

I can't say anything here, but when I received these items, it was complete.

Here are the watercolor paint brushes that I received. I am familiar with them because I also use these brushes on my face when I do make-up! CHAROUGHT! I am familiar with these because when my uncles were still college students and I was an elementary student too, I always joined them when they did lettering in styrofoam. The brushes here, especially the 3 big brushes, are familiar to me as they are always used. Another thing is that my uncles' are known as good painters here. When we have events like JS prom, our teacher or school always hires them. They are the ones who always design our stage. It's either my Uncle Engineer or my other Uncle who was a nurse right now.

  • I know how to use the 3 brushes for lettering in styrofoam, and because of this, I got an idea for what to share on my Hive account soon (I need to buy some other materials like styrofoam and cutter knife first).

These are the brushes that I received. Wow! I didn't expect that the brushes would be like this. I am excited to use the small brush because it's cute! Haha

Anyway, as what you observed with these two sets of brushes, they are just all the same and the differences are what you already know.

Cotton wood frame and Paint Palette tray

OMGG finally! This is my first time holding a cotton wood frame for canvas painting, and I am very careful to hold this because I don't want to ruin it. Meanwhile, the paint palette tray is so cute! I thought it was big like what I've always seen on other people/professional painters, but it's okay because there are a lot of holes or circles.

Sketch Pencil Set

Are you ready to open this? Okay! Let us see what is inside.

This is the first upper part of the pencil set.

And here they are in the back of the first upper part and on the left side of the last part.

And here are the back and the last part of the right side.

I counted them all and I received the right and correct color variations of pencils.

Conclusion...

The seller did not send a proof order, which was understandable given that it was a 9.9 sale and I'm sure they received a lot of orders from their Shopee customers as well, so it was also fine with me because I received the correct variety of items. They are also safe and in good condition. They delivered it fast. I ordered this item on September 9th, and it was prepared on September 10th, shipped on September 11th, and I received it today.

I am excited to use them tomorrow! I planned to use or try them all today, but my hand is not in good condition right now because I have a lot of wounds from cleaning the inside of our house. Maybe I used too much disinfectant and laundry soap.

Anyway, that is all for tomorrow! Thanks for reading! I'm hoping to improve my ability to learn the arts.


My Previous Articles:

I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

Hello, My september goals!

Stop forcing someone to write here!

I spend 0.5 BCH for my dog's Check-Up!

Tara samahan niyo ako sa Silong ng Mangga!

9
$ 1.53
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Singing,art,these are the god gifted things.I think i haven’t get the art power.I can't art well.I have a big fear of it too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow..you got them nice. Me, I just ordered acrylic paint since my daughter needs it in school. I just order onlinw so I can have more options in choosing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kainggit🥺 Ako din mahilig sa art ang medium ko ay water color, sobrang mahal kasi ng mga art materials huhu😭 prang watercolor at sa velum boad lang ako nagppaint haha minsan hinahati pa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is so aswesome, Jam. Ganda ng mga nabili mo hehe. Tuloy mo lang yan ha,.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for the art pieces! Saya kapag bago lahat ng gamit, hehe! Parang gusto ko na ulit bumalik sa pagdodrawing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alrightyyy, now we just have to wait for your art soon. Excited na din kami ah UwU. Ramdam na ramdam namin saya mo Jammy Jammy UwU └( ^ω^)」

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yieee ate ropa! Sana lang talaga makayanan ko. I will practice later na after my breakfast 🤣 try ko ung pinapagawa ni jude jude

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainggit po hahaha mahilig din po kasi ako sa art mainly drawing po kaya naiinggit ako kasi wala pa akong mga materials hehe. Anyways aabangan ko po ipopost niyo ditong art niyo😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ey! Ipon ipon us. Hehe pinagipunan ko din kasi to nakaready na talaga before pa. Ngayon ko lang hinugot para talaga dito.

Salamat! Magprapractice palang ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay good luck on pursuing your passion in art..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you ate eyb! May bago nanaman ako pag kakabalahan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami sis. Maiinspire ka talaga mag continue ng passion mo for art.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo! Ang gaganda at bango din nung mga pencils! Sino di maano dito 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang gaganda mars. 🥰 I'm glad they are all in safe and good condition. Exciting naman yan mars. Na amazed ako habang tinitingnan yung mga photos.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nakakaexcite nga talaga mare kasi nung binuksan mo tuwang tuwa talaga ako 🤣 diko maexplain yung feeling. OA pero ganon talaga kapag first time ko magkaroon ng mga kagamitan sa art after years na di ako nakapag hawak ng mga ganito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's normal lang mars. Kung ako din maeexcite din talaga ako.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago