I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

18 71
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Painting, Talent, Goal, Dreams, ...

I have really loved art since I was in elementary school. My first love/best friend taught me how to draw. He is the one who became the reason why I continued to participate in many contests inside and outside of our school. In contests like the poster making contest, I won a lot of places, but when inside of our school, he was always number one and I was just second on the list. It's just sad that my certificates and awards were abandoned inside of our old house. I wonder if it's still there or if my father and his mistress make it as a scratchpaper for cooking in our 'kalan-de-uling' when they are living/stamping their feet on our own house and land because the land and house were ours as it's our heritage from our parents.

Back to the story of how I started to be obsessed with art. I abandoned that talent when I started to abandon my feelings and memories of him. Because it's all in the past and it took me 10 years to move on, I bet I already told you this in my previous old articles.

But this year, I became interested in art again because of the influence of these two amazing people @J.M and @Jijisaur . I admire them for being good at painting and digital art. Because of them, I learned how to use Ibispaint X and Sketchbook applications.

On the Discord of HivePH, there is this moment when I talk with @Ayane-chan , @akumagai , and Demotry on their voice-chat channel. I opened up about studying next year in college and I wanted some of their advice because it's hard for me to choose a course. It's a good thing that I talked with them about my plan of studying next year because I learned a lot of advice from them.

So, I asked them about how I would like to learn the course related to art. Gaya ng ginagawa ni J.M. it was fun talking with them because I didn't expect that when I studied a course like that, One of the lessons was to paint a man or woman standing naked. I was like, "Oh my god!" but yeah, it's part of the art of studying, and I also like to study how to draw a man or woman in that kind of position. Haha

Anyways, yesterday there was a 9.9 sale on Shopee, and if we say that it was a 9.9 sale! There are a lot of free shipping discount vouchers again and discounts on the products. I almost forgot that it was 9.9 sales good thing that @WanderingMedStudent informed us. so that I can afford to buy some art materials.

So what are these art materials that I bought in the shop?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

145 PIECES ART MATERIALS

This is the most expensive art material that I bought. OMGG! I didn't know that this thing was really expensive, as I bought 145 pcs. When I read the description of this product, it stated that when I bought or chose the 145 pieces, these are what I would received:

  • 12 sketch drawing pencils

  • 120 oily color pencils

  • 3 carbon drawing pencil

  • 3 solid paper pen

  • 1 graphite pencil

  • 1 double pencil extension

  • 1 eraser

  • 1 sandpaper

  • 1 Utility knife

  • 1 Dual tip marker pen

  • 1 A5 Sketchbook

These items are worth PHP 1,199.00. I understand that it was expensive because I bought their 145-piece set of art materials.

Sketchbook

As you can see above, I mentioned that in the set, there is 1 A5 sketchbook included already. I bought this one so that when I run out, I still have an extra to use.Β  I'm going to practice palang. So, I think when I run out of some sheets, I need some extras. Anyway, I bought this for only PHP 95.00.

6 pieces Water pen Set

I saw this thing on Tiktok. This is the water pen that they are using to draw. They will damp the tip or brush of this pen in the water color. I prefer to use this one because it's easy to draw different angles or I can easily draw the thing that I wanted to draw because the brush of this pen is smooth, according to the reviews from the customers that bought this item.

12 Colors 12ML Acrylic Paint Set

This is my first time using this thing too. I don't know how to mix colors (color blending) using this kind of art material, but I think I can learn if I watch some videos on Youtube, right?

And because I bought this, I also bought

Cotton wood frame for Canvas oil/Acrylic Painting

The size that I bought is 20*30 because I will just use this for practicing when I am able to get or learn how to blend some colors using the acrylic paint set.

5 pcs Paint Palette tray

And because I bought an acrylic paint set and a cotton wood frame, I also bought this thing for mixing some paint colors.

10 Pcs Paint brush set

And because I bought those 3 things above, I also bought some brushes. Of course! I need some brushes because I can't use my hands in painting just like how I draw or paint on my sketchbook.

Charought! I am not good here. Just sharing!

Anyway, the last item that i bought is this:

Water Color Paint

I chose the 48 colors because there are a lot of color choices, from lighter to darker shades. I will use this with my water pen brushes.

So that is all the art materials that I have bought during their 9.9 sale! Good thing that i have a shipping discount voucher

I will be able to save 22 pesos on the shipping fee. The shipping fee was very expensive, but it was understandable because the price of gasoline was still high, the delivery man's hard work was just to deliver my items, and my address was far from theirs.

So the total amount that I will pay via Cash on Delivery is

PHP 2,305.00. Oh my goodness! My pocket has a hole. I'm poor but still consider this an investment because it's my choice to learn and to improve. right? Plus, the money isn't an issue because I can put it back in my wallet when I share and write about my art works, and if people like them, right?

Conclusion...

Aside from Ibispaint and Sketchbook, I'd like to learn how to paint with real art materials. because there was a difference between using digital art applications where you could draw and using real art materials.

Aside from that, it can also be a good thing to do to cure my depression. I am doing something that makes me more busy and I can use this too next year if I study this course. Because if I just stay like this, I bet there's no improvement and I am just wasting my time with no benefits from it.

So this is all for today. I just shared what I bought and my plans... Thanks for reading!

My Previous Articles:

Hello, My september goals!

Stop forcing someone to write here!

I spend 0.5 BCH for my dog's Check-Up!

Tara samahan niyo ako sa Silong ng Mangga!

Finally, Done Earning BCH for my Cats and Dog!

16
$ 6.66
$ 6.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Art, Painting, Talent, Goal, Dreams, ...

Comments

That would be a great way to keep you busy indeed so I would say go for it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang nakita ko yung ganyan na 1k art mats sa classmate ko. Grabe ang mahal. Good luck to your art journey though sis! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a good thing that you are planning to go to college next year. πŸ₯³ Just choose a course that you will enjoy and you will benefit from. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy for you, Jam. It's good to see you building up a skill to improve yourself. I support you with that. Start ka na din mag review for entrance exams sa college para di ka na mahirapan next year.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Art is a lovely profession with creativity. You need lot of patience to draw or paint i believe .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba talaga pag talented eh kasi hindi nag se settle down sa digital lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yieeeee, naexcite din ako sa mga art materials mo hehe! go girl! Waiting ako sa mga art pieces mo. Frustrations ko yan , kuhanin ko sana before ay FineArts pero tatlo kaming magkakapatid na sabay sabay sa college di kaya ng budget kaya nauwi ako sa BSBA Banking and Finance. Anyway highway, goodluck and keep practicing. Magandang outlet yan to ease depression.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Woah! Ang dami naman nito sis. Sa lagay na yan, for sure pagsisikapan mo talagang matuto pa lalo. Well, I can sense it naman na passion mo yung art and that attitude of yours, that really gives me high hopes for you sis. Rooting for you. And we all waiting to see your progress.😘

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Andami talaga kakailanganin pagdating sa ganyan pero okay lang gagawin ko nalang na worth it mga binili ko. πŸ₯²

Yieee sana lang talaga may progress kasi minsan nawawalan ako gana kapag diko kaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabeh andami mong ni shop for art materials, i hope you get to use them.. sana may watercolor din and watercolor paper,. but that’s nice though .. start with the basics, explore ka like tingin sa youtube, i love the set though keep it up jam , i can see the passion within you love love from your ate jude

$ 0.03
User's avatar J.M
1 year ago

Ang mahal pala HAHAHAHA ng mga materiales nyo mga teh. πŸ₯² grabedad inabot ako 2k mahigit hahaha. Well, Diko alam ung watercolor paper pero ung watercolor yon na nga yung binili kong may 40+ na color na shades.

Thank you sa support ate! Sana lang dumating mga inorder ko na safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg gusto ko tuloy matuto HAHA

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ey! Bili na din mga ganito haha para matuto ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nateary eyed ako sa article mo ha lanya ka. Go Jam follow your heart! :heart: I'm here to help if you need. I once had a hiatus too in art kasi busy, but I am back again.

Nice choice of art stiff. Also, there are cheap stuff online pang practice hehe. Hoping to see more of your art, Jam!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang haba ba? 🀣 oo... balik loob na talaga ako πŸ₯² tulungan nyoko ha HAHAHA diko alam pano ko gagamitin mga to.

Kaya nga din sa shopee ako bumili kasi mura may discounts tsaka okay lang din mga to kasi practice palang naman. Yiee! Practice na ako later..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe mars. Super fond ka talaga sa art. Gagawin talaga natin lahat para sa mga bagay na gusto natin, yung bagay na may passion tayo. I love art also mars. It's my favorite when I was in highschool.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yieee oo naman mare gagawin ko talaga para maging better din ako kahit paano at hindi puro drama lang sa buhay. Talaga mare? Eh ano naman na nangyari now. Bakit dikana mahilig?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mars. Support lang kami palagi sayo mars. Mahilig parin mars kaso wala ng time kasi may work na mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago