History: The Impact of learning about the Government on the youth of our Country

37 81
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

When I was still primary student, I am not really interested about History subject where we are studying always about the past. Well, I don't really like that subject but the part that I just like is about our National Heroes because I admire them but when our topic is about the Government, about the past presidents and history of how they work to our country, It makes me feel not interested to it and you will know later why.

When I was already at my Secondary High School, it is still the same. I didn't became interested not until to the part of about our 10th President of The Philippines, Ferdinand Emmanuel Edralin Marcos Sr (1965-1986) and a Husband of the First lady of the Philippines, Imelda Marcos.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ferdinand_Marcos

I always listen to our Teacher when our topic is about Martial Law. Sometimes, when I look to my Teacher while discussing and observing them, I think they are lying because when they are teaching they are not looking at us but their eyes are always roaming around-I'm not sure that time though because I don't know what really happened in the Past.

Since then, I decided to ask my Grandparents about our former President Marcos if he is really a bad President of our country. If he is really a stealer of money of some Filipinos because My Grandparents are already a Teens back then when he is ruling our country and my Grandparents answered, Marcos is a Great President of our Country because he does everything for the welfare and good of the Filipinos.

Times flies so fast and now, his Son Ferdinand Romualdez Marcos also known as Bongbong Marcos and a former senator is now running as a President of our country to continue all the projects that was left hungging because of the other Presidents starts from Corazon Aquino didn't continue his father's projects

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bongbong_Marcos

and now after knowing that his son will running as a candidate for the next Election year 2022 running for the President spot, many people esp. the elders became active to tell us the truth (esp. to the youth that became blinded by the books) if what really happened before during his Father became a President of our country.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Many people are now speaking the truth and I was really amazed because his father was really a Great President of our country because the proof of a lot of projects that he does before for the sake of our country. If you wouldn't know if how was our country before, Some elders says that during that time that his father was their President, Our country is at Peace. I mean, if what our country state looks right now is not really the look of our country before.

  • The Filipinos are have a discipline to their self meaning that there are not much crimens that happened before.

  • The Foods and electricity bills costs are not pricey compare right now. (5 peso coin is the most higher money before, children can able to buy at 25 cents for their snacks but rarely use as a payment right now and I think that is what our Grandparents said to us the line, "20 pesos ang laki na niyan na baon mo samantalang kami noon 5 pesos lang okay na" they are always telling to us that 20 pesos is too much as a pocket money and comparing it to their allowance when they goes to school).

  • The Places and many people where they live are clean and peaceful compare to what the Manila, Philippines state like right now.

  • Et cetera.

When the time that the news was leaked that Bongbong Marcos will be running as a President, Filipinos starting a debate on Social media until right now. Many people are giving their opinions why they choose Marcos as the President of the country while other people are still not convinced by the truth from the past about his Parents work to the Philippines that always spreading on social media.

Now that the truth of what really happened before during Marcos as a President of our country revealed one by one and I watched them all on Facebook, I can't stop my self to ask the Question,

  1. Why The Education is lying about the Marcos when he lead our country?

  2. Why they write false informations from the past during her presidency and make him bad?

  3. Why they write on the books about the history of that time and make the children be blinded from the truth?

And after watching a lot of videos about the Marcos Family, and at the same time, watching news, I finally understand Why.

Because it really obvious now that even I as a part of the youth of the country became open minded and realizing all writen from the books are half false information. Why I can tell?

  • During Aquino's time as a President, from Cory to his son Benigno Aquino III. I can't stop to compare them from the Marcos.

When Marcos lead our Country, he always thinks for the good of our country and his citizens that he even use his own money for the sake of saving a lot of lives. While the Aquino turned and began their work, Many Projects that they promised are failed due to they always stingy to the budget (I wonder where all the funds go?) and as a result of our country is still no progress at all. Our country became worsts, problems there, problems here, problem everywhere not until our President Rodrigo Duterte came. The Lives of the filipinos became a little easier, I think?

And all the Candidate right now for the next election are not really Aiming a goal for our country but Aiming as a Title as a President of our country and for the sake of their account balances. I can tell that their agenda is not really to help our country but for their own sake.

After hearing the words of the other candidates while the election is coming, I can finally understand why a lot of Senators, hate Marcos. Because,

  1. They know that, Marcos Family are a good persons they will know that when Marcos will lead the country, our life as a citizens will be better because the moneys are goes to us and not to them.

  2. Marcos Family are already born rich than them and the reason why they distroyed them by accusing Ferdinand Marcos steal the Filipinos money because they want to get rid their treasures.

And I think, The news and being biased for the other candidates and turning the truth upside down by creating a false informations, they are paid to do it which is why I think that the 'Dilawan' are the real snake of the country because they are playing dirty since when Cory became the President of the Country, Many people really hate her for being President and they really not like her to become a president.

Now Let's answer the question:

What are the effects of learning about the history of our country on the youth?

As a youth, I guess, the decision not to be interested about the government history is a right decision that I made before but at the same time, because of this, I learned my lesson that not all of what writen to the books are facts and telling the truth.

Right now, many Youth are still blinded. They are still believing to what they have learned from the books of history and I can't blame them because they have the right to choose and to what they will believe because we have our own opinion. However, the effects of learning about the history of our country has a big impact to us because we are also affected- many youth is also joining debate and to the world of politics esp. the young children that are giving their own opinion that are just based on books that they read.

  • But what makes me more feel sad is when I saw the news that some students disrespect the Son of Bongbong Marcos who is also running for congressman of the first district of Ilocos Norte (Part of Luzon) in the 2022 election during the google meeting where he was there.

If you will ask me if BBM will win as a President of our country, one of the things that I want him to do is to remove the pages of the history books where some False informations about his father there and change it to facts to prevent children from learning information that is not true because learning and growing up with lies like what happened to us right now, as a youth it's hard because everything that you find out is not true and at the same time they can't voice out their opinions because they don't know where to believed.

What we have learned from reading about history is only a temporary and I know that the time will come when the truth will be revealed.

Conclusion...

As I write the article titled, Election Experiences: Choose the right person for the better life. I wrote that I don't know if who I will vote for the spot of being President of our country but now, I finally decided who I will vote.

I didn't write this article to convinced you to vote for him (to my fellow countrymen because we have our own choice. I respect your decision so I hope that you also respect mine), the reason why I wrote this topic is to express my thoughts and opinions about the History books that was writen from the past because the thoughts that running to my head like questions that I write above never stop me. Not just about government but also from all of the history that was writen in the book that we read.

Anyways, I know that some of you would think that I always wrote about the Election as the election is still long time to wait and why I am very interested and joining about the mess of politics and I want to apologize for that because I wrote about this and very far from crypto related. Again, I just want to express my opinions and my thoughts as I will be crazy when I can't let them all out lol.

Thank you for reading!


My previous Articles:

For the sake of views and Money

The role of laziness to our life

Different kinds of art that I like to learn

Why Do you care?

If human turns to animals

Time of Writing: 3:06 Am-6:32 Am

21
$ 14.39
$ 14.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know what people gain by writing bad about other people, in my country, people that are suppose to be in history book don't want to leave the political seat for new people to come in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I also asked that question before. But I think, they will gain more power like popularity and money. 🥲 It is sad that we have these all kind of people to our country that we should be helping to lift each other rather than dragging down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahala na kung sino manalo sa susunod na eleksyon basta wag lang mga dilawan. Okay na rin ako kay Marcos. Siraulo dilawan eh, yung nakakulong na si De Lima eh pinatakbo pa sa senador ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA 🤣 ayaw nga patalo eh. Makakapal din pakmumuks. Lols

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napatunayan na nga na may kasalanan at nakulong rh, feeling painosente pa din ang peg. Proud pa daw si Mama Leni sa kaniya kasi isa daw siyang halimbawa ng strong woman. Amp, sarap hambalusin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA minsan iniisip ko kung matino paba si Lugaw e🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming kwento nyan si mommy about jan sa kanila. Kaso mo ako na numero unong malilimutin ayon ahahaha. Diko na tanda wala na rin akong interest nawalan na ako ng gana baga. Pero good feedback din siya sa kanila. Kaso mo, ang tanonh same kaya yan sa anak nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kita naman sa mga sagot nya na nagseserysoso siya sa debate. Maganda mga sagot nya compare sa mga sagot ni Lugaw na walang ginawa kundi isumbat nalang lagi yung past na wala naman 'daw' proof na nagnakaw nga ang mga Marcos's. Lol lagi nalang sumbat eh pakikipag away samantalang itong si BBM, seryoso eh.🤣

Impossible na hindi siya katulad ng Ama niya ate kasi kahit siya, madami ng mga proyekto na naitayo din kahit dipa siya tatakbong presidente. Nung ngang sa norte sa bagyo, agad silang rumesponde eh. Samantalang ibang mga kandidato wala. Puro tweet sa twitter wala namang proof. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have trust on BBM compared to other candidates. The way he speaks and his conviction tell a lot. I don't know what's the reason behind why books of history express bad sides of the Marcoses. But still, it's our decision anyway who to vote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think alam siguro nilang darating yung araw na ang anak mismo ni Marcos which is si BBM ngayon eh tatakbo sa ganto at ang mga kabataan siguro sa tingin nila ang magiging panangga nila para di malaman ang katototohanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA i know you didn't read the whole content of my article but thanks for commenting and visiting 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapanahunan ni marcos nangunguna talaga pinas. Sobrang respeto ng karamihan. Kung di naganap marshall law walang mangyayare. Wala ako sa pinas pero lahat kami bbm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang. Andaming projects na nagawa ng mga Marcos dito sa Pilipinas pero yung ibang mga naging pres. Wala yawit puro palpak pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am handling Philippine History subject for the past 5 years, dear ExpertWritter but before teaching my students about the content of Philippine history, I will always tell them to consider the primary and secondary sources. Textbooks are examples of secondary sources which means that they are not 100% truthful and reliable. We cannot really say that all the contents from these sources are true because biases and prejudice are present there. I am also fond of asking the elders, those who experienced Marcos' governance and they unanimously said that the governance of Marcos was great. Marcos for them was a great leader. We can consider elders as eyewitnesses or primary sources. If we will analyze the credibility of the sources the most credible and reliable are the primary source. Although we are only relying on elders' stories about Marcos's regime, it is up to us if we will solely believe it or not or otherwise we will be blinded by the book's story about Marcos's governance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to know Ma'am that you advice your students to do that. While for the other teachers they didn't do that before when we are studying 🥲 They always let us be blinded by the stories that are written on the books and good thing that we, most of the youth are knows what to do which is asking our elders to know the truth. When we are Grade 11, we already have this Debate with our history teacher. That time, we are already open minded and we can now eager to know the truth of the past history about Marcos.

And yeah, this is our own decision if where to believe but as a Actions of the Governments and other candidates right now and from the past works of other Presidents, I think they just prove that all of what they accused to Marcos are not really true because there are a huge difference of how they work and how Marcos perform in front of many people. In his words, during the debate I can already say that he is really serious about helping our country than to the other Senators who are just saying about rhe past

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Philippines is actually knows as the "rising Tiger of asia" nong panahon pa ni Marcos. He is indeed an amazing leader. Posiitve feedbacks din naririnig ko sa mama ko aky Marcos. Ibang iba sa school. Sabi nila, may blueprint daw na ginagawa si Marcus na parang key sana para mas umunlad tayo at maging high tech, pero napatalsik kasi sya. Hindi alam kong san nayung blueprint na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malamang sa malamang sinira na ng mga dilawan yan. Ayaw ngang ituloy ni cory yung project non na isa ni Marcos eh diniya tinuloy ayan tuloy bahain sa mga ibang parte ng luzon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in our place. Marcus was really a hero. he build the Magat Dam and even contacted foreign nationals to design and lay out for the stability and the concreteness of the project. If the Magat dam beside the Cagayan River wasn't built our place is merely an agricultural season will be flooded in a climatic factor or will be drought because of slackness of water canals. We are part of the solid north. And we the Agiruclturist was really on the side of Marcus new regime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan din ang nabalitaan ko napanuod ko din ang info about jan dam. Naku, dapat lang talaga na si BBM na ang Pres natin ang problema lang ngayon eh, kung magiging pantay ba ang botohan sa 2022 alam mo naman wala pa ngalang eh survey palang pero may pandaya na si red egg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also received the same feedback from both of my parents too. And that made me believe that the late Ferdinand Marcos is one of the best president that our country ever had. IF ever BBM would win this next election, I hope he inherited his father's leadership and will to help our country to become better again 💙.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hope that but base on his past works, he is really doing the right and for good and sake of his fellow Filipinos. 🥲💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because the star can rewrite the books that's why na brain washed ang mga tao ng mga mas pinapaniwalaan pa nila ang mga nasa libro:(nakikipag bardaguhan na nga ako sa Facebook ko dahil sa mga taong pinipilit na mali ang mga marcoses,well I hope this coming election ay wala ng halong pandaraya,sana maging patas rin sila...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally someone said it. I don't get why a lot of people hate them. Yes, they do some bad things, but how about the good things they did? Nobody is perfect right? We all make mistakes. And we all have the right to make changes. To do better for our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! Why so very hate one person without confirming the facts? And now the truth are now always out and revealing.

Since when I learned that they are great and good person source from my Grandparents, i started to hate history subject all of what my Teachers telling us when they are one of our topic before i let it in and out from my ears lol 🤣 all of the informations from the elders right now are make sense so I can finally understand it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal ng snake yangga dilawan eversince tumungtong si Cori sa malacañang. If walang naganap mg rally sa edsa, bakaas maunlad na ngayon ang pinas at mas modern like HK and China.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate eh 😢 kawawa ang pilipinas sakanila. May pa rebulto pa. Pero Natatawa nalang ako kapag yung mga projects nila puro low budget tapos failed may time pa na nahulog si pnoy don sa may lake Dahil sa sobrang kakuriputan 🤣 HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang totong from elementary and highschool I always think how stealer Ferdinand Marcos is but when I notice something off of what they teach is the moment I start to research more information and ask my parents and grandparents regarding the Martial Law and there I found out how lucky Filipino having a president like him. Indeed, a great President in his turn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba? Nakakapag taka lang hahaha 🤣 lalo na I started to hate ABSCBN kasi masyado silang bias pati kay PRD. Samahan mo pa yung mga artista don na makasarili ayaw paupuin si Marcos kasi alam nilang malakas ang super powers ni Marcos e mas malakas kesa kay PRD🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw nila kasi baka mabisto ang mga anumalya hahaha. Buti nga wala silang franchise to operate hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa true 🤣 Haha mas malakas pa ata si BBM kesa sa pres natin ngayon eh no. Kahit nga si PD eh botong boto kay Marcos lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you not to just rely to what is written on the books. You have point and it was our right to choose what we feel is the best for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm.. I started not to believe what is written to the books when I was High School and yes, because we are free to voice out what we want if it is for our country and it is not prohibited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Politics in Philippines is so dirty, even on time of Emilio Aguinaldo, there's already a bias election that's why Aguinaldo win. It's been adapted by this country I which the government is so toxic when the time that Aquinos lead the Philippines, everything became a mess, Cory starts selling properties of the Philippines that leads to more conflict that this country experience until today. When Pres Duterte entered I feel like Philippines recover a little bit when it comes to crimes and economic status, however when pandemic came, everything is down again but we can't blameour president for that. The problem is not on our president right now but for those politicians, businessman, citizen, etc who doesn't follow the rules and guidelines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. I also did know about Emelio and the history repeats again to Leni. Lol in surveys, HA-HA. That's why I'm wishing that BBM Will win this time 😢 I really like our country to be back again to normal.

Yes, I never blame PRD too about what we are experiencing right now during pandemic because having covid to our place is not his fault and he also didn't expect that it will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago