Yesterday Date

20 58

Good day Everyone.

Yesterday I had a date with my friends. My friends that I haven't seen in almost a year. That's why I really enjoyed the whole day yesterday with them.

We really planned to meet each other because we were going to surprise another friend on her birthday. Honestly yesterday is not the exact date of our friend’s birthday, it was just last week. But we also planned not to greet her on her birthday and not to like and comment on the picture she will post. We agreed on that and everyone followed that plan. One of my friends actually planned everything they just told me what to do. She said that we will make our friend who has a birthday a little sad first but we will surprise her after that.

I woke up early yesterday not like I used to. I often wake up at noon because I fall asleep almost at dawn, but using phone is not the reason why I sleep late, I just can't really sleep that early. I set the alarm yesterday so I could really wake up on time. I had to get dressed early because I am the person who moves slowly. My friends and I talked about meeting in town, a place where we would buy food and gifts for our friend who had a birthday. But no matter how hurried I was I was still late. Hahhahaha it's normal for me to be late.

Source: Unsplash

After we went to the market to buy foods and bought necessities and gifts, we went to our friend's house for a birthday party. She was just surprised because she had no idea that we were going. In fact, she was still asleep when we arrived and her housemates just woke her up. She could not react when she saw that we were there and she did not get up immediately because she was ashamed.

Source: Unsplash

We already informed her parents that we will cook the food we brought and they agreed immediately. Yes, the foods we buy are still uncooked because we are not used to buy cooked foods and hot and freshly cooked foods are even tastier. We prepared different types of food, we didn't buy birthday food and we buy our favorite foods like french fries, hotdog, kikiam, soimai, chocolate, spicy noodles, softdrinks and ofcourse the junkfoods. This is what we like to eat when we were always together and we missed eating it so much so this is what we thought of buying.

Source: Unsplash

After we cooked everything we started to prepare and we also sang the birthday song and after that we started to eat everything. That day was filled with stories and laughter, because we didn't see each other for a long time so we had a lot of stories to tell to each other and we consumed our time talking. Our friend who has a birthday also loves to sing and play an instrument, so after we ate, we sang. We sang all together to what she was playing and those times were so much fun, it was also fun to watch those kind of occasions or celebration.

We were already at our friend's house in the morning so when it's got dark and the sun was setting, we decided to go home, because we still couldn't spend the night on the road. We said goodbye to each other and our friend said that it was worth her sulk because we surprised her and gave her a gift.

I had so much fun yesterday, it was tiring day but I enjoyed it a lot. That’s also why I didn’t write an article away because I fell asleep because of tiredness. And that's what happened yesterday. We had so much fun together and that's only happened again yesterday so we really enjoy the moment.

I hope you enjoyed reading this. Thank you so much for taking time to read this.

Lead image source: Unsplash

Thank you to my amazing sponsors. Thanks for the support and unending love.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Feel free to read my previous articles

• https://read.cash/@Expelliarmus30/thought-provoking-questions-cfcd6541

https://read.cash/@Expelliarmus30/ang-tupperware-at-ang-payong-d25a2d19

https://read.cash/@Expelliarmus30/kiss-a-poisonous-snake-or-a-crocodile-5b03fada

Keep safe and God bless everyone.

Dont forget to Be Good and Be Nice as always.

Bye.

9
$ 9.34
$ 9.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 4
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lucky you had a chance to reunite with your friends. Super saya noh. I miss being with my close friends tuloy. I've been in lockdown for months now so I don't attempt na rin for my health but I think I'll try to catch with them up.

Looks like you all had fun. Your story is just pure happiness, love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po we make sure na lahat po kami ay okay at healthy bago magbonding ulit. And true po that day is full of happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang saya talaga Sis kapag may mga tunay na kaibigan 🥰 namiss ko tuloy bigla ang aking mga kaibigan hindi na kasi kamai nakakagala na magkakasama simula nung nag pandemic.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po tama po sobrang saya po kapag kasama ang mga kaibigan lalo na at napakakukulit at iingay. Makakagala rin po kayo ng mga kaibigan mo tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a great day! Ganda ng samahan nyo. Sobrang saya talaga kapag magkita-kita ang magbabarkada. For sure walang dull moment. Aww I miss my friends.☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po i really had a great day po with my friends. And opo wala po talagang dull moment. Hahahha magkakasama sama po ulit kayo ng friends nyo tiwala lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon, kapag ok na lahat. Sana matapos na tong pandemya at nang makabalik na sa dati.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po matapos na talaga nag pandemyang ito sobrang nahihirapan na po kase ang mga tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how happy you were to reunite... Happy belated birthday to your friend by the way 🎂🎉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the greetings. And yes were really happy seeing each other again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are lucky that you have a friends na tunay. Masaya pala pag may mga kaibigan. I hope one day, I can experience that kind of fun. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo masaya po talaga pag may mga kaibigan ka na tunay at maasahan. Magkakaroon din po kayo nyan. Magkakaroon ka din po ng tunay at mapagmahal na mga kaibigan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi po doon sa title akala ko po kadate niyo boyfie niyo hahhahha yun pala long time friend you hehee ang saya naman parang reunion, siguro sayang-saya po kayo at hindi mawawala ang kulitan diyan hhehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahha wala pong boyfie hehehhe. Opo naging mini reunion nga po sya sabi din ng teacher namin. At ang saya saya nga po namin tsaka lahat po talaga kami makulit. Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Habang single po ang lahat maganda mag reunion hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that was a fun day to be spending with friends..1 year is really a long time..😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po sobrang tagal na nga po nyan kaya sobrang excited ng magkita kita ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Priceless friendship! Glad you had a great time together!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks, yes we really enjoy the moment everytime we see each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago