I am a Pluviophile

7 35

August 6, 2022. Saturday.

It often rains here in our area. It started a few weeks ago. And why am I mentioning those things? Well the meaning of my title is related to that.

Based on what I've searched for meaning of Pluviophile , this is the one that came up.

Based on Wiktionary :

One who loves rain; one who finds joy and peace of mind during rainy days.

Image source: Pinterest (TheMindsJournal)

Well I realized that I am a Pluviophile person. Just like the last few days when it was raining, I felt that my mind was calmer. Every time it rains, I find peace of mind and joy. That's why I like it when it rains because I know my mind will be calmed down again.

I know we have different preferences. I Know that others there do not like the rain. Especially the people who live in low-lying areas. Actually we also belong there, because we also live in a low area and we are close to the river. People do not want the rain to be in such a place because they know that once it rains, there is a chance that their place will flood, especially if the rain does not stop. Sometimes I also worry when it's raining, but I'm still much calmer than being worried.

Image source: Tumblr

I also know that the people who live on the road don't like the rain (especially the beggars) because once it rains, they will lose a place to sleep or a shelter. The road has really become their home, so it cannot be denied that they don't like it when it rains because they will be in trouble and it will be difficult for them to find shelter immediately.

I also know that rain is not a good thing for animals. Those animals that just wander on the road and have no homes. Their condition is also pitiful when it rains. They will get wet because they have no shelter, because the road itself is their only shelter.

I also know that there are people who really hate the rain. When it rains, fever, cough and cold start again. A lot of people get this disease whenever the rainy season starts. That's why others don't like the rainy season because it's hard to get sick.

Image source: Tumblr

I also know that workers don't like rain. Because they will have difficulty traveling to their jobs. Usually when it rains, they lose their jobs because their bosses cancel their works and that means they will lose their wages for that day. And it's really hard to work when it's raining, especially to those people who work outside and not inside like in offices.

I can understand why they don't like rain and if I were to be put in their position, I wouldn't like rainy days either.

Image source: Tumblr

But even so, even though there are many reasons for me to hate the rain, I can't do it. I still feel different every time it starts raining. I feel that when it rains it's time for me to rest. The kind of rain that is just calm and seems to wash away our heavy feelings. I feel that it's time for me to rest my body as well as my mind.

But the typhoon/storm is different from the rain, guys. I don't want a storm. But if it's just rain that doesn't include thunder, lightning, strong wind and the downpour is not strong, that's all I'm talking about. We all don't want a typhoon because we know that once there is a typhoon we will all be affected, we will all be in trouble. So it's not a typhoon I'm referring to that I want, it's just rain guys hahaha it's just rain.

Anyway how about you, do you like it when it rains or do you hate rain? Comment down below.

And that's all for today. I hope you had fun and enjoy reading this article of mine. Happy Saturday guys!


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Pinterest (TheMindsJournal)

4
$ 0.92
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I also love the rain but there are circumstances that makes me think that I shouldn't. Just what you have mentioned, people with no homes to stay, animals with no shelter, and people living in prone flooding areas are the one's that got affected when it rains. I am lucky to have home but how about them? Hay buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga din po eh kaya minsan nakokonsensya din naman po ako kapag nakikita kong umuulan na kasi naiiisip ko po kalagayan nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me, I can't hate the rain coz it is the one who helps me in those sunny days na I have to sweat so much because of it. But when it rains, nakakakalma ee. Listening to music with it? It's moreeee perfect. Maliban lang syempre kapag may nilabhan mejo naiinis ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo tapos magkakape po or kakain ng mga noodles, hay sarap po sa feeling hahaha. Ayon nga lang po ang hirap magpatuyo ng sampay kapag tag ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe I'm a Pluviophile, hehe. Because I find rainy days as peaceful days of my life. I find comfort whenever I hear the rain drops.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I think you are a Pluviophile too. We both love the rain so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also prefer rainy days, it makes me appreciate the beauty in sadness...

$ 0.00
1 year ago