Planting veggies for my requirement

28 41

December 4, 2021. Saturday.

Do you like to eat vegetables? Of course, the other answer is yes because it provides too many vitamins to our body and eating vegetables helps us maintain our healthy body.

One of the subjects in my class was about planting plants and vegetables. We are taught even just online that it is for us to know the importance of planting. If there were no planters, we would not be able to get the fruits we are reaping today, would we? That is why planting is so important in our lives. Our teacher has already discussed about agriculture and the rest we need to know about planting.

And one of our requirements in that subject is to plant a variety of vegetables. Of course, we only have our houses to plant those vegetables because our class is also an online class. Actually, we were asked to do it in October, but I haven't done it yet. The reason is that it is difficult to find seeds. Of course I don't always go out of the house so I can't find where to buy it. But I didn't expect it to be in "Shopee". I've been looking for a long time, and I didn't believe that I can only find it online. Fortunately, my classmate told me so. Actually, I'm looking for a seedling because that's what I see in my classmates is that they take or buy a seedling so that they can just transfer it to a container. But the one I bought in shopee was seeds, but that would help me a lot, I'll just look for land that I can plant here in our house.

Store Link: https://shopee.ph/product/83191177/4953945872?smtt=0.328472594-1638603430.9

These are the ones I bought at the a store at the shopee. Sitaw, Talong, Ampalaya, Pechay and Bataw. Those are my choices. Actually you have many more options but that's all I took because that's also what my mother told me to buy. My mother was worried that other vegetables might not survive here with us because some vegetables are really delicate. The type who doesn't live on simple lands only. After all, now the weather is still cold, I'm not sure if the ones I bought will survive in the time we have, but I'll really take good care of them so that they can survive because when they die I won't be able to show any requirement on the subject. hahahha.

I don’t have a background in planting actually, I don’t even know the process of how I’m going to plant these seeds that I bought. But because my grandfather, grandmother and mother know how to plant, I will just ask for help and tell them to teach me. February is the deadline for our requirement and we need to somehow show that we have planted something even though it is not that big and many. And hopefully my crop will reach that deadline, I still have 2 months for it and I think I can catch up with my other classmates.

The seeds that I were sold cost only 8 pesos each. But they are not the same number or pieces when you buy it. The Sitaw is 10 pieces, the Talong is also 10 pieces, the Ampalaya is only 3 pieces, the Pechay is 150 pieces and the Bataw is only 8 pieces. And I bought all that for only 43 pesos. I used a free shipping voucher and a few shopee coins so that's how I paid. I also read some reviews of this product and they are all good so I trust to buy with that store. From December 6 to December 8, the seeds I ordered at Shopee is the estimated arrival. And when they arrive, I will ask my mother what I will do next so that I can start planting.

Planting, here I come! Hahahhah. I know it’s important for someone to learn how to plant and I think I can learn a lot from this planting and I will really enjoy taking care of them, as well as raising them.

And that's all for today. I just really wanted to share what happened to me today. All those seeds I just checked out this afternoon because I also know recently that there a vegetable seeds for sale in online shops like Shopee. Thank you so much for reading, if you have any suggestions about the article, just comment it down below and if you have any advice to me about planting, comment it down below too . Thanks and Until again.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 0.99
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I remember those days in elemetary and high school in which we have this subject. What we always plant is kamote. Seeds, I know there are some stall.at SM that sell

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes we do that also when we where in high school. Oh thanks for that info.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami kaming mag seeds na ganyan noon dahil may garden kami. Yung partner ko gumamit siya ng tray ng itlog tapos nilagyan ng lupa din doon pinatubo yung mga buto.

Good luck with your project

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks po sa idea. Gawin ko din po yang technique na yan. Maraming salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguradong madami kanang maitatanim kasi bumibili kapa ng mga seeds sis, kung may itatanim, may aanihin talaga.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ayy tama po kayo jan. Kayo din po magtanim na po pag may time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to see them grow sis :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako din po. Sana po ay mapalaki ko po sila ng maayos at mabuhay po talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang lagay lang ng tubig. Kasi if masyadong madami malulunod, if kakaunti matutuyot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sige po. Gagawin ko po iyan kapag naitamin ko na po hahhah. Diko pa kasi nasisimulan magtanim eh wala pa pong oras.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit online meron nang mabibiling seeds iba na talaga ngayon noong una pinamigay lang yan /sa mga kapitbahay natin :).

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga po ngayon kasi plants na lang yung iaalagaan ng mga kapitbahay namin hindi na po mga gulay. Mga plantito at plantita po hahhaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, ginawa ng negosyo ang pagiging plantita :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo malaki po kasi ang kitaan ngayon dun eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa amin marami ng nagtitinda.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy edi maraming mga halaman na po talaga dyan sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami kasi ito yung livelihood nila. Malapit na ang fiesta sa downtown kaya marami ng nagdisplay ng kanilang mga panindang halaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deserve naman po nila pa pagkakitaan ang mga plants tutal nahirapan din naman po talaga silang palakihin at buhayin po iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo pero ang mahal naman heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Planting vegetables give advantage in our daily living. It give us a free viands. We just harvest on it from our garden then cook it. You don't need a cash to buy because it's a free. It is from your hardwork in planting vegetables. Except for free it's healthy in our body also.

The reason why my mom really fond of planting vegetables langga. I felt happy everytime we harvest on it. After that I'm the one who cook it.🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po kapag nabuhay po talaga ang mga plants na ito sa lupa po namin magtatanim pa po ako ng marami para hindi na po kami bibili ng veggies sa market kapag kailangan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. Yan maganda talaga nuh basta may itinanim may aanihin. Gusto ko din magtanim Langga kaso nasa City ako Langga. Mas maganda talaga pag sa province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo totoo po yang kasabihan na yan. Opo mas maganda po pag province maraming space na mapagtaniman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga sobra kaya gusto ko na umuwi sa amin. Miss ko na yung province.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry po makakauwi na din po kayo nyan soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Langga. Pinapagaan mo talaga palagi yung kalooban ko.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome po. Syempre po malakas po kayo sa akin. At gusto ko din po happy po kayo always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much langga.🥰 Ikaw din Langga.🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago