One Sad Birthday

8 15

January 23, 2022. Sunday.

Today is my Mom's Birthday supposedly we were having fun and celebrating but that's not what happened. Because almost half of our family members are now sick. The other one had an accident at work but don't worry, it's not too bad but he still really needs treatment because the grinder (equipment used in construction) fell on his foot and his toe was hit, where even the bone of his toe was damaged. Also his hand was also injured and was also affected. So he also can't move properly and needs to rest for a few weeks so he can't go to work first. My sister and I are both sick. Mine is just a cold, I think, but sometimes my temperature rises and sometimes Im not feeling well. My sister really has the flu and she feels really bad. So only my mother and grandmother are fine here at home. My grandfather left the other day, he went to one of my aunties to take a vacation there first. Sometimes because my grandfather is really bored here in our house and he really likes those who wander around to have fun, so we allow him to go to my other auntie and uncle first if he wants to stay there for a while. My grandfather said he would come home tomorrow because we told him that the few people here at home was sick, but if I was the one to be asked, he shouldn't have come home first because he might get sick also and let us get well first before he goes home. But because he is worried about our situation, he will go home tomorrow, that's how your loved ones really worry and cares about you whenever your situation is not good.

But it's just sad because we can't even cook any food that can be prepared because it's my mother's Birthday. She don't have a helper with cooking and my grandmother can't because she's old and my sister and I don't feel well. I also feel sad for my mother because instead of enjoying this day, she takes care of us, especially my sister. I don't want her to take care of me or worry about me because I can handle myself. I also don't want to suffer from my sickness so I just don't pay too much attention to what i feel or ignored it and if I will just lie down on bed I might get even weaker. So as long as I could do other things, I was the one doing it and I no longer depended on my mother. But I just can't really cook right now because it's a bit of a heavy task and it says that don't handle food to cook if you're sick, we learned that in one of our subjects. Of course if you are sick and you are the one who prepares the food there is a chance that the food you cook will be exposed to the disease and you can also infect others if that happens.

I'm just really sad for my mother, because when it was her birthday we got sick. I also didn't have anything to give her because I had already used up my savings and the rest of my money I had to buy the medicines we needed. I also can't convert my BCH because it's too low right now, maybe the next day I'll just give my mother a gift. Because last year on my mother's Birthday, the celebration was really fun because we went to the beach and celebrated there and we also prepare a lot of food and we were with the rest of our family so her Birthday Celebration was really fun then. It's just sad because my mother's birthday now was a different one. I hope this Covid really leaves the world so that no one gets sick and we can return to our normal lives.

Maybe on my Birthday we will just increase the food we will prepare if we have an extra budget so that we can celebrate my mother's Birthday together. And I just hope we don't have any illnesses then and we are cured of our illnesses. My mom said earlier that it's okay if no food was prepared on her birthday now and she doesn't receive a gift or even if she doesn't have money as long as our conditions are good and her Birthday Wish is that we all get well immediately.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Thank you again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

5
$ 2.64
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.02 from @Amy05
+ 2
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy birthday to her, wishing you all good health and more wealth, by the grace of God the next birthday will be alot better

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes hoping that in her next birthday will be filled with joy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about that sis, but Happy Birthday sa mom mo. You can all celebrate when everyone is okay. Better late than never, right? It shall pass.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you daw po. Yes naman po. Siguro po isabay ko na lang po sa bday ko at least nakapag celebrate pa rin po sya. Salamat po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your mom! I hope you will all get well soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much po. Sana po. Salamat po ulit. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mothers appreciate your mere existence, basta healthy kayo okay na. Get well soon!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo iba po talaga ang pagmamahal ng isang ina. Maraming Salamat po. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago