Itchy Throat

20 41

September 23, 2022. Friday.

As I said in my previous article, today is the day where we will come back in school for another orientation. That orientation is for our investiture and deployment, so we can't really be absent and not attend the meeting because the things they will be discussing there are important.

This Wednesday I suddenly felt unwell. I felt an itch in my throat and I knew what it was. As usual when a person's throat itches and he/she feels like he/she has a fever, he/she will have a cold and I was not wrong. Just yesterday I caught a cold but I'm still relatively fine, I don't have a fever yet but my body is lethargic. I immediately took medicine and my vitamins to better control the pain. But this morning when I woke up, my head was hurting and I felt like I was running a fever. I immediately thought that I can't have a fever now because today is our Orientation and I can't get lost there because I might miss the important things to talk about in the meeting.

I woke up at about 5:45 am. I set an alarm last night. But I wasn't able to get up immediately after I woke up because I conditioned myself and my body first because I didn't feel good. After 10 minutes I got up, I told myself that I can't be sick today. I ate breakfast and immediately took the medicine so that before I left the house it would have taken effect on me. After I ate I took a shower. After I finished, I immediately got dressed and arranged the things I needed to bring. Before I left, I felt better. Thanks God!

When I arrived at the venue of our meeting, there were already many people, but I was not late. I felt fine when I got there, but when the discussion started, I felt that my throat was itching. I brought water to be sure, so that when my throat itches, I will just drink water immediately to at least relieve the itch. After that, my throat started to itch again ang again, so I continously drinking water until I ran out of it. And I'm in trouble, because my throat is still itchy. The kind that makes me cry because I'm trying to stop myself from coughing, you know, because nowadays people are judgmental, when you cough there's a lot of things they're going to think about you. So when my throat itches too much, I go out to go to CR.

Has that ever happened to you, the time when you are in a meeting or a discussion and then everything around is quiet and then your throat itches and you cough a lot? Hahaha that's so embarrassing, right? I've had that happen to me many times and I'm wondering that why it always happen when I'm in an important meeting/situation , I'll end up with a cough or my throat will itch too much.

Fortunately, the meeting ended before lunch. Orientation ended at exactly 12:00 pm. I said in my mind, yes its finally over and I can cough freely hahaha.

Photo is mine

And of course, every time my classmates/friends have a meeting, we will not miss eating outside after the meeting. If in the past we ate at Mang Inasal, now we eat at Chowking. I also missed eating at Chowking because the last time I dined here was last year. As usual, I ordered Pork Soimai Chow Fan because that's my favorite at Chowking. My friends and I ordered the same thing. Even though there were only 3 of us this time, we enjoyed it more because even though there were only a few of us, at least we were true to each other, I mean true friends to each and everyone.

Photo is mine

After eating we wandered again. I went shopping again for some things for school and so did my friends. It was only around 2:00 pm that we decided to go home but I didn't really go home yet because I went to the Supermarket to buy some groceries that we needed at home. After I finished grocery shopping, I just went home. I rested when I got home because even though I was able to wander, I still didn't feel very well. When I got home, I felt my headache again. And even now that I'm writing while lying down, I still don't feel that good, but I hope I'll get better from my cold soon. It's hard to get sick nowadays and it's hard when you go to class sick. So I'm praying and hoping that I will get better very soon. And some members of my family also have this, cough, cold and fever. So we all hope to recover fast and as soon as possible.

And that's all for today. I hope you liked and enjoyed reading this article of mine. Thank you so much. And don't forget to take care of your safe/health! Happy weekend.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 4.65
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

One of my embarrassing moments that I won't ever forget—my cough exploded in the middle of my report in front of the class😭 HAHAHAHAHAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no hindi nga po talaga makakalimutan yung mga ganyang pangyayari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totooo 😭😭😭😭😭😭 HAHAHAHAAHHAHHAAHHAHAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano pong reaction ng mga classmates nyo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tawa ng tawa HAHAHAHAHA butibnalang close kaming lahat ahaahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na lang po may iba po kasing mga kaklase na bully eh hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako hahaha pag ganyan kinakapalan ko talaga mukha ko and chill na iinim ng tubig like ako lang ba ang umuubo sa public places? And goooo patuloy sa ginagawa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung iba po kasi dito sa amin kapag umubo titignan ka po agad hahahha kaya medyo nakakahiya po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I cough naman sa mataong lugar din pero, para di ako mag overthink di nalang ako titingin sa paligid hahaha kiber sa iba, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat po pala ganyan din gawin ko hahahh. Bahala sila sa sa buhay nila basta ako nauubo eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha tamaaa! Pake ga nila di lumayo sila hahahaha mas pabor sakin yun wala akong kasama lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa true kesa naman po pigilan yung ubo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapag ganyan ate, iniinuman ko na kaagad ng gamot haha ayaw ko yung lumalala yung sakit awit haha. Since ayaw kong magkasakit, regularly akong umiinom ng vitamins for better immunity and improve cardiovascular system pa rin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Araw araw din akong umiinom ng vitamins eh pero tinablan pa rin talaga ng sakit pero umiinom na rin naman ako ng gamot ngayon para sa ubo at sipon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming tubig lang yan beh ,siguro sa sobramg init ng panahon yan. Ingat palagi sa school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan din po sabi nila. Mag inom lang daw po ako ng maraming tubig parati.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I won't be alone dealing with an itchy throat and stubborn cough then. 🤷 It is always a struggle to hold yourself up from coughing but you really can't and people around you will look at you thinking you have Covid. But we can't blame them that's why it's really hard to have cough in this new era. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yan po yung point ko. Akala nila ngayon kapag umuubo po Covid agad. Kaya ang hirap po ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad that the meeting went smoothly. and get well soon dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I hope that I will get well sooner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago