If I Were a Tree

20 37
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: If i were..., Tree

October 14, 2021. Thursday.

If I were a tree, do you think my life would be happy?

No one knows what a tree feels like. The type where you just stand all day, morning to night and every day your life was like that. When it is windy, your leaves and branches will also be blown away. When it rains, you will get wet and you will not be able to do anything because you are just a tree, and also sometimes people sheltered you. When the sun rises, it will also shine on you and you can't hide from the sun.

Does it feel happy when you are a tree or does the tree really have a feeling? Of course it doesn't feel anything because your just a tree. But why do you think other people talk to their plants and trees, do you think trees and plants understand what people are telling them? No one can say if the answer is yes, right?

Why would I want to be a tree just in case? If you have watched the series "Endless Love" you will know the answer hahahha. The real creator of this series is Korea and the Philippine make an Adaptation of it. Jennie/Jenny is the antagonist in the story she always says when she is asked what she wants to be is she always answers is she wants to be tree. This is also what she answers to the question that if she wants to return to the world again after she dies, she always chooses to answer that she want to be tree. If you have watched that series you will understand why she wants to be tree and what I am talking about.

But I chose to be a tree and the reason is to find out what it feels like to be a tree. You just stood in one place all day and all night. Do they get cold when it rains? Do they also feel hot during the day? I really want to know what it feels like to be a Tree.

Image source: Trees

Isn’t the tree taken care of as well? Cared to grow quickly and take advantage. When you are a tree that bears fruits you are a tree that is important to people. Others turn fruit -bearing trees into business and they sell the fruits and make money so you can be considered profitable. When you are a tree, you are can be use to made a tool to be part of building a house because you are very strong. Almost all trees are useful, not only because we get them to bear fruit and we use them as in making/ building houses or made them into furniture. We also benefit them when it rains, not only because we shelter their lush leaves but also because they absorb water when there are floods. They are also the ones we get oxygen, am I right? From them we take the air we breathe, so I would consider them very important.

Image source: Trees

Aren't trees giving us so much help? So this is what I thought I wanted to be. It will be a very important thing for everyone, I can give them help and they don't have to ask me if I will give them the help they need because they can just take what they need from me.

Image source: Trees

But the saddest part of being a tree is that you become old and fragile. Gradually your leaves fall off and your branches bend and your skin peels off. But it's okay for a tree's life to end in old age because he was able to provide benefits while he was still strong. But the other sad thing here is that when you are not old, you will die because the loggers will cut you down. Yes, I know that the reason they cut down trees is to make them papers that are used not only by students but also by all those who need to write in a paper. The other sad thing is that when you are growing up, the owner is already hurting you. I'm referring to the children who like to destroy trees, because I have knowm some acquaintances who are children with this habit, who always destroy the growing trees. Do you have any acquaintances like that? Don't they know how much pain you give to them, they are just growing up but someone's already hurting them nor killing them.

Image source: Old Tree

Maybe the trees don't feel anything but we should still take care of them and give them value because we also benefit from them, right?

And that’s why I chose to be a tree because I still want to be a useful one even if I’m just a thing.

And this is my entry for the prompt about “ If I were ”

If you also want to join this prompt here are the instructions or rules to follow:

1. Write anything about If I were

2. Write 100% original content

3. Join and submit to the community PromptlyJonica

4. Tag me, @JonicaBradley

5. Have fun!

And that's where I will end this article. I hope you enjoyed reading.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles I made. Thank you so much. Until again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great so you will definitely enjoy reading it. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all the people whose supporting and beleieving me, all be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

Lead image source: Beautiful Tree

6
$ 4.20
$ 3.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 5
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: If i were..., Tree

Comments

Trees are the most important things in our environment but we are careless about trees.We have to plant trees more and more and take care about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is correct trees are really important to us. And we should plant more and more trees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would be a wonderful tree sis.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hihihi thank you so much po. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when I was the kid bet ko yung punong matanggal at matabil pa bibig mo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hihihi ano po yung matabil mommykim?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matabil is madaldal hihih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah hahahha iyun po pala yun, ngayon po ay alam ko na naririnig ko na din po yang word na yan po dati eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd love to become a tree. I'll become the number one producer of oxygen to humans and hold the soil for them to avoid destruction whenever there's a calamity. What makes it sad for me, is that trees witness how other plants die, how people grow old and die as well. I don't want to stay sturdy and immovable. The life of a tree is a blessing and sad for me.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes what you say is really true. Tree is a blessings to all of us but they also make us sad sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trees are really important in our lives. It can be use some other things as important. It's use to make as a table, chairs and others.

The most importantly do not cut down trees always since it help to prevent some disaster. Safety first is a must. It can prevent flood or landslides. As an individual living in a society we must take care those trees everywhere.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po dapat mabawasan ang pagpuputol ng mga puno dahil malaki po ang naitutulong nila sa ating kapag may kalamidad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga.. Dapat maging aware ang mga tao sa ganitong cases...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo tama po dahil bandang huli kapag naubos po ang puno kakaputol nila ay wala ng tutulong sa atin kapag may baha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes langga Tama. Tas sa landslide din. Naalala ko tuloy nung may landslide sa probinsya namin daming patay tas nagpuntahan na mga Americans dun para tumulong...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo kaya mahalaga po talaga na may mga puno lalo na po sa parteng mga bundok dapat po ay mas maraming puno doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it! But i can't remember the series endless love lol think i'll check it for me to know why she likes to be a tree

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Korean teleserye po sya matagal na iyung palabas na iyun eh. Sila Marian and Dingdong po yung gumanap sa Philippine Adaptation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha d ko nga napanood lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihi ganun po. Luma na din po kase yun eh. Pero maganda din po ang story nun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago