Dreams: What does it mean?

17 35
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

September 6, 2021. Monday.

 

Hi everyone!

 

A Beautiful day to all of us. Hope your having a good day.

 

Do you believe that sometimes a dream comes true?

Or do you rather believe that your dream is the opposite of reality?

 

My answer to that is the second statement. I am more convinced that the dream is sometimes the opposite of what happens in real life.

 

I'm sorry if I don't believe the first statement. But we really have different beliefs and we have a reason for it.

 

The reason why I say that the dream is the opposite of what happens in real life is because almost all of my dreams do not happen. But I would prefer that my dreams never come true because when I dream, it is usually bad. That's why no matter how much my dream is, I don't really want it to come true. I also have beautiful and happy dreams but it has never come true and never happened to me.

 

I actually only dream few times in a month. You can only count it with your fingers. If I estimate it I can only dream five or six times in a month. You, how many times do you dream in a month? Or within a week? Or are you dreaming every day?

 

I think the reason I only dream seldom is because I only sleep shallowly. I mean just a little bit of noise wakes me up. Small noises, squeaks, my cat chirping, dog barking, faint voices and even human footsteps cause me to wake up in my sleep. That's why I think I seldom dream and when I sleep really deep I only have a chance to dream.

 

Source: Unsplash

Let's talk about what are the things I dream of. Sometimes the content of my dream is about water. I will not lose water in my dreams. Often my dream is that I am in the sea, river or a bridge that can also be seen a water from there. I often dream badly about water sometimes I see different creatures when I look at the depths of the water. Sometimes I see big fish that look scary, sometimes I see big and fat snakes under the water and sometimes I even see a dragon with a long body that came up and appeared in the water. Isn't this a strange dream of mine? Or do you also dream like that?

Image source: Creature

Image source: Deep

There are a few times that I don’t see a strange creature underwater but I do hide in it (in the water). Yes, I hide in the deep part of the water, whether it is a river or the sea. Whenever there are evil people chasing me in my dream I hide under the water. I don't know my reason and why I think of hiding there, I just find myself that when there is nothing to hide from the evil people who are chasing me I jump into the water and go to the deepest part of it. And I don’t know why I can last so long underwater and from where I am I can still see the bad guys looking for me.

 

Source: Unsplash

There is also a chance that my dream is that I am crossing a bridge with only a narrow path. And then when I look back from where I begin the bridge that I already passed by is disappears little by little and whenI look down I will see a deep water and when I face again in front there is no way to go because there is no bridge. I can also see that people are too far away from me and when I shout they don't seem to hear me because they don't look at me.

Image source: Sunset

I also have good dreams of course with the water. I once dreamed that I was walking on the beach and the sun was setting. The weak waves of the sea hit my feet and I was said to be holding a hand, I could not see the face but I was sure it was a man. We held hands as we walked along the beach and watched the sunset. It was a dream but I feel like I felt so good at that time and it was as if my heart was swallowed by love. That’s what I remember most as my best dream with the water of course.

 

And that’s all I just shared this story to also ask you what my dreams about water mean. For those who know the reason for this, please comment below. I tried to search to meaning of my dreams but I couldn’t find what my dreams really meant. And I believe that many of us here believe in the superstition of the ancients about our dreams and maybe they know what my dreams mean.

 

This is my entry for this week's writing prompt Dreams . If you would like to participate, these are the rules:

*Write anything on Dreams

*Write 100% original content

*Write at least 600 words to please Rusty

*Join and submit your stories to PromptlyJonica

*Tag @JonicaBradley

*Have fun!

 

This is my First time to join a writing prompt. Hihihi. Just sharing.

 

 

This are my amazing and wonderful sponsors I'm encouraging you to read their precious articles too. I'm very thankful to my sponsors for the love and undying support that they give to me. Love you all po.

 

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

I also want to thank those people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you so much and I really appreciate it. Love you guys too.

 

 Lead image source: Unsplash

Feel free to read my previous articles too if you have free time:

* Tagalog Muna Tayo

* What kind of friend are you? 

* It's Random.

* Let's Test Our Minds. 

* Thank you August.

* Hello September!

* Goals for the Better

* Tree of Money?

* May Label o May Something?

* My Spirit Animal

 

Thanks for reading this.

 

God Bless and Keep Safe Everyone.

 

Don't forget to Be Good and Be Nice as always.

 

Bye.

 

 

 

 

 

6
$ 4.06
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Expelliarmus30
2 years ago
Topics: Dreams

Comments

Minsan din napanaginipan kong nasa dagat ako at galing kung lumangoy😅pero in real hanggang tuhod lang ng tubig kaya kong langoyin🤣😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahhaha ako din po. Hindi ko nga po alam kung bakit sa panaginip ang galing galing kong lumangoy pero sa totoong buhay hindi po eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I rarely remember what I dream about. And I don't remember ever having a dream to do with water or sea creatures. A kind of interesting dreams you had.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes I find my dreams interesting too that's why I want to know what does it really means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had dreams but i can't detail all things pahapyaw lang because I can't remember all the happenings basta alam kong nannaginip ako

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ako naman po minsan lang managinip pero natatandaan ko po bawat detail nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dreams could be giving us a sign for the present or the future. I sometimes find it creepy. That's why I prefer not to have a dream haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Correct po but I want to know po what is the meaning of my dreams. Yeah I find my dreams creep too. Hahhaha same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well I seldom dream too...maybe because I also sleep late and in the wee hours at most

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same po tayo medyo late na din po kasi ako nakakatulog. Kaya baka madalang lang po tayo managinip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh baka rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po kase pag nananaginip naman ako eh hindi naman po medyo maganda. Mas better po na late na ng tulog para hindi na managinip hahahha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of my dreams came true :) And sorry, I don't know how to interpret your dreams :) You can check @jasglaybam article about dreams and some general interpretations too :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already read her article po. And may mga nabasa din po ko dun na tungkol sa water.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one :) Bakit ngayon ka lang nagjoin sa prompt? Mahiwaga ang water sa dreams tingin ko nga aside sa relationship it means something pa.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you po. Diko pa pp kasi alam dati kung paano sasali. Hahaha. Oh talaga po? Sana po good ang hatid ng water sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago