Cooperation is Important.

16 24

October 15, 2021. Friday.

What does the word cooperation mean to you? Is this what they call "fellowship" or does that word mean fifferent or something else?

For me cooperation is very important. That's a big deal for me. Cooperation is needed on things that need help and without cooperation you will not be able to do the things well or properly.

Have you ever experienced when you were still in High School or College that you have groupings but only a few work or act in the group? When High school arrives, that's where the group activities start and will continue until college. In elementary school, group activities are more frequent and because they are more focus on the learning of each individual.

By the way, my answer to the question above is yes, there a lot of times it has happened to me that the other members of your group do not help with the task and all they are doing is talking to someone else or they are just looking at what the other is doing and they are already struggling difficulty in what they do. If I were to be asked I would not like it to always happen but because I wanted peace then I just let them go and I ignored them because I didn't want to tell them that they had to help because they knew that it was their obligation and they should do it. And I don't want such words to come from me and I also don't want trouble. But I know that it is not right for them to practice doing that because it is a wrong thing to do. But when you're in high school it seems normal that only a few act and work in a group. Am I right?

They just need to show cooperation, don't they? Even if they can only contribute a small amount of help in a group work, it can be considered cooperation. Sometimes even a little opinion or suggestion on your work can be called cooperation because somehow you interact with your group and you give your point of view. But others don't really do that. I'm ashamed of my groupmates when I can't help with our work so even if it's just a little help, I do it. Because I can't bear to see that others are working so hard and then I just stare or talk to others and laugh. Hmm.

So I was happy that I went to college because I thought that there were often opportunities to have group work but I was wrong. I thought those groupings would be over when you finished High School, but I didn't. The same goes for college and often the activities are actually done in groups. But the hardest thing now is because of online class, the only way you can talk to your group mates is online and that's really the hardest. There is a chance that when you need to talk, some of your group members are not online or their signal is too weak, which is why you do not understand each other and do not finish your group work immediately. But you as a responsible student will understand that your group mates and you will just choose to do what you can so that your submission will not be delayed and your group will not be able to pass it late, you will finish it if you can. But not in all cases does a student become comprehensible. It's just like what's happening to us in my group today in our research subject.

Everyone probably knows how difficult it is to do research. Nakaka stress sa totoo lang hahahha. There are only 3 members in a group and our teacher is the one who grouped us. But I was immediately saddened when I found out that one of my groupmates was the one our teacher always noticed last year because she didn't always attend our online meet, when she attend she was late and the class was over. Our teachers always remind her to submit the requirements on time because she is always do it late when submitting activities, quizzes and other requirements. I was sad because I was worried about our research in case she did the things again she used to do before. Another member of my group is also worried like me because she also knows the habits of the one I am referring to in the group. She messaged me and said that she was nervous because maybe in the end we were the only ones who did the necessary things to do in research because of the person I was referring to, other of our classmates (who were became some of her groupmates before) also said that she doesn't help in group activities last year. I was also suddenly nervous. Hahahha. That stress me out suddenly. Hahahaha. And another problem is our teacher in our research subject, he is very strict and he doesn't want students to pass the requirements late because he says he will give us the things we need to do in advance so that we have enough time. If this is given davance then there is no reason for the us to submit it late. And I suddenly thought of my another groupmate hahahha, I don't know how I'll feel.

In fact, our teachers have always asked her some question last year. Why is she always late in passing the requirements and why she does not attend classes. She replied that the signal to them was weak so she was always late for passing and she could not attend online meet. She was asked where she lived and it was found out that she did not live far away or near the mountain. And she has other neighbors who also study at our school but they are not our classmates and they are not in the same course as us. There is a time that our teacher in the major subject thought of asking her neighbors and said that there are times when the signal is weak to them and not all the time. They are said to be able to enter their online class as well, so our major teacher was surprised and asked why our classmate is always unable to attend our online meets and she found out from the answer of one of the neighbors that this person always wakes up at noon or late, because our major subject is in morning and our class starts at 8:00 am. It is said that she wakes up at noon because she sleeps early in the morning and for that reason, she always play ML (Mobile Legends). And because of what our teacher found out, he reprimanded her and after that she always attend our major subject but in our other subjects she did not do that and only on our major subject.

These classmates of ours are our friends on Facebook and in fact, she has always been able to post the updates in her life and even shared memes. It's just that she doesn't make friends with our teachers so our teachers don't see the events in her life. What she always posts is about her relationship, their family wanderings and other things she does in her life. This means that the signal to them is not that weak because she can use other social media applications. Right? That's why it's really surprising that when it comes to our online class, she's always gone.

And let’s get back to our research subject. We did a GC (Group Chat) with her and we messaged there but she sometimes just seen our messages and sometimes didn't really read our messages. That's why another member of my group and I are now having problems with how to do about it and whether we are the only ones to do our research because she doesn't cooperate nor help. We say that to our research teacher but every time we have an online meet to that subject she usually doesn't attend so she can't be reprimanded. Honestly, if forced, I think we will be able to do the research just the two of us (with my other group mate), but it's not possible for her not to even cooperate with us. She needs to help us or even talked to us about our research.

That is why I can consider that cooperation is very important not only in group activities but also in other things. Cooperation is your solidarity with your comrades and it is extremely important.

What is your opinion about this? If there is, you can share it or tell it below.

And that's just for today. Hopefully you have learned something from this article somehow or you have found a lesson.

Thank you very much for reading, I hope you do not get tired of reading my works. Thank you for your support and trust in me and my articles. Until again.

I would like to thank my Sponsors who are so kind and generous. Please visit and read their articles when you have free time. Their articles are also very beautiful and great, so you will definitely enjoy reading. And I also want to thank the people who always read, comment and upvote my articles. Thank you very much too. And may you all the people who beleive and support me be blessed for your kindness and goodness.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading this.

Keep Safe and God Bless us always.

Don't Forget to Be Nice and Be Good to Everyone.

Bye.

I made it with Canva

Lead Image Source: Unsplash

5
$ 3.85
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Cooperation is the key of success.If you do cooperation in all work of life,you will be successful.So,we have to do coopearate in all works.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes cooperation is needed for us to success in life. So we must cooperate always for us to succeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It annoys me when some of the team do not cooperate that is why I am careful in choosing whom to work it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes po ako kaso nga lang po minsan ay mga teachers po ang nagugroup kaya no choice po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I know :P yan yung challenge talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo nakakachallenge po talaga kapag ganun no idea po kung sino pp ang mga makakasama mo po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko pa man din mastress, pag may mga tamad akong kateam ako na lang gumagawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cooperation comes with respect din eh. Even if you don't feel like doing it, you do it because you respect the person. And that's big. ❤

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po kayo dyan. Hindi lang po cooperation ang need sa isang group work kundi kailangan din po ng respect.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those type of problems always come up with group project especially when you all share the same grade, you will want to do it well and since they know that, they won't want to pitch in and leave the whole work to you while you work your brains off trying to do a good job, it can be really upsetting...yet being able to work as a group is part of the assessment itself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes that's correct. That's really the problems when it comes to group work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para fair dapat may cooperation ang lahat hehe..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Opo tama po hindi iilan lang po ang kumikilos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats true cooperation is very important. Everyone should have a task to do not only the leader. A successful team is collaboration and participation of everyone.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True po kailangan talaga ng maayos na pagkakaisa para po maging maayos ang isang team.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes siss🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago