Christmas: Memories Bring Back

14 37

November 21, 2022. Monday.

Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Happy Monday. We are in another week. Days go by really fast. Next week is the last week of November so we will soon welcome December, the month of the holiday season.

And just now I felt the spirit of Christmas. Since I woke up in the morning this day, I heard someone playing Christmas songs in this house and until this afternoon, there are still some being played until tonight. The breeze is also cold, as if it has really brought the holiday season.

I don't have school today because I only go to school four days a week so every Monday is really my day off. I was here all day at home and I did what I had to do and also my requirements in both school and university.

I enjoy what I do because while I am doing things I listen to Christmas songs. I feel like it's almost Christmas even though it's only November. And memories of my youth came back, the excitement I felt every time Christmas was near.

Back then, by December, we had a Night Market here. It's fun to wander there every night because there are many people and the goods are cheap and there is also a lot of food that can be bought there that is has also cheap prizes but still delicious. I also shop there for clothes to wear to our Christmas Party. And often the clothes I wear for the Christmas Party are also my Christmas clothes, and I also buy there my New Year's clothes. Yes, I wear different clothes for Christmas and I also wear different clothes for New Year's.

Every year when we have a Christmas Party, my clothes are really different and they are always new, those were the times when I was still in Elementary School because in high school we didn't have a Christmas party anymore. I still remember from Grade 1 to Grade 6 that my food in our Christmas Party was Jollibee. Even if there is food that is already offered, my mom still buys me Jollibee because that is what we are used to.

When it's Christmas day itself, I wake up early because we will go to church with the whole family. I will also wear my new clothes that day. After we go to church, we will go to the house of our relatives to ask for an aguinaldo(money). I have a godmother and godmother, but when we go to their house, they don't approach us or the are kinda hiding, so from then on, we don't go every in their houses every Christmas. We only go to our relatives to ask for gifts and aguinaldo.

The money I got from my relatives is I will use to buy the things I want the next day. Most of the time I buy toys, I was young that time so those were the only things I could think of buying. But when I got older, I saved the money I got from the Christmas and didn't spend it because I will use it when we have classes again.

And all of a sudden those memories came back to me. Maybe the reason is the Christmas Songs I heard earlier. Because the joy these musics bring to people is really different. Whether it's happy or a sad Christmas song, those songs will always bring your memories back.

And maybe I will end this article here. How about you guys, what Christmas memories do you have when you were young?

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for reading this article of mine.

God bless us all.


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Now that Christmas is fast approaching. Di talaga maiwasan na maalala yong mga nagdaang pasko no. Lalo yung may goal na ma complete ang simbang gabi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko pa po natatry magsimbang gabi ever hehehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, dika catholic?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Catholic po pero hindi kasi kami nasanay na magsimbang gabi po dahil noong bata pa po ako ay hindi naman kami pinapayagan ni mama.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in every Christmas many of us are now thinking what is the new for us like buying shoes cloethes etc, but the essence of Christmas is sharing and loving one another which s many of us will show as always even in a small way

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true but childrens doesn't know about that yet and they are just enjoying the christmas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because the joy these musics bring to people is really different. Whether it's happy or a sad Christmas song, those songs will always bring your memories back. This is true Christmas is coming

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap lang makinig ng Christmas songs langga. 🥰 Merong night market pala sa inyo langga. Naalala ko tuloy yung night market sa Cebu City. Super saya talaga langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo pero sa December pa po magbubukas. Marami pong pwedeng bilihin doon, pangbili lang po talaga ang problema hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe yung pangbili talaga laging problema langga nuh. 😁 Daming mura dun langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Main problem po ng lahat 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga. Hindi problema ang bilihin kundi ang gagamitin sa pagbili. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is almost there! Busy na naman mga pipols

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama po. Ilang araw na lang pasko na naman po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago