After the Party

14 45

August 15, 2022. Monday.

Yesterday before noon some guests came to the house. Those are my grandfather's brothers. They say they will pick us up and send us to the house of another brother of my grandfather because there is said to be a birthday party held at that house. It's because it's the birthday of one of their niece, that's what my grandfather's brother said. And that person is my grandfather niece too. I hope you still get what I'm saying guys, I know it's difficult and messy but I hope you still understand hahaha. But to make it easier and better for you to understand, the one who had a birthday is a distant relative of mine, well she is still my aunt but she is a distant relative when it comes to me. Only my grandfather can really be said to be a close relative because she is his niece.

Whenever there are parties and celebrations at the side of my grandfather's family, we usually don't attend because it always ends up being just drinking. Well, of course there are also prepared foods but there are more wines, it seems, more people attend not to eat but to drink. Because that's the type of party and celebration on my grandfather's side, so my mother doesn't want us to go when they invite us.

My grandmother and my mother also did not want and don't allow my grandfather to go to that party because he was old and then they would make him drink alcohol and get drunk. Yes, there is no age limit for getting drunk on my grandfather's side, whether you are a minor or an adult, you will still be invited to drink, which is why my mother does not want us to celebrate with them because that is their custom. Yesterday we would not allow my grandfather to go to that party because we already know what will happen next but sometimes when we don't allow my grandfather he sulks. He says that once he gets to be with his brothers and relatives, we still forbid him to go with them, which is true because he only gets to see and be with his brothers once or twice a year. Well, there's a good reason why we don't want to. But so that the grandfather would not sulk, we allowed him. And besides, he has already picked up right here at home, so can we still refuse in that situation? It's embarrassing if we say that my grandfather can't and you guys are the only ones to have the party. That's why we couldn't do anything but let my grandfather join them and celebrate. My mother and my sister and I will not go together. My grandmother planned to come so that my grandfather would have a guard, but for the reason that she really didn't want to mix with those people, she didn't come.

The party starts from lunch until afternoon. We who were left at home just did what we were really doing and my grandfather let celebrate with his relatives there at the party.

I did an exercise/workout yesterday guys, so I achieved my goal of exercising once or twice a week. On Wednesday, I also exercised, yes, but only for a while, unlike yesterday, which lasted a little longer. But that's not a problem anymore because last Friday I spent most of the day walking and sweating so it's like I've exercised also.

Let's get back to the topic. At about 7:00 pm, my grandfather arrived from the party. Someone who was his brother brought him because my grandfather was very drunk, he couldn't walk properly anymore so he was supported until he got inside his and my grandmother's room. My grandfather is loud when he is drunk. He was getting brave and my grandmother said that he can even hurt a people before. All the bad words come out of his mouth because of the influence of alcohol. We thought that my grandfather was going to sleep because he is brought to the room already, but he got up and left the room in just a few minutes. After a while, he started shouting and fighting with all of us in the house. He wanted to kicked us out and told us not to live here. The one he is forcing to evict is my uncle who lives next door to our house. Well, there is a reason why he asked him to leave because he did not share in paying for water and electricity bill since he live there and he was also allowed to live in that house for free. But my grandfather doesn't do that when he's sober, he doesn't say that to my uncle, he was just really drunk last night so he was able to say it face to face.

As others say,

"Ang alak ay dinadala sa tyan at hindi sa utak"

Translation:

"Alcohol is brought to the stomach and not to the brain". I can say that my grandfather is one of those people that when he drinks alcohol, it is brought to the brain, so his behavior becomes like that.

But I think my grandfather is right and he has a point. My uncle wants to use only electricity and water but he doesn't want to share and pay when he is billed. So I can't blame my grandfather because no one would agree to that. The only problem is that he immediately want to kicks my uncle out (well he is drunk so it is understandable why he does that) but this uncle of mine knows that my grandfather is drunk but still he shouting at my grandfather. That's why there was trouble at our house last night. The reason why I couldn't write an article yesterday either. I won't go into detail about what chaos happened, but luckily my mother saw the mess and stopped it right away.

I feel that my grandfather was triggered by his relatives so he did that. I told you that the behavior of my grandfather's relatives is strange and we will not be surprised if what they said to my grandfather triggered him to fight with all of us here at home.

So all I can say is that, it is true that what follows fun and celebration is chaos. That's why alcohol should be consumed in moderation because if you drink too much alcohol, it will have different effects on you.

And that's all for today. Thank you so much for still reading my articles. Have a nice day to all of you!


I made it in Canva

Lead image source: Unsplash

9
$ 0.37
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 3
Sponsors of Expelliarmus30
empty
empty
empty

Comments

kaya pino prohibit talaga namin sa bahay na may alak eh ..di naman sa alcoholic magulang ko ...nag co control lang sila kasi may mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din po sa bahay hindi namin pinapayagan na mag inom sila kasi alam po namin na gulo ang kasunod nun, nagkataon lang po na ininvite po kasi lolo ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alcohol is sometimes good when taken moderately but worst, when consumed in large quantity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really true. Some effects of alcohol to people are bad that's why we should lessen drinking alcohol in our lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang problem namin sa papa ko noon sis, lagi syang ganyan, nag umpisa ng away, gagawa sya ng gulo, tapos kami ang aayos. Napapahamak kami.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyang ganyan po ginawa ng lolo ko eh. Buti na lang po yung mama ko ay naayos yung gulo na ginawa nya. Kaya hirap po talaga kapag naglalasing eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama langga mostly talaga hindi maganda ang sobrang alak lalo na pag may mga party kasi nag iiba ang tao pag nakainom..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po. Yung iba po nilalabas nila yung sama ng loob nila at yung iba naman po naghahanap ng away. Kaya dapat hinay hinay lang po talaga sa alak eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga true kaya di maganda pag masobraan sa alak kasi nag iiba ang tao.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

have a nice day honey. yes, the drink is taken to the stomach, but it has an effect on the brain. Have fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I agree. And I can say that people should eat first and full their tummy before drinking alcohol for it to not have effects on their brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

absolutely dear I have witnessed many people vomit immediately after drinking alcohol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's better than creating a fight when drunk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahahaha yes. then we forget about the fight

$ 0.00
1 year ago