Why I don't do my laundry on weekend.

0 13
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago

Good morning everyone.

I recently move in to a new apartment because the previous house I was living has been sold out and Some the land gave eviction letter to everyone in the compound.

So I have to move out to another area. I am a student of the university of Benin, so I move in to a area not too far form my school just like 10 minutes walk to my school. It been 5 months since I move in to my new apartment, I am the kind of person who like to do my laundry on weekend even though I have within the weeks to do my laundry, but I prefer weekend laundry, so since I move in to my new apartment, I notice that weekend laundry was not convinceness for me because my neighbors has the habit of washing clothes very early in the morning and filling up all the lines to hang her clothes and that of her children. So I just decided to make amendment.

But just 2 weeks ago, my schedule change because exam is just around the corner and I have been having class back to back along side reading, so I don't have chance within the week to wash my clothes except for weekend, so I told my neighbors that she should please when ever she is doing her laundry she should create a line space for me to hang my clothes, but she refuse and told me that If I intend to do my laundry I should try and wake up on time, first come first serve.

She normally wake up 5am to start washing, And by the time I am up, the whole ropes will be filled up. Sometimes even fences and gates are used as rope to dry clothes.

For two weeks now I have been piling dirty clothes and suffering.

Since Saturday is the only time I have, do to my schedule, so I thought of what to do. So on Friday night an Idea struck me.

2am Saturday morning, I carried the whole dirty clothes, soaked them in water, and dried them on the ropes, gates, and fences, like that.

I went back inside and slept, I woke up this morning and saw that no one was washing.

So I will go back to the rope, pick my wet clothes, enter inside and wash them and come out again to re-dry them. Wisdom right?

One of my neighbors child, her name is praise, saw me while I was drying my bedsheet and asked.

"Moses, why are you rewashing the clothes you already washed and dried."

"My dear. I am just trying one flavor of new soap I just bought this morning o."

This will be my new strategy from today.

They don't know anything.

My name is irabor Moses and I am the best at what I do.👆

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago

Comments