Givers never lack, but give with sense.

2 16
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago

Any giving you give and you end up regretting is not a gift, giving is good, it is more blessed to give than to receive, but irrespective don't give what you can't afford.

Giving is a commandment, and it has proofing to be true, even the bible In Luke 6:38

[38]Give, and it shall be given unto you; good measure, pressed down, and shaken together, and running over, shall men give into your bosom. For with the same measure that ye mete withal it shall be measured to you again.

No one has ever become poor by giving, You should also know that giving is not all about material things or money, You can give your time, money, advise, energy etc. Always make sure that you are always giving no matter how small Is it that you possess.

My dad always told me that givers never lack, but give with sense or else you too will become a receiver as well.

Any giving you give and you end up regretting automatically you have already gotten your reward, some people like to be on the receiver side, they dont give, they are very greed and stingy. Even when they have enough they still want to collect from other, any river that those not follow out, it will become sticky.

Something happen last two months. So one chatted my brother and ask him to borrow him money that he will pay, so he told me about it, so I told him to give him, because I know he has money with him, although I didn't know the particular amount the guy was asking about, I was just trying to convince my brother to give it to him since the guy said he need it badly, my brother Is just like me, when we borrow money out we don't ask the person, until when the person decide to pay for it back, and also we give out money we can let go even if the person don't want to pay back. So my brother told me that he cant borrow the person the money, so I asked him why, then he said that the person has not one day chatted him up or called him once until today when he needed the money, and also that their school (ekpoma) will soon resume and he is not sure that the person Is going to pay as at when due. So i ask him how much the person needed, he said 13k. And I said wow. It way high, so he said that It not as if he doesn't want to lend him the money, but he dont to please somebody and displease himself, he said that when giving man has to use sense or discretion, he said to me what if he give this guy this money and when it time for payment the guy will start giving him stories, so I just told him to rest, so he suggested a way out for the guy which was loan app.

My brother told me it good to give, but not in all circumstances. He said it is better not to give at all than to give and to start complaining or regretting, and he also said that they are some people he can go extra mile for them, even if he doesnt not have the money to give at the moment, likewise me. They are some people I can go extra mile for,as soon as they ask me of anything that I know I have possession over or I know who have possession over it.

When giving, we don't give because we expect something in return. We give as a result of love and also obeying God commandment

The world will be a better place when they is more giver than receiver

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Excelord
1 year ago

Comments

When you ask for help and I don't have at that moment, I'll openly tell you that I don't have. I don't go about borrowing or picking from somewhere I know I won't be able to replace when the demand comes. What am I saying? I only lend out what I know I'll be able to loose incase the borrower refuses to pay 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. That the best way to give, so you dont end up pleasing others and displeasing yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago