My Ghost story

11 39
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

He is 25 and I am 21. He's a marine engineer and I, an aspiring teacher. It started when I randomly accepted a friend request on social media. He sent a greetings and I gave a curt response as courtesy calls. While exchanging mails for a week, it came to a point where he asked permission to court and I agreed on the spur of the moment.

Sincerity and respect was evident on his words, it makes me very flattered at his humble attitude. The conversation went on until we're comfortable enough for a video call. It lasted for more that five minute until it was abruptly ended. I checked for his status and he is online but he was yet to open my message. Just like that, he vanished like a fleeting memory.

One month had passed and shivers still crawl to my skin specially now that his once again knocking to my door.

Sponsors of EvilWillow
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.00
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

I like ghost story and movie.Even i see ghost movie sometimes but nobody can see it with me in my family.So i feel very alone.But at night i remember the movie and get afraid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same amigo, it strikes in the night, when we're vulnerable on our sleep. That's why I refrain from watching :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would want to hear more about this story please :) Remember you have friends you can talk to

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just a reminder not to take it seriously when some guys approach. There's a part two for this :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahah I'd still expect a live version soon siz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a good story-teller. You made me think and imagine what happened.

Thanks for your submission in this community (Life Experience fd31). Youcan comment your best articles here https://read.cash/c/life-experience-fd31/post-bf351c54

$ 0.00
User's avatar Jim
3 years ago

I have a very hard time following your story. What exactly is it you share here? You met someone by social media, clicked the accept button, and? What exactly is the ghost story part of it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually, are you familiar with "ghosting"? The situation where someone enters your life and just leave without a word? That's happening all over social media and I'm just sharing my experience of it :) it's not literally talking about some ghost or anything hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago