Hectic Monday: Job Hunting Part 1

24 45
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Work, Income

As you read more of my articles, you might have an idea about my unproductive lifestyle. I usually start my day with water therapy, eat an hour later then do some chores, then laze around the house, the ultimate life of a lazy bore. But this lazy one also needs money to survive. So I applied for a business process outsourcing, in short, a call center agent mwahaha. The most recommended company among my friends is Concentrix, because they give high salary and has a lot of benefits. So I tried my luck and applied last February 22, 2021. After almost 2 weeks of waiting, I got a call to greet my March:)) It was regarding my application at concentrix. Imagine, I just woke up, don't have time to wash my face, brush my teeth, or even take a bath wahaha. The representative didn't even ask if I'm available right now, well, she must've been too tired to notice it. Yeah, I heard her yawning while on the phone, a human's limitation.

The call lasted for about 40 minutes and I was not even aware of the things I said during that time, fortunately, it was recorded in my call log so I had a blast listening to myself uttering complete rubbish. I already prepared myself for the interview, I even watched some demo lessons and interview in YouTube but my preparations are for naught on a panicking mind. I thought I was a calm person but the interview was pretty much nerve wrecking. I was not able to compose myself and my freshly woken brain was just forced to came up with flowery words without context. That is my forte, to sales talk without content.

There are mainly 5 Steps (this is only the part one)

(1) Initial interview

They ask what position to apply. I simply said as a call center agent, no more unnecessary words because beating around the bush would only be hassle for both of us.

What branch I wanted to apply. Simply said Baguio City and we're done with the most basic steps.

What are my work experience. In this starter question, I realized that they are already assessing the salary they would offer. I told them about my part time jobs but it seemed like they don't count those types of work and only considers formal one with a normal contract. It's hard to be a fresh graduate without experience to offer. Though I'm a working scholar for three years but they didn't count it as my merit.

Basic information. They would only need your name, address, highest educational attainment, what year you started in your last study (it's college for me) and when year you finished, stopped, or graduated. The easiest part huhu

What have you been doing after 2019 (my last year in school). This one is one of the embarrassing questions for me because I practically didn't utilize the time to earn money. Oh well, I have various reasons but I pretty much wasted a year 🥴

How much is your expected salary. In here, I answered 18 thousand pesos which is the one posted on their page, on advertisement, and those told by my friends. But I was surprised when she asked "Is it negotiable if it's lower than 18k?" I took a long time and reluctantly agreed because bloody hell, I have nothing to offer except for my diploma. By the end of my whole interview, the job job offer reiterated my salary. Read more to discover hihi

What do you know about the company. This is one of my expected interview question but I was not able to answer properly because my mind simply shut down at the surprise interview.

Is there any reason you might quit the job? I answered "so long as I'm healthy, I'm competent that I won't quit any time soon" yeah, a bluff. I don't plan to stay long but I will leave if a much better opportunity arises. They also inferred if I will take my licensure exam this year and I answered with half truth, "I won't take it this year because the probability of it getting postponed is still high. I would probably take my licensure next year". That's what I said but I'm having double thoughts about it. If comes the mid of August and there's still no signs of getting postponed, then I'll probably quit by then, but if otherwise, I will take my licensure and be on the same page with my friends. I knew that staying with your close friends is not ideal after graduation but this is the last test (I strongly pray that we all pass) we will take together so I would face it with them.

What are your plans for your career? I blabbed another nonsense here because I have no full proof plan, I don't like to imagine that's why I talked my way with flowery words 🥴

Why would the company hire you. This here is also a tricky questions. In here, I rephrased my strong suits as the reason to hire me. I'm flexible in the workplace, competent and staff which is half truth haha. Of course we should paint our selves on the prettiest color to get hired.

How do you handle stress. In here, the first thing that came to my mind is by eating so I blurted it without second thought but she rephrased her question and asked for how I handle my stress on a workplace. So I pretty much answered "I'm a very vocal person ma'am, if I'm stressed, I simply talked it to the people close to me and my stress just flew away because I have shared such tiring thoughts and I was comforted by my family and friends.

What circumstances might hinder you from continuing here at Concentrix? This question here is a way to gauge if you're someone worth investing, everybody don't like wasting time specially when you can use it to finish your priorities. So I answered, I am not committed to any part time or full time jobs right now, and Concentrix was the only company I applied to.

Drop your experience if you have one :))

P.S. we finished it within the day (yeah until midnight, more on waiting though).

Writing in Tuesday, EvilWillow 🥴

8
$ 11.70
$ 11.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines, Work, Income

Comments

really nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakatuwa naman mga conversation dito ,relate din ako.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wieeeee diba pooooo <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Parang ganon na nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicee nicee! Go go go goooo!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wieeee, di inaapply ang BSED na diploma wahahaha✌️ Teaching is fun but too much paperworks😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hihi, dble at maaapply mo if may magtatanong na customer. hehehe. tuturuan mo siya. haha. You'll soon join us you'll see hehehe. the teaching force

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nafifeel ko rin mami HAHAHA teaching hantungan ko wahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, mabuti naman.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Go mamshhhhh, fighting langgggggg. Icaryxghost support you hereeeeeeee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So hassle maaaamsh. Buong araw hayst hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero worth it naman mamsh kapag pumasa diba?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana true mamsh. Nilulugi kami sa salary huhu. Mahirap lang tayo, bat tatanggi haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

trueeeee, pero dapat fair lang. Deserve mo yuuuuun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakaloka nga ang mundo. Mag nursing ka na mamsh HAHAHAHA luwas ibang banda e no

$ 0.00
3 years ago

naku mamshhhhh hahahahaha hindi ko yan keryyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same mamiiii HAHAHAHA maging broker nalang tayo wahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Broker naman tayo mamsh. Broker ang wallet ahahhaahhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ouch HAHAHAHAH. Why Naman like this HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wala tayong magagawa rito hahahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napakasakit, kuya eddie 🎵🎶 HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang sinapit nang aming wallet🎵🎶 hahahaahhaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HAHAHAHA 😢🤧🥴😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Need CPR ahhhahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago