Aftermath: A Side Story

11 20
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

It was the dawn of a certain day in January that I woke to groom myself. That day was my Graduation ceremony, I am brimming with happiness at the thought of officially finishing my studies.

My plan was set after I take my licensure exam- find job, earn money, travel with friends, earn a living, and settle down. But it was not easy as I thought. I was crushed in the beginning. We didn't hope for the pandemic to happen but it did.

Licensure exams was postponed in year 2021 and I have no choice but to skip the process and look for a job. I was on standby for about 5 months in preparation for the exam but it was all for naught. Currently, I'm left with a choice to leave it to fate on how my life will unfold.

Sponsors of EvilWillow
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for EvilWillow
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not sure if I should say this but I feel envious of your current situation. Hahaha. If I were you I'd write as if there's no tomorrow. This is your chance to write your life away. Whew! (Yep, I know this was written months ago but this is just the time I'm reading it and I felt like commenting. Hence this comment. Hehe.)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Long breaks are awesome specially when we're on the workforce already mwahahaha. Indeed, I wrote in my pass time, sometimes here in RC, and often is on wattpad. Hihi, I appreciate your comments po, thank you for noticing this buried articles. Mwah :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, not really buried once they're out here on the internet. Nice articles you have here. Keep writing!

Everytime I envy you, younger people, for seeming to have all the time in the world, I think about my aspirations when I was younger and so I stay in place. Hehehe. Better safe than sorry so I reflect a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm getting the same feeling mamsh huhu, that feeling of regret and the feeling that we're lacking the time. There's more opportunities to come po, its not too late maaami. Take a break sometimes pooo. Looking forward to your articles fulfilling your ever youthful dreams wieeee <33

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot! I'm claiming what you're saying haha. Though Imma-trying-hard newbie in writing. Just started to really take a shot at blogging (last year) when I was challenged by a dear friend and wow! I didn't believe I could do it. As for you, to be able to pen down your thoughts as young as you are is already something. Tee hee! I took the blog site down for some reason hehe.

By the way, I graduated at SLU too though I don't want to divulge my course and the year I graduated. hihi.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wooooooaaaah hello po fellow alumni mwahahaha. Yes you can po (UC haahahah) competence kuno sabi ni core values wahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hang on tight girl. Wind will take you places

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks babe :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can relate to that as someone who should have been a graduate by now and was supposed to be a professional too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it's really sad, thinking about the bleak future. I hope you got to be a professional soon 💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you get to do what you've been wanting to before this pandemic came into the picture too

$ 0.00
3 years ago