Various types of teachers

11 39
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago
03-21-22 | Eurydice

"Teaching is the profession that teaches all other professions" -unknown

Without teachers, all other professions will not exist. That was one of the reasons why I chose to become one. Many would say that taking Education courses are for those students who have no choices left. But if I will be given a chance to choose again. I will still choose to become a teacher. That is a fixed decision already.

Looking back on my elementary and secondary school years, I had a variety of teachers that inspired me to pursue a career in education. I can't say that all professors are nice because I've had those that are severe and demanding. Some of them are likewise unapproachable to the point that you'd rather skip class than to attend his/her sessions.

Various types of teachers

Cool Teachers

https://l33n.eu/learning/dance/hipster-teacher-worst

These are those teachers who are in a way “go-with-the-flow” people. They are the ones who are always in the middle. They will not give a damn about an issue. They let the days pass doing their own thing as teachers and nothing else. They are usually cool in their style of teaching.

Back in Grade 9, I had a teacher who was incredibly cool. He always invites us to our school's wide field during free/vacant hours, carrying his guitar with him. We spent all of our free time there, singing a variety of songs. He was the one who played the guitar, and everyone will sing. In terms of his teaching style, he was also cool because he uses different strategies in teaching which helped us stimulate ideas to support our own learnings.

Talkative Teachers

https://www.vectorstock.com/royalty-free-vector/cartoon-woman-teacher-talking-while-standing-vector-18040038

These are the teachers who enjoy chatting a lot. They don't appear to worry how much time they spend talking. They enjoy telling diverse stories and are sometimes the source of conflict. They are the primary source of news both on and off campus. Despite their chattiness, they are useful during large events.

In college, I had a professor who was exactly like this, hahaha. You must accept that you will learn from her experiences rather than the lessons. Every time she hears a specific term that could inspire her thoughts to express her ideas based on her own experiences, presume that it is for the whole period/session already. Some of her stories are based on superstitions. She once told us that our school in college was a cemetery in the past. Well, I already heard that words eversince elementary so it's not a big deal na for me.

Strict Teachers

https://www.dreamstime.com/illustration/strict-teacher.html

These teachers have standards inside and outside the classroom. They are strict and organized but they are also difficult to deal with sometimes. They focus on their commitments and their goals that they don’t want distractions.

I already made an article about my strict teacher in college. If you want to know her deeper, you can check it out in this link: https://read.cash/@Eurydice/my-strict-professor-personal-confession-04f7fee4

Weird Teachers

https://mysayin.wordpress.com/2013/09/07/teachers-day-cartoon/amp

They are those we can’t understand and they tend to have their own world other than teaching. Though at times they are very efficient in teaching their subjects. Weird because sometimes they are those who don’t want to go along with all other teachers.

My fourth-grade teacher was a strange individual. I'm not even sure if I learnt anything from her. During class, she simply let us to duplicate and copy all of the notes on the board. She will go straight to the teacher's table after delivering directions and will do nothing there. She will fix her gaze on a certain subject while muttering strange words. I didn't think it was such a huge problem before because I was still young, and learning was not something I was particularly fond of. I just went to school to have some fun.

Modern Teachers

https://www.dreamstime.com/male-teacher-laptop-screen-online-education-home-schooling-concept-vector-illustration-isolated-white-background-flat-cartoon-image1845879

These teachers are the sons and daughters of technology and advancement. They are those who act and look like the modern day models. They dress themselves in connection with the latest trends. They actually sometimes forget the dress code for teachers but they are a lot of help during big events.

Last year, I had a lecturer who was a modern educator. He was a licensed computer engineer. His teaching style was one of the things I didn't enjoy about him. He put a lot of pressure on us to complete a lot of work. Keep in mind that those were not simple tasks. Making Chatbots, giving TedX lectures, and learning more about video editing are just a few of the responsibilities. The only reason why I participate in his discussions was due of his attractiveness. He's in mid 30s-40s now, but he was still hot haha (sorry po). His common words were "Mind you, class" and "Please bear with me".


Those were just few of the various types of teachers that we commonly find in schools. Have you met one of them?


Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty

I would like to thank my sponsors. Most especially my 2 new sponsors @Kryptlook and @Tomi-Ajax . Thank you so much guys. Take care.

Check them out!!

©Lead image source: https://www.petalfoo.com/general/5-types-of-teachers/

SOURCE

9
$ 5.13
$ 4.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Kryptlook
+ 2
Sponsors of Eurydice
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eurydice
2 years ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy yung prof ko Nung shs ako nakapag galing Niya mag turo Ng calculus lagi siyang nag motivate sa Amin nag answer Ng mga solving problems.

Btw hi I am your new supporter here I hope we gonna be friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent many years working as an undergraduate and graduate professor at two universities. I always tried to teach my class with a lot of enthusiasm and above all I always made a joke to cheer up because I had to teach the last hours of the night and almost always at that time the students already showed signs of tiredness, after a whole day of work, since they were leaving their jobs and going to receive classes at the university. Being a night teacher with an adult population is tough. Besides giving the lessons you have to keep the students awake... hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OmG! You're a teacher Ma'am? I have so much respect for teachers that's the reason why I wanted to become one. Can I ask for some tips on how to become an efficient and effective teacher Ma'am? In order for me to be guided in the future. Thank you:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your words, I don't deserve so much admiration. I blush... count on me every time you need, humbly as far as I can guide you, I will gladly do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah, I wonder why what kind of teacher I am. Hehe just sit in my class if you have time. Well i dont really matter what kind of teacher when I was in highschool and college. Because i focus on playing rather than studying hahahah. Thats why I understand students who focus on playing outside than doing their responsibilities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a teacher po pala sir? Under what Grade po sir?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had a teacher when I am in my 10th grade na super galing magturo. His educational strategies always got us to be motivated and energetic sa klase. Dinadaan nya kasi sa palaro yung lecture and activities that's why no pressure sa amin and enjoy lang talaga. Napakamemorable nung mga panahong yon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap talaga balikan yung High school days, wala masyadong pressure at enjoy.ii lang. Di kagaya ng college, daming strict professors at ang taas ng standards

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas bet ko yung teacher na kung umasta parang barkada lang hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I encountered different kind of teachers, there are teachers who's very dedicated ìn teaching to the point that they forget its already time, I have this professor in college which very strict in online class, everytime there's a discussion everyone are required to open camera and wear formal attire like what the f, she's our minor subject yet she's so strict, due to her strictness I I nothing, just kidding I learned a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahahah sometimes, strict teachers give most valuable learnings to their students.

$ 0.00
2 years ago